We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food but Be Patient!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 3 Dives Restaurant

3 Dives Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 195 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food but Be Patient!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We always go to 3 Dives at least once during our 2 week stay in Negril. The atmosphere is very friendly and relaxed. It's one of the best spots to sit with friends and watch the sunset then have a tasty, filling meal. A true testament to the yummy food is the fact that they are usually quite busy. The service, although always friendly, can be quite slow so don't go if you're starving and expect to be fed right away.
It's a bit pricey for the Lobster dinner in comparison to other places we frequently eat at, but we've never been disappointed!
My husband raved about the Curried Goat - something I haven't tried.... YET!
If you're in Negril, I would totally reccommend trying 3 Dives!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stallica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    590
    269
    97
    28
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good spicy jerk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Hot walk to get there, but food was good
Location looks kinda sketchy
Good chicken an the jerk sauce
Was Hot!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savoy, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What more can be said?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

The best jerk on the cliffs. De Bar is very similar (due to it being run by the same family), but can't compete with the views 3 Dives has to offer. No frills, just great food at a decent price. Awesome sauce!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Jerk Lobster is yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

The prices are reasonable. The setting is cool. They do a bonfire that is cool to see and you can see the sunset from there. We had a large group go with us (3 van loads). The service was a little slow but that might be due to our large group or it could just be "Jamaica time".

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DMaldon762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the food was great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

you must try the lobster here, great portions, nice atmosphere, good service and use PENZIE TAXI MR PENZIE IS VERY POLITE, ON TIME, AND GREAT RATES 876-377-6058

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beethovan906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3 Dives Restaurant also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to 3 Dives Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing