We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Negril

“The best food in Negril”
Review of Xtabi Restaurant

Xtabi Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 226 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Xtabi Resort is a small Boutique Hotel with 25 Rooms, We have 6 sea Front Cottages, with Private Sea accesses and sundecks. We sit above the Caribbean Sea 32 feet on top of the west cliffs overlooking the crystal clear Caribbean Sea. Watch the dolphin's swim by, the sun sets and the moon sets in amazing colors from your room. We have 17 Hotel Rooms, 2 kitchenette suits in the Garden near to the Pool. Xtabi Is only a mile and half from the Beach, very central located, and near to everything. We would love to introduce you to this special Place, Xtabi your personal Paradise
Reviewed January 21, 2020

The fish and lobster is always the freshest (prepared choice of 4 ways), mashed potatoes dreamy, mango vinaigrette dressing superb, and local Jamaican specialties make you feel at home (e.g. Brown Stew Chicken). All dinners come with soup, home made rolls, lovely butter, and main dish accompanied with fresh vegetables and those potatoes (there is a choice). Their fish burgers at lunch are wonderful, and conch burgers (they honor the directives on seasonal serving) are out of this world. And the French fries are like no other.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank MinnesotaMermaid9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Xtabi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello guys,
Thanks for the great review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your visit here At Xtabi,
We try our best, to bring farm to table with most of our service.
Glade we were able to help make your holiday an enjoyable one.
XTABI Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 606 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2020

This place is perfect to watch the beautiful sunset. The caves are pretty awesome to see also. Our family of 4 all had some sort of chicken dish from the menu, all of which were very good. We had a great waiter which is always a plus!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank NBM15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Manager at Xtabi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello travelers,
Thanks for the great review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your visit here At XTABI,
We try our best, to bring farm to table with most of our service.
Glade we were able to help make your holiday an enjoyable one.
XTABI Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Asked other guests for a recommendation to local restaurants and they bot said Xtabi. We arrived a half hour before sunset and were given a table along the wall with a perfect view of the sunset. We ordered Snapper Grilled, Snapper Escovich and Jamaican Chicken Cordon Blu. While we waited for the sun to set and dinner to cook we were brought a basket of warm rolls and a cup of snapper soup. The fish was very good as was the chicken. The sun set behind the clouds but the view was beautiful still. We would dine here again.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank NJTRAVELERRJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prebs49, General Manager at Xtabi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello travelers,
Thanks for the great review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your visit here At XTABI,
We try our best, to bring farm to table with most of our service.
Glade we were able to help make your holiday an enjoyable one.
XTABI Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

This has to be one of the most spectacular bars/restaurants ever.
As you descend from the road entrance and cross the bar, it just grabs your attention. The cliffs are right there, and as you walk around ,you are part of the cliffs.
The views of the water are gorgeous, with clear tourquiose glow.
And then you can explore the caves.
At the least, this is a must stop for a drink.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, General Manager at Xtabi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

Hey Robert,
we would like to thank you for the great review you gave XTABI.
XTABI is one of the original hang spots on the west end Cliffs.
Its is not the most luxurious, but simple.
The Sea front is VERY special for true, and the caves are unique and fun to explore. It is a great place to swim, snorkel and chill for the day or night, even better when you stay for the week...
Come on in and experience your personal paradise.
Thanks again,
XTABI Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

My husband & I stopped here on the One Love Bus tour & it was an awesome find! We had drinks here, but saw the menu, which looked great! The service was awesome & staff were friendly! The cave is a total surprise!

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank kimnart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Manager at Xtabi Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Hey thanks for the big up.. we are happy to hear that you liked what you came to see. We hope that you will come back to spend a little time with us.
Hope to see you soon.
Xtabi Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xtabi Restaurant also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Xtabi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing