We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the most relaxing weeks of my life!”
other travelers have booked this property
Community pool shared with The Palms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Community pool shared with The Palms
Fern Court which is Beautifully Landscaped Fern Court which is Beautifully Landscaped
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Community pool shared with The Palms
Fern Court which is Beautifully Landscaped
Fern Court which is Beautifully Landscaped
Master Bedroom with Ensuite which is fully Air-Conditioned
Master Bedroom with Ensuite which is fully Air-Conditioned
Master Bedroom with Ensuite which is fully Air-Conditioned
Master Bedroom with Ensuite which is fully Air-Conditioned
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
One of Several Arts throughout the Apartment
Second Bedroom with Two Twin Beds which is Fully Air-Conditioned
Second Bedroom with Two Twin Beds which is Fully Air-Conditioned
Second Bedroom with Two Twin Beds which is Fully Air-Conditioned
Second Bedroom with Two Twin Beds which is Fully Air-Conditioned
Second Bedroom with Two Twin Beds which is Fully Air-Conditioned
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Hallway between Master Bedroom and Second Bedroom
Open Planned Living & Dining Room with wall-mounted Flat Screen TV which is fully Air-Conditioned
Open Planned Living & Dining Room with wall-mounted Flat Screen TV which is fully Air-Conditioned
Open Planned Living & Dining Room with wall-mounted Flat Screen TV which is fully Air-Conditioned
Open Planned Living & Dining Room with wall-mounted Flat Screen TV which is fully Air-Conditioned
Our Fully Equipped Kitchen with all the amenities of home
Our Fully Equipped Kitchen with all the amenities of home
Our Fully Equipped Kitchen with all the amenities of home
Our Porch which offers a beautiful oceanic view
A lovely view from our Porch which offers a beautiful view of our well-kept garden
Our Comfortable Porch Love Seat
Our Porch which offers a beautiful oceanic view
A lovely view from our Porch which offers a beautiful view of our well-kept garden
A lovely view from our Porch which offers a beautiful view of our well-kept garden
Communal Gym Shared with The Palms
Our Shared Children Play Ground with The Palms
Our Shared Children Play Ground with The Palms
Community pool at Coolshade only 5mins walk from the apartment
Main Entrance coming in off Highway 2000
Our Community Supermarket - Deli & Pharmacy
Our Community Supermarket - Deli & Pharmacy
Our Community Supermarket - Deli & Pharmacy
Our Community Supermarket - Deli & Pharmacy
Our Community Supermarket - Deli & Pharmacy
Our Community Supermarket - Deli & Pharmacy
Richmond Private Beach only 5 minutes’ drive away
Richmond Private Beach only 5 minutes’ drive away
Richmond Private Beach only 5 minutes’ drive away
Richmond Private Beach only 5 minutes’ drive away
Dunns River Falls – 10 minutes’ drive towards Ocho Rios
Mystic Mountain - 10 minutes’ drive towards Ocho Rios
Horse Back riding at Chukka Cove  - 5 minutes’ drive away
Swimming with Dolphins at Dolphin Cove – 10 minutes’ drive towards Ocho Rios
Golfing Nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cherie S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the most relaxing weeks of my life!”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my partner stayed at fern court apartment for one week ( wished we booked for longer). We was greeted by Beverley ( lovely lady ) who showed us around the apartment and made us feel very welcomed. Beverly came to clean during the week and made the place very clean and tidy for us. The beds are very comfortable, there is a great view from the balcony which is really nice to just sit and chill in the evening, you don't hear a peep from the neighbours. Fantastic location if you want a nice relaxed holiday. The apartment is very modern and very homely. I could sit here and write lots of positive things about our stay but I'd be here for hours. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and family and I'm looking forward to booking again. Marsha is great and has great communication skills. Thank you for a great stay :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island_N...
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
“On our list of go-to villas...”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My sister, parents, and I had a short 4-night stay at Fern Court Apartments. Fresh, clean air; well-kept grounds; and utter tranquility welcomed us. Even whilst a few apartments had internal renovations being done we hardly noticed at all.
The location is easily accessed from the main road and fairly close to your choice of beaches, the Falls, Chukka tours, restaurants and the like. We found the complimentary Delite juices and banana chips to be nice touch. The apartment feels like your own and is just as in the pictures; light, breezy, pleasant and the amenities sufficient for our needs. The kitchen was stocked for self-catering; beds and air-conditioning provided comfortable, restful sleep; and wifi kept us connected with our usual habits.
The only minor concern would be a lack of privacy afforded by the curtains and blinds in the bedrooms and bathrooms, it would have been nice to have less sheer options.
Restaurants we enjoyed were the nearby Roxborough, for seafood; Scotchies, for necessary Jerk Pork and Sausage; and Taste of India in Ocho Rios, all of which were highly satisfying and fairly close by. Marsha and housekeeper, Ms. Beverly, were both wonderful from beginning to end. We even checked in much later than intended - at night - and they still arranged to accommodate us. They were always a phonecall away if needed, but we were just fine.
We were sad to leave as soon as we did, but will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wide balcony overlooking the property and out to the ocean; sea breezes; having the place to ourselves
Liked least: Could see quite clearly through curtains, so it felt like neighbours could see us; silicone/rubber mats could be changed.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcastello...
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“its was nice”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

need a/c in living room and good shower curtain rods and a good iron the location was great close to everything we need the little supermarket had all we needed the family had a great time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: the shower curtains
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The stay at the ferncourt apartments was absolutely amazing.”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was very well decorated, spacious with an astonishing view. All the rooms in the apartment had air conditioning which was a major plus. Overall the only problem we had was that we could not have stayed longer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The amount of time spent
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquelin...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vacation @ Fern Court Apartment”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment were beautifully decorated with soft pastel colors ,the kitchen have all the amenities. The baloney was a plus ,from their you can see the ocean to your left and on the right is a great view of the mountain, just pure peace and tranquillity. The complex filled with beautiful and gorgeous flower. The shared pool was awesome ,I had marvelous time at Fern Court Richmond. Wonderful place for a romantic get away or just friends and families vacationing, a great home away from home. Marsha wonderful soul keep in contact from beginning until we got to the property. Great customer service

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide6426...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nurse”
Reviewed May 20, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this location it was awesome, love the clean environment, fresh air, close to the town of ochi, i was at rebel salute on the Saturday night i just walked to the event and back taxi was easy to get if i wanted. As for the hospitality omg clean i felt like i was home away from the decor was elegant, easy to find what you need, setting is phenomenal. Xxxxx love love this place cant wait to get back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akil J
Washington
1 review
“AWESOME”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The apartment at Fern Court was awesome. I stayed in the Richmond area before but I can say this was the best place so far, especially for the price.

First Booking: the owner Marsha made this process so easy. she kept in contact with me the moment i inquired about the property. she gave me all the details about the location the property and its amenities. everything she explain was just right.
The apartment is beautiful and was very clean. The balcony was a plus. The view of the beautiful Ocean made it even more nice. You can see the cruise ships in the mornings. The bedrooms were nice and clean. the Bathrooms were decorated so nice and they were so clean.
once we arrive to the apartment we met the wonderful Ms Beverly. Ms beverly was so so nice. she was so welcoming and made sure we were alright. she check on us to make sure everything was going ok.

Thank you Mrs Marsha and Ms Beverly. me and my friend had a wonderful time here.
I will definitely be back very soon

the only thing was the WiFi was going in and out. but it was raining really bad so maybe the connection wasn't that good.
Overall I give this place and the Owner 10 STARS GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the balcony, the rooms the kitchen the space the locations Marsha and Ms beverly are wondeful
Liked least: the wifi connection
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing