We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is very impressive” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moon Dance Cliffs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moon Dance Cliffs
Ranked #43 of 84 Hotels in Negril
Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This place is very impressive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2011

We have been to Negril several times over the years and have stayed on both the cliffs and the beach. Had never heard of Moondance until this year and it was recommended by another cliffs hotel that didn't have space for us this year. Overall we were very happy with our stay. Great staff, beautiful rooms and nice breakfast spot ocen side. About the only downside was the ocean access is a bit rough compared to Xtabi or Catcha. Highly recommend Moondance for a quiet Negril vacation.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anchor I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    35
    8
    7
    5
See reviews for
78
114
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
East Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

I went for a destination wedding and had a wonderful time. The staff is so friendly and accommodating....Douglas is the best! The food is great and you can choose between the sports bar for lighter fare or Annie's for a bigger meal. I spent most of my time in or around the pool and swim-up bar. Ralston makes the best drinks!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwalter1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2011

Moon Dance Cliffs exceeded all expectations! I traveled to this beautiful resort with 24 of my friends for an extra long weekend (50th birthday party). The entire staff went over and beyond what I had requested for my various activities. We did karaoke, had a steel drum band, went on a catamaran and had a big party, with a barbeque and DJ. Every event was perfect due to the attention of the staff.

Kerri, the party planner, was fabulous. She was meticulous and ensured every detail was better then I had requested.. She even showed up to make sure the catamaran was to our liking which I never expected. She definitely knows her business!

The butlers, Kerri and LaShawn, were the best. They catered to our every need and made some very useful suggestions. Nothing was too difficult for them. They added to what is already a top notch resort.

Richard, at the front desk, was organized and efficient. He had contacts everywhere which just added to our experience. Whenever I had a question, I knew he would give me an honest and helpful answer.

The suites and villas are clean, spacious, open and all truly have a fabulous view of the water. The grounds, swimming pool and hot tubs were cleaned and maintained daily. The pool and swim up bar are a great place to lounge and have fun with friends or family. The bartenders just added to the fun! The food was delicious and plentiful. There were absolutely no complaints from my group.

I would highly highly recommend this resort.....the entire staff truly made my birthday event, "priceless", and an unforgettable and treasured memory.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna5451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

Very large well suited rooms with a spacious verandah. Great service throughout the resort with outstanding food and nice options. A very nice large pool with swim up bar and plenty of areas to lounge.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ktowndave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

Moon Dance Cliffs provided us with the wedding of our dreams!! :) The service was amazing, accomodations were beautiful and food was wonderful!! Beginning with our ride to Negril from Montego Bay we were treated like royalty. Nedrick picked us up, Richard greeted us upon arrival and Kerry (our butler) took care of us from there on out. The bartenders and service staff went above and beyond to take care of all 30 of us for the week and we couldnt have been happier!!
I know the wedding planning seems overwhelming but it really does all turn out perfectly. I am happy to help any of you with questions or concerns you may have while making those decisions :)
Moon Dance Cliffs is a wonderful place to stay!! We will return many times!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NicoleJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

If you are the type of person that needs to get away and shut down the hectic pull of your day to day life then come and stay at Moon Dance Cliffs...This was the most rewarding and relaxing trip I have yet to encounter. The Hotel rooms were extremely large, the food awesome. The staff, friendly and fun. (Shout out to Tamara and D'Wayne). This place is really incredible. The service surpasses your expectation. I have nothing but praise about my entire stay...Would I go back again?? well you can form your own opinion. Try it, you'll love it.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbmoebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2011

This place is well worth every penny. I loved the service, the people and the food. My recommendation is to spend the extra dollars for "All Inclusive" it is worth it. You dont have to pay for anything else once you get there (unless you do the spa and excursions) just relax.

The rooms are large and beautiful, the food is wonderful.

My husband and I are already planning our return.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blueeffu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
0.0 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 84 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
10.1 mi away
Rhodes Beach Resort Negril
Rhodes Beach Resort Negril
#1 of 1 in Green Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tensing Pen Resort
Tensing Pen Resort
#5 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#27 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villas Sur Mer
Villas Sur Mer
#5 of 47 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Dance Cliffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Dance Cliffs

Property: Moon Dance Cliffs
Address: West End Road, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Negril
#20 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the dramatic cliffs of Negril, Moon Dance Cliffs is a luxury resort and spa. Room choices include Caribbean View Hotel Rooms, Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms, Executive One-Bedroom Suites, Prime Minister Two-Bedroom Suites, and 4 Royal Villas. Moon Dance Cliffs has 2 restaurants, 3 bars, the world class Kamala spa, a 5,000+ square foot pool complex, and a plethora of other activities. Our friendly staff is available to you throughout your stay; from the concierge and the manager to the lifeguards and bartenders. With a 1:2 staff to guest ratio, the service at Moon Dance Cliffs is unmatched.Situated on the dramatic cliffs of Negril, Jamaica Moon Dance Cliffs is a luxury boutique resort and spa. Room choices include Caribbean View Hotel Rooms, Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms, Executive One-Bedroom Suites, Prime Minister Two-Bedroom Suites, and 4 Royal Villas. All rooms are air-conditioned, with verandahs, spectacular views of the Caribbean and many have private, outdoor Jacuzzis. The Royal Villas at Moon Dance Cliffs are located throughout the grounds of the resort. Ranging from one to five bedrooms, all the villas offer dramatic views of the Caribbean Sea from atop the cliffs. Each villa has the option of being staffed with a butler, who acts as a personal concierge. With full access to all the resort has to offer, the Royal Villas at Moon Dance Cliffs offer an unbeatable experience. With two restaurants and three bars to choose from, Moon Dance Cliffs offers dining options for whatever you’re in the mood for. Annie’s Restaurant is fine dining in a relaxed atmosphere; an open air restaurant set at the very edge of the ocean, the sunset view from Annie’s is unmatched. A menu of fresh seafood, traditional Jamaican dishes, pastas, steaks, and homemade desserts is complimented by an extensive array of fine wines and cocktails. The Sports Bar offers casual dining with a full menu and an exciting array of cocktails and beverages. With satellite TVs, darts, a pool table, Nintendo Wii®, and other games, The Sports Bar will entertain you day or night. The Pool Bar offers snacks, our signature Moon Dance cocktails, and other beverages whether you’re in the pool or just lounging by it. With beautiful views wherever you look and the friendliest staff in the Caribbean, Moon Dance Cliffs offers a relaxing, indulgent getaway. All-Inclusive and Accommodations Only rates are both available. Please inquire for nightly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Moon Dance Cliffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moon Dance Cliffs Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing