We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A STAY IN PRADISE”
Review of Moon Dance Cliffs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moon Dance Cliffs
Ranked #49 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Reviewed March 22, 2011

If you are the type of person that needs to get away and shut down the hectic pull of your day to day life then come and stay at Moon Dance Cliffs...This was the most rewarding and relaxing trip I have yet to encounter. The Hotel rooms were extremely large, the food awesome. The staff, friendly and fun. (Shout out to Tamara and D'Wayne). This place is really incredible. The service surpasses your expectation. I have nothing but praise about my entire stay...Would I go back again?? well you can form your own opinion. Try it, you'll love it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbmoebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 295 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2011

This place is well worth every penny. I loved the service, the people and the food. My recommendation is to spend the extra dollars for "All Inclusive" it is worth it. You dont have to pay for anything else once you get there (unless you do the spa and excursions) just relax.

The rooms are large and beautiful, the food is wonderful.

My husband and I are already planning our return.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blueeffu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

We planned a "Short and Sweet Birthday, Escape Michigan's Cold Winter Weather Weekend only two weeks prior to our Feb 11, stay at the Cliffs.
I visit Jamaica often and stay mostly at the smaller hotels and villas. I enjoy the personal attention that the boutique hotels offer...( Hey I'm on vacation!!!) The staff at Moon Dance Cliffs are very friendly and very accommodating. The Concierge added the warm Jamaican hospitality by going out his way to help us wrap a necklace and sending the champagne to make my friends milestone birthday more memorable and managed to make her husband look even more thoughtful!!!
I loved the art & decor and the lay out of the resort.
I work with women and if I hear of anyone thinking about a destination wedding I would highly recommend Moon Dance Cliff Hotel. I'm planning a return visit this August for my birthday .

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g0meagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

The first thing you notice about Moondance Cliffs is the freindliness of the staff. They are always smiling and looking for ways to make your stay special. All of them rembered my name and were very personable. We stayed in a one bedroom suite that could not have been more comfortable or clean and we had enormous space with 2 outside patios and our own hot tub. The pool offered enough secluded spots for privacy and the seating, unlike many other hotels in Jamaica, was very comfortable, even after 10 days. The food offered sufficient variety that it was not necessary to seek outside restaurants more than a couple of times. The quality of the food was first class and the comparison with other well known restaurants in Negril was greatly superior. It was a perfect vacation and I will book for next year.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argeris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

I stayed here with my family last year for our annual vacation. The staff was very friendly! I really have no complaints and would recomend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandmNY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

The location, staff, and overall environment at Moon Dance Cliffs was outstanding! If there is one place in Jamaica to go and truly relax and enjoy it is Moon Dance Cliffs. We will definitely be back. All inclusive package is the best way to go, in order to fully enjoy your stay. The staff was extremely helpful!!! We absolutely loved it...

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJWILL06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Having stayed at Moon Dance Cliffs twice now, this really is like a second home. Everyone on the staff is polite, friendly and eager to take care of you. The food is great and the chef, Gladstone, really likes to get feedback on what you think about his food and menu. Having breakfast at Annie's is the perfect way to start the day.

Our room was very clean and in my opinion has the best view. The spa is awesome and I highly recommend the "no worries" massage. It's the best massage I've ever had. Kohler has nothing on Moon Dance. You can't beat their quality and value.

The pool is beautiful and is where we like to spend our time unless the NFL Conference Championship is in progress. For the sports fan, there are 3 TVs in the outdoor sports bar. What better place to be when it's 20 degrees in Chicago and the Bears are losing???

After thinking long and hard, I can only come up with one suggestion for improving the experience. The staff moves supplies (groceries perhaps) through the grounds from one place to another. I can appreciate the need to keep all areas supplied but maybe you can grease the wheels on the shopping cart. It is a little disruptive when you're relaxing to the sound of the waves on the cliffs.

I was sad to leave last year in 2010 and it was even harder this year. We will be back again. For us, this is the only resort in Negril. I'm counting the days already and hoping to increase the duration of our stay by a couple more days.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen4golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.0 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 80 in Negril
243 reviews
1.8 mi away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#34 of 80 in Negril
394 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tensing Pen Resort
Tensing Pen Resort
#4 of 80 in Negril
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Coral Seas Cliff
Coral Seas Cliff
#59 of 80 in Negril
141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tingalaya's Retreat
Tingalaya's Retreat
#2 of 44 in Negril
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Dance Cliffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Dance Cliffs

Address: West End Road, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Negril
#20 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range: $280 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the dramatic cliffs of Negril, Moon Dance Cliffs is a luxury resort and spa. Room choices include Caribbean View Hotel Rooms, Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms, Executive One-Bedroom Suites, Prime Minister Two-Bedroom Suites, and 4 Royal Villas. Moon Dance Cliffs has 2 restaurants, 3 bars, the world class Kamala spa, a 5,000+ square foot pool complex, and a plethora of other activities. Our friendly staff is available to you throughout your stay; from the concierge and the manager to the lifeguards and bartenders. With a 1:2 staff to guest ratio, the service at Moon Dance Cliffs is unmatched.Situated on the dramatic cliffs of Negril, Jamaica Moon Dance Cliffs is a luxury boutique resort and spa. Room choices include Caribbean View Hotel Rooms, Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms, Executive One-Bedroom Suites, Prime Minister Two-Bedroom Suites, and 4 Royal Villas. All rooms are air-conditioned, with verandahs, spectacular views of the Caribbean and many have private, outdoor Jacuzzis. The Royal Villas at Moon Dance Cliffs are located throughout the grounds of the resort. Ranging from one to five bedrooms, all the villas offer dramatic views of the Caribbean Sea from atop the cliffs. Each villa has the option of being staffed with a butler, who acts as a personal concierge. With full access to all the resort has to offer, the Royal Villas at Moon Dance Cliffs offer an unbeatable experience. With two restaurants and three bars to choose from, Moon Dance Cliffs offers dining options for whatever you’re in the mood for. Annie’s Restaurant is fine dining in a relaxed atmosphere; an open air restaurant set at the very edge of the ocean, the sunset view from Annie’s is unmatched. A menu of fresh seafood, traditional Jamaican dishes, pastas, steaks, and homemade desserts is complimented by an extensive array of fine wines and cocktails. The Sports Bar offers casual dining with a full menu and an exciting array of cocktails and beverages. With satellite TVs, darts, a pool table, Nintendo Wii®, and other games, The Sports Bar will entertain you day or night. The Pool Bar offers snacks, our signature Moon Dance cocktails, and other beverages whether you’re in the pool or just lounging by it. With beautiful views wherever you look and the friendliest staff in the Caribbean, Moon Dance Cliffs offers a relaxing, indulgent getaway. All-Inclusive and Accommodations Only rates are both available. Please inquire for nightly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Moon Dance Cliffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moon Dance Cliffs Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing