We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, eh food.”

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville
Ranked #38 of 196 Restaurants in Negril
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery
McGuire AFB
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice location, eh food.”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We ate here because it seemed to be the only place open at 8pm. I don't know where everyone was but it was pretty dead. It was like a 7 minute walk from our hotel which was nice and right on the 7mile beach. The food was ok. Def not worth if just for the food and I only gave it an average rating because of its location. We ordered dessert which was like a molten chocolate cake. I'm a huge chocolate lover so I was really excited! Unfortunately I didn't finish it. I always finish my chocolate desserts but I just couldn't force myself to each this thing they served me. The cake was gritty and dense and the "molten" part was not even warm. Booo!! Def not worth the cost for the food at all! It started raining while we were there but it is covered so that was a plus and it was quite interesting to watch the couple of drunks falling over themselves. What was nice was the walk back to our hotel in the rain!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank VanessaCampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    611
    752
    615
    252
    167
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louth, Lincolnshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Margaritaville Negril”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

The location for the bar is great, right on the 7 mile beach of Negril. Unfortunately it is very pricey, much cheaper down the road. But saying that the margarita we had was very good, and we had to have a cheeseburger in paradise, we don't eat burgers at home so it was a treat. So been there done that, bought the t-shirt etc. unless you are a Jimmy Buffet fan , as my husband is, go somewhere else to eat, there are loads that are better value

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“rip off”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

worth seeing but if $ is a concern drink and eat someplace else. you can get a red stripe steps away for $2 or you can contribute to the jimmy buffet fund at $5.25 to lay in a lounge chair and swim out to the raft.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mikeg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great location. Very popular spot. We had the Nachos, they were very good and plentiful. Service was quick. A little expensive.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CK_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskego
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Margaritaville”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Lot's of fun, lively crowd, lay in lawn chair, play in water, dine or shop...something for everyone.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank seadog05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing