We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place to stay right on the beachw/nice rooms/service is great & would recommend it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Negril Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Negril Palms Hotel
Ranked #42 of 84 Hotels in Negril
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    158
    91
    50
    37
See reviews for
54
229
42
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Palms Resort. We wanted a romantic getaway. We had asked for a Deluxe King toom with an ocean view. We were put in a room closest to the main road. The only view was of the room acrossed from us, no privacy at all. We complained and were told there were no other rooms. We only seen 1 other guest while we were there. No hot water and very little pressure. The next morning no water at all. They also thouht it was appropriate to start construction work before 7:00 am. The security that showed us to our room was very rude and did not care to hear our complaints. We made the best off a bad situation but would never stay there again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet2011_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I saws this property online and immediately fell in love. I tried to call for three days to get a reservation and was so excited when I did. However that was soon short lived as when I called to reconfirm my booking I was told it was cancelled because I did not pay a deposit !!! So I explained to the supervisor that at the time of booking I was not advised of the requirement nor was I asked for a credit card to secure the booking. Oh well I was told they are fully booked and I did not pay a deposit. So I asked could no one have contacted me re same.
Word from the wise make sure you ask how to make your deposit !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie-Gaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Negril hotels

2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed here in oct 2011 with my partner and 6 month old son. The room was lovely and location perfect.
The food was pricey but was only here for a weekend.
A lovely little place to get away from the hustle and bustle

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa2976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

The location is awesome, right on the beach and just a few steps away from Margaritaville, which had some of the better food around. As of the end of September the pool was still being worked on and was not available. We had a room at the front of the property facing the road and it was very loud. There weren't any windows, just wooded shutters so the noise was unbelievable. The first night the bar across the street had music blasting so loud until 10 PM we could not even hear our television. Then you're woken all throughout the night by the constant horn honking and scooters driving by. The WiFi signal would not reach our room and we had to walk to the center of the property to get online, but it was a fast connection when we did. The hot water was non existent!! The water at the beach was warmer than out shower. The beach access was great, just grab your towel and you were there. Got a great deal on a jet ski ride from the place right next door.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nd02155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

It was a pretty average room. and when It did not say the pool was under construction so when I got there i was disappointed. In the rooms there was a ad for 10% off everything in the bar, and gift shop for guess when I asked they said it was an old ad and that not a valid offer. the staff was hard to find when needed. Over all just a average room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carmen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here for new year's which also meant that the neighbours were a bit loud and there are no windows, just wooden slats.
The overall stay was fine. Rooms were adequate, maybe needed a lick of paint in the bathroom, but location is super. right on the beach. Food is really nice albeit a bit pricey, but that's what you get when you're eating at touristy places in Jamaica.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SjaakLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Country Beach Cottages
2.0 mi away
Zanzi Beach Resort
Zanzi Beach Resort
#49 of 84 in Negril
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pure Garden Resort
Pure Garden Resort
#39 of 84 in Negril
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Legends Resort
Legends Resort
#38 of 84 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.6 mi away
White Sands Negril
White Sands Negril
#33 of 84 in Negril
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Negril Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Negril Palms Hotel

Property: Negril Palms Hotel
Address: Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly The Palms Resort)
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Negril Palms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Negril Palms Hotel is an intimate, tropical hideaway perfect for couples, families and singles, and centrally located on the world famous 7 mile beach in Negril. Negril Palms is just a short walking distance from all of Negril's well known beach attractions and entertainment hot-spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Negril Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Negril
Palms Hotel Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing