We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you would expect”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
Ranked #39 of 196 Restaurants in Negril
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“What you would expect”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This was the typical Margaritaville experience and price only on Jamaican time. They have lots of cool inflatables out in the water for everyone to play on during the day.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jendot7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for visiting. We have noted your comments about the service, and have forwarded them to management for immediate review and improvement. We thank you again for your comments and hope that you will come back to see us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    620
    757
    621
    254
    170
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Party place”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The party starts and ends here . The drinks are always good. The music is pump be ready to dance. No room for wall flowers

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank QueenBPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your review and for stopping by. It is awesome that you were able to experience the party side of Margaritaville and that you had major fun. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Eats”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great food and very friendly staff. We ate here about 4 times during our visit and really enjoyed their burgers. The staff had great personalities and we enjoyed talking and joking with them.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Margaritaville ok!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was expecting much more from this place but was disappointed! We had a lot of fun on the inflatables in the water though!! Food and drinks are very high priced! Food was ok not fantastic though. Drinks were good but the prices really kept you in check on how many you buy. The place was a little run down and the wait staff kinda acted like "Oh here come more Americans"!! They weren't rude just really slow and not real attentive!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ValjH70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for writing this review and for stopping by. We pride ourselves on being a service oriented company, however based on your review we have fallen short in that area. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is unacceptable. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our water amenities. We have noted your comments on the quality of the food and have passed it on to management and kitchen staff so that they can evaluate. We do hope you will still stop by again and give us a chance to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillier, Canada
1 review
“LOUD”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Too loud and the music was repetitive. Spoiled the Negril Beach experience. It was the only sour note of my vacation in Negril.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CZuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing