We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food is always in style”

Seastar Inn Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 196 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
NIagara Falls, Ontario , Canada
Level 6 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“good food is always in style”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We loved the fish fingers served with a dip made with Francine's hot sauces and mayo.
The Seastar Burger is delicious. A half pound burger with cheese and other toppings served on delicious bakery coco bread and served with a choice of soup, salad or fries for just 8 dollars!
Pizza is loaded with toppings and has a crispier crust.
The free breakfast is loaded with items like steaming hot porridge, yogurt, toast, muffins, corn flakes, banana bread, butters, cream cheese, jams, coffee, a selection of teas. Plenty to get you started. If you want eggs and toast, 2 dollars extra. Meat, home fries are additional.

Service is always friendly.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank franklinda_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    64
    20
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Excellent happy hour deals. Great complimentary breakfast everyday. Fresh local food prepared perfectly!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marlo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We went as a recommendation from a friend and before long we were sold. The service was excellent and the food fantastic. On top of that, the quantity was a wonderful surprise and you will indeed get bang for your buck. You are definitely on our list for a return visit when we're on that side of the island.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island Heights, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best food in Negril”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

fresh wholesome home cooked food for a great price Lobster thermidor was soooo good and the fish was the freshest- the eggs in the morning are fresh as can be- I think the hen is out back lol

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoanneRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A la carte”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Came for the buffet but ordered a la carte as the buffet menu was limited to Turkey dinner as it was Christmas. We ordered the coconut shrimp which was amazing. Chubby shrimp covered in sweet fresh coconut! The fried snapper filet was also great as it was fresh and crispy. I ended up with the brown stewed chicken. The sauce and the mashed potatoes were wonderful, but the chicken pieces were on the dry side. The bartender was friendly and went out of his way to make me an ice coffee.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bea_613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seastar Inn Restaurant also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Seastar Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing