We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Moon Dance Cliffs, I am still in awe of this wonderful paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Moon Dance Cliffs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moon Dance Cliffs
Ranked #45 of 85 Hotels in Negril
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Moon Dance Cliffs, I am still in awe of this wonderful paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I just returned from a most amazing and memorable stay at Moon Dance Cliffs. Our driver, Dean picked us at the airport and brought us to the resort, he was great. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Richard, the assistant manager, with the most wonderful smile and made us feel so welcome. We were given cocktails in the lobby by friendly, smiling staff, while our luggage was taken to our rooms. The view was just breathtaking, beautiful ocean, cliffs, and blue skies. Relaxing by the stunning pool area, being spoiled by our wonderful bartenders, Hassan, Johnny Walker, Rayon and Tareq. Not only did they make the best cocktails but they were so much fun, they made us feel relaxed and very happy. Kerry was our butler, she was fantastic, she was there for our every need, she was always one step ahead of us. The overall friendliness and genuine caring nature of all the staff, all named above and Clyde, the housekeepers and many more. The food was wonderful, we had breakfast, lunch and dinner overlooking the cliffs and ocean. The spa is definitely worth treating yourself to, massage, facial, pedicure and much more. Moon Dance Cliffs is absolute heaven, I have never felt so relaxed, happy and pampered, I'm checking my calendar for my next trip here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deirdre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    35
    8
    8
    5
See reviews for
80
114
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

There is no way to sum up our experience in a succinct way. We joined 72 others for a destination wedding and had the best time ever. If you are considering this resort, stop now and reserve it. We stayed in the Ironwood Villa and had Titayana as our butler. She was so polite and friendly and we really enjoyed getting to know her. She always made sure that she was taking care of those things (like pressing our clothes for the wedding) that would have been put off until the last minute. She ensured that we relaxed and enjoyed our stay, can't say enough about how great she was. The bartenders at the swim up bar were also the friendliest. They got to know us all by name so it had a family feel rather than a formal guest experience. I prefer not to have a stuffy atmosphere so this was right my alley. They were all about having fun and making sure we had fun! The resort itself is gorgeous and I'm sure that these will be the prettiest wedding photos I will ever see. Richard is the assistant manager and he has created a relaxed enjoyable experience and brought on some of the most memorable welcoming employees. We really appreciated everything they did for us and can't say enough about the people. This is one place and experience that I will talk about for the rest of my life!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We visited Moon Dance Cliffs during the first week of March, 2013. From the moment we stepped off the plane, to our departure 5 days later, I have never felt more pampered, relaxed and spoiled!
It began with our lovely driver who was waiting at the airport - then upon arriving at the resort, were welcomed by Richard, the manager, and Kerry Ann, our butler (!) with a rum punch in hand for us.The scenery is breathtaking - everywhere you look is like a postcard picture. We stayed in one of the amazing & spacious villas with Kerri Ann taking excellent care of us. The restaurant is open air and overlooking the sea. The food was fantastic - breakfast, lunch and dinner! Our days were spent lounging by the pool, being charmed by three of the best bartenders in Jamaica; Johnny Walker, Hassen & Rayon . Our evenings were spent either on our private patio or at the Sports Bar on the resort. The spa was wonderful - fyi, Simone does a great pedicure!
There was a wedding one of the evenings we were there and it was beautiful. I really wish I knew about this resort for my own wedding and I'd highly recommend it to any bride to be.
I can talk for hours on how beautiful the Moon Dance Cliffs are - but to sum it up... Idyllic scenery - surrounded by the most happy & positive people who's main goal is to totally pamper you & treat you like royalty - this really is paradise!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rensselaer, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

My sister-in-law (to be) was recently married at Moon Dance Cliffs and I can only hope my wedding turns out as wonderful as hers. The service and staff at Moon Dance are absolutely impeccable. The staff is so sweet and charming. They make you feel like you are in your second home. The atmosphere is beautiful yet comfortable. The views of the ocean and sunset are wonderful. Food is excellent. There isn't one negative thing I can say about the place- IT WAS AWESOME!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meghan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were truly blessed to have our daughter's wedding @ Moon Dance Cliffs. She planned the wedding herself and we occupied the entire property. Our family's actually met at the property so we all arrived with some anxiety. Upon arrival we were greeted and escorted to our villa. We had a spectacular getting to know you dinner on the lawn, and partied into the night. As we immediately fell in love with the staff as they were both friendly ,professional, yet they felt like family. Our only regret was that we could not bring them back home with us. The property itself is beautiful, a real paradise. Each and every guest stated that this was the best wedding that they had attended. Moon Dance Cliffs is the perfect resort for a spectacular destination wedding.

Room Tip: The villas are outrageous, and private perfect for couples, I did not really see the rooms however m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsFrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Beautiful resort with great views and sunsets. Staff are wonderful. We were in the one bedroom villa on the cliffs and were treated wonderfully. Clyde took great care of us as well as all the other staff!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed at both Moon Dance Cliffs and Villas. We had a group of 22, rented 3 houses at the Villas, the staff, exceptional, we could not have been treated any better. This was my second stay with Moondance, had the same staff as I did 6 year prior, Glenn and Sarge are the best, food and service was fantastic. This place is a must stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray4422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
0.0 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 85 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tensing Pen Resort
Tensing Pen Resort
#4 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
2.5 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Rhodes Beach Resort Negril
Rhodes Beach Resort Negril
#1 of 1 in Green Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.8 mi away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#27 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villas Sur Mer
Villas Sur Mer
#5 of 48 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Dance Cliffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Dance Cliffs

Property: Moon Dance Cliffs
Address: West End Road, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Negril
#20 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the dramatic cliffs of Negril, Moon Dance Cliffs is a luxury resort and spa. Room choices include Caribbean View Hotel Rooms, Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms, Executive One-Bedroom Suites, Prime Minister Two-Bedroom Suites, and 4 Royal Villas. Moon Dance Cliffs has 2 restaurants, 3 bars, the world class Kamala spa, a 5,000+ square foot pool complex, and a plethora of other activities. Our friendly staff is available to you throughout your stay; from the concierge and the manager to the lifeguards and bartenders. With a 1:2 staff to guest ratio, the service at Moon Dance Cliffs is unmatched.Situated on the dramatic cliffs of Negril, Jamaica Moon Dance Cliffs is a luxury boutique resort and spa. Room choices include Caribbean View Hotel Rooms, Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms, Executive One-Bedroom Suites, Prime Minister Two-Bedroom Suites, and 4 Royal Villas. All rooms are air-conditioned, with verandahs, spectacular views of the Caribbean and many have private, outdoor Jacuzzis. The Royal Villas at Moon Dance Cliffs are located throughout the grounds of the resort. Ranging from one to five bedrooms, all the villas offer dramatic views of the Caribbean Sea from atop the cliffs. Each villa has the option of being staffed with a butler, who acts as a personal concierge. With full access to all the resort has to offer, the Royal Villas at Moon Dance Cliffs offer an unbeatable experience. With two restaurants and three bars to choose from, Moon Dance Cliffs offers dining options for whatever you’re in the mood for. Annie’s Restaurant is fine dining in a relaxed atmosphere; an open air restaurant set at the very edge of the ocean, the sunset view from Annie’s is unmatched. A menu of fresh seafood, traditional Jamaican dishes, pastas, steaks, and homemade desserts is complimented by an extensive array of fine wines and cocktails. The Sports Bar offers casual dining with a full menu and an exciting array of cocktails and beverages. With satellite TVs, darts, a pool table, Nintendo Wii®, and other games, The Sports Bar will entertain you day or night. The Pool Bar offers snacks, our signature Moon Dance cocktails, and other beverages whether you’re in the pool or just lounging by it. With beautiful views wherever you look and the friendliest staff in the Caribbean, Moon Dance Cliffs offers a relaxing, indulgent getaway. All-Inclusive and Accommodations Only rates are both available. Please inquire for nightly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Moon Dance Cliffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moon Dance Cliffs Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing