We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hamburguers in Paradise!”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
Ranked #38 of 196 Restaurants in Negril
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hamburguers in Paradise!”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

My visit was all I expected and more!
Great Beach Front Location. Two Stories Cabana Style open structure, with Bar and Restaurant as well as Beach Area on 1rst Level, and Covered Terrace plus Bar and Music on 2nd Level.
Staff is Service Oriented, kind and efficient.
I Loved it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMAS1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for visiting and for taking the time out to write this awesome review! We are always happy to hear that a customer is pleased with our service. We hope you make the visit back to us in paradise real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    619
    757
    621
    254
    170
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not so Unique”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

What can one say about a fun place but of course it's not the real Jamacia! So what it was fun anyway, watching playoff football on the beach with sand between your toes! Tiki lights and red strips wow!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank hlisajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beach, restaurant at Margaritaville”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We booked this shore excursion with Carnival Cruise Lines because it sounded like fun. And it was! We got exactly what was described - and more. The beach was really nice, although in January the water was chillier than I would have wanted. The menu gave us plenty to choose from, even though lunch was included. Well, the lunch probably wasn't cooked by Margaritaville, even though it was served upstairs on a deck. The jerk chicken was good, but the meal itself was pretty bland. We ate, then ordered some appetizers on the beach in the shade. The staff was quick and friendly and we enjoyed the trip. If you are looking for some adult alone time and have kids with you - take them on this trip - they will be entertained on the beach and the water stuff they have for them. The gift shop was stuffed with the usual t-shirts, but all in all, a great trip!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for coming by to visit and also for your feedback. We always look forward to our cruise passengers and try to help them have a fun time while they visit. It makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We have passed on the comments regarding the food so that can be improved. We hope you stop by again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escanaba, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Neat to see...but just a restaurant! Better than montego bays!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This was a neat spot to stop at having heard so much about it. But really just a fun restaurant and very commercialized. Lots of fun in the water and info on all the water activities. We para sailed and it was great!!!! Nice little store but very over priced!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for stopping by and for your review. We try to ensure that everyone gets a great experience when they visit. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the water activities, para sailing is very exciting. We try to keep our prices as competitive as other businesses of a similar nature. We do hope you come back again to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Providence, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“great beach chairs and booze”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We spent an afternoon on the beach chairs, swimming and drinking frozen drinks. The menu was good munchie food but when we were ready for dinner and looking for something "healthy" the options were limited. The music was great. We went back later that night for the bonfire beach party and that was so so. The bonfire was lit once and then burned out. The dj/host was high energy and entertaining but it wasn't really a party feeling. The crowd was older and it died out by about 730. Overall good vibes!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ErinMurphy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for visiting and also for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience. We are always aiming to ensure that everyone gets the full Margaritaville experience every time they visit and it pleases us that you had fun. We do hope you come back again soon. We'll have a drink waiting for you by the beach chair.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing