We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No better place to be...”
Review of Moon Dance Cliffs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Moon Dance Cliffs
Ranked #50 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had our destination wedding at Moon Dance and everything was like a dream come true. We were treated like royalty from the moment we stepped foot on the property until the time we left. The service and staff went above and beyond our expectations. We were married the day before Hurricane Sandy hit Jamaica. We had no idea what to expect, but Kerry and the staff were able to make it happen and it was a beautiful evening. Kerry our wedding planner was more than helpful in planning mini excursions for our group. Clyde our butler made sure we had everything we wanted and needed and that our bar was always fully stocked and our bellies were always full. The bartenders and staff were more than just servers...entertainers as well. We stayed at the Poinciana Villa, but we had guests in every villa and in the hotels. You can't go wrong with a room choice. They are all clean nicer and larger than we expected.After traveling to 2 other upscale resorts after Moon Dance for our honeymoon, we knew that we made the right choice for our destination wedding. Nothing compared to stay at Moon Dance!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz R, Manager at Moon Dance Cliffs, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear NYJW,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm so glad to hear the inclement weather didn't affect your wedding day! The staff at Moon Dance Cliffs takes pride in providing the friendliest, best service in Jamaica and it's always terrific to hear back from guests who enjoyed their time with us.

Congratulations on your wedding and we hope to see you again soon!

Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 295 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

Had my wedding here. Marrying for the first time was a little nervous however the employees at the resort were very gracious. Titayana was my butler and cannot say enough about her. Very professional and friendly. Food was great, loved the views. The staff took as much care for my small intimate wedding as they would for a larger one. CanNOT take a bad picture of this place. Really look forward to returning one day. Hated leaving.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianna1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I just returned from a most amazing and memorable stay at Moon Dance Cliffs. Our driver, Dean picked us at the airport and brought us to the resort, he was great. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Richard, the assistant manager, with the most wonderful smile and made us feel so welcome. We were given cocktails in the lobby by friendly, smiling staff, while our luggage was taken to our rooms. The view was just breathtaking, beautiful ocean, cliffs, and blue skies. Relaxing by the stunning pool area, being spoiled by our wonderful bartenders, Hassan, Johnny Walker, Rayon and Tareq. Not only did they make the best cocktails but they were so much fun, they made us feel relaxed and very happy. Kerry was our butler, she was fantastic, she was there for our every need, she was always one step ahead of us. The overall friendliness and genuine caring nature of all the staff, all named above and Clyde, the housekeepers and many more. The food was wonderful, we had breakfast, lunch and dinner overlooking the cliffs and ocean. The spa is definitely worth treating yourself to, massage, facial, pedicure and much more. Moon Dance Cliffs is absolute heaven, I have never felt so relaxed, happy and pampered, I'm checking my calendar for my next trip here!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deirdre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

There is no way to sum up our experience in a succinct way. We joined 72 others for a destination wedding and had the best time ever. If you are considering this resort, stop now and reserve it. We stayed in the Ironwood Villa and had Titayana as our butler. She was so polite and friendly and we really enjoyed getting to know her. She always made sure that she was taking care of those things (like pressing our clothes for the wedding) that would have been put off until the last minute. She ensured that we relaxed and enjoyed our stay, can't say enough about how great she was. The bartenders at the swim up bar were also the friendliest. They got to know us all by name so it had a family feel rather than a formal guest experience. I prefer not to have a stuffy atmosphere so this was right my alley. They were all about having fun and making sure we had fun! The resort itself is gorgeous and I'm sure that these will be the prettiest wedding photos I will ever see. Richard is the assistant manager and he has created a relaxed enjoyable experience and brought on some of the most memorable welcoming employees. We really appreciated everything they did for us and can't say enough about the people. This is one place and experience that I will talk about for the rest of my life!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We visited Moon Dance Cliffs during the first week of March, 2013. From the moment we stepped off the plane, to our departure 5 days later, I have never felt more pampered, relaxed and spoiled!
It began with our lovely driver who was waiting at the airport - then upon arriving at the resort, were welcomed by Richard, the manager, and Kerry Ann, our butler (!) with a rum punch in hand for us.The scenery is breathtaking - everywhere you look is like a postcard picture. We stayed in one of the amazing & spacious villas with Kerri Ann taking excellent care of us. The restaurant is open air and overlooking the sea. The food was fantastic - breakfast, lunch and dinner! Our days were spent lounging by the pool, being charmed by three of the best bartenders in Jamaica; Johnny Walker, Hassen & Rayon . Our evenings were spent either on our private patio or at the Sports Bar on the resort. The spa was wonderful - fyi, Simone does a great pedicure!
There was a wedding one of the evenings we were there and it was beautiful. I really wish I knew about this resort for my own wedding and I'd highly recommend it to any bride to be.
I can talk for hours on how beautiful the Moon Dance Cliffs are - but to sum it up... Idyllic scenery - surrounded by the most happy & positive people who's main goal is to totally pamper you & treat you like royalty - this really is paradise!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My sister-in-law (to be) was recently married at Moon Dance Cliffs and I can only hope my wedding turns out as wonderful as hers. The service and staff at Moon Dance are absolutely impeccable. The staff is so sweet and charming. They make you feel like you are in your second home. The atmosphere is beautiful yet comfortable. The views of the ocean and sunset are wonderful. Food is excellent. There isn't one negative thing I can say about the place- IT WAS AWESOME!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meghan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were truly blessed to have our daughter's wedding @ Moon Dance Cliffs. She planned the wedding herself and we occupied the entire property. Our family's actually met at the property so we all arrived with some anxiety. Upon arrival we were greeted and escorted to our villa. We had a spectacular getting to know you dinner on the lawn, and partied into the night. As we immediately fell in love with the staff as they were both friendly ,professional, yet they felt like family. Our only regret was that we could not bring them back home with us. The property itself is beautiful, a real paradise. Each and every guest stated that this was the best wedding that they had attended. Moon Dance Cliffs is the perfect resort for a spectacular destination wedding.

Room Tip: The villas are outrageous, and private perfect for couples, I did not really see the rooms however m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsFrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
0 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#3 of 80 in Negril
250 reviews
4.5 mi away
Country Country Beach Cottages
2.5 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
83.7 mi away
Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel
4.2 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#18 of 80 in Negril
675 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tensing Pen Resort
Tensing Pen Resort
#4 of 80 in Negril
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Dance Cliffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Dance Cliffs

Address: West End Road, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Negril
#20 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range: $281 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the dramatic cliffs of Negril, Moon Dance Cliffs is a luxury resort and spa. Room choices include Caribbean View Hotel Rooms, Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms, Executive One-Bedroom Suites, Prime Minister Two-Bedroom Suites, and 4 Royal Villas. Moon Dance Cliffs has 2 restaurants, 3 bars, the world class Kamala spa, a 5,000+ square foot pool complex, and a plethora of other activities. Our friendly staff is available to you throughout your stay; from the concierge and the manager to the lifeguards and bartenders. With a 1:2 staff to guest ratio, the service at Moon Dance Cliffs is unmatched.Situated on the dramatic cliffs of Negril, Jamaica Moon Dance Cliffs is a luxury boutique resort and spa. Room choices include Caribbean View Hotel Rooms, Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms, Executive One-Bedroom Suites, Prime Minister Two-Bedroom Suites, and 4 Royal Villas. All rooms are air-conditioned, with verandahs, spectacular views of the Caribbean and many have private, outdoor Jacuzzis. The Royal Villas at Moon Dance Cliffs are located throughout the grounds of the resort. Ranging from one to five bedrooms, all the villas offer dramatic views of the Caribbean Sea from atop the cliffs. Each villa has the option of being staffed with a butler, who acts as a personal concierge. With full access to all the resort has to offer, the Royal Villas at Moon Dance Cliffs offer an unbeatable experience. With two restaurants and three bars to choose from, Moon Dance Cliffs offers dining options for whatever you’re in the mood for. Annie’s Restaurant is fine dining in a relaxed atmosphere; an open air restaurant set at the very edge of the ocean, the sunset view from Annie’s is unmatched. A menu of fresh seafood, traditional Jamaican dishes, pastas, steaks, and homemade desserts is complimented by an extensive array of fine wines and cocktails. The Sports Bar offers casual dining with a full menu and an exciting array of cocktails and beverages. With satellite TVs, darts, a pool table, Nintendo Wii®, and other games, The Sports Bar will entertain you day or night. The Pool Bar offers snacks, our signature Moon Dance cocktails, and other beverages whether you’re in the pool or just lounging by it. With beautiful views wherever you look and the friendliest staff in the Caribbean, Moon Dance Cliffs offers a relaxing, indulgent getaway. All-Inclusive and Accommodations Only rates are both available. Please inquire for nightly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Moon Dance Cliffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moon Dance Cliffs Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing