We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Property, Great Location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Lap size & children's Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lap size & children's Swimming Pool
Open floor living/ dining room and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Lap size & children's Swimming Pool
Open floor living/ dining room and kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
King size bed in Master Bedroom
Wash room with washer/ Dryer system
Club House Gym
Tennis Court
Front entrance of house
Club House
The main entrance to the complex. Consist of 24hrs Security post, automated entrance and  exit gate.
60' Flat TV, Cable & amp; Roku television along with Blu Ray DVD player
USB Charging Station & Key Rack
6 seats dinning room table
Master bathroom
Master bathroom
Second bedroom with Queen size bed
2nd Bedroom
3rd bedroom
Club House
10 minutes drive to World famous Dunn's River Falls. Take the challenge and climb the falls.
Do a day pass at Jewels Water Park (20 minutes drive)
Taste the adventure at Scotchies Jerk Grill, just minutes away.
Spend the evening dining on the shores of Bamboo Blu Restaurant. 4 minutes drive from property.
Explore your wild side at Mystic Mountain
Mystic Mountain
Swim with the Dolphins at the World famous Dolphin Cove. Just 10 minutes drive.
You can have a relaxing day of rafting on the White River.
White River Tubing
Take a dive into the famous Blue Hole, Ocho Rios
Enjoy a beautiful day at the Shaw Park Botanical Garden and Waterfalls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Doreen F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Property, Great Location!”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this beautiful property located in a quiet secure area between St Anns Bay and Ocho Rios. Perfect for easy access to the local attractions. It was a lovely surprise to find the property was even better than described on the website, 3 spacious air conditioned bedrooms excellent modern facilities and well maintained outdoor areas. It was a pleasure to meet Orville the owner who gave a warm welcome whem we arrived, showed us how everything worked, supplied us with a mobile phone to use throughout our visit and kept in contact with us to ensure everything was ok. Such great customer service, he is a true ambassador for Jamaica!. We would book again and highly recommend it to anyone holidaying in Jamaica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great customer service and the modern facilities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2016
Thank You. You and your family were the perfect guests and we do look forward to hosting you again.
Orville
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talia W
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had a wonderful time!! Very relaxing, clean, quiet, and everything was in proximity. The owners are very nice people and they gave us our space which was wonderful as well. I really enjoyed myself and I highly recommend this villa to anyone who is interested.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lollionna
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Trip With Family”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family and I had a great time in Jamaica. DHCC was a short drive to places we wanted to go. This place was clean and comfortable. Thanks for the mangos Orville, they were delicious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location to attractions
Liked least: not having internet or cable for aprox. 5 of the 10days...returned the day before we left.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2016
It was my pleasure hosting you and your family. Looking forward to your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ydvickers
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
“"Great place to stay" the picture on the internet is the same as the property.”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family and I enjoyed staying at this property. I would recommend this place to anyone. The owner was there to greet us and was easily accessible during the entire stay. The property is central located near ever attractions on the north coast side of the island and only 45mins from Kingston using highway. We were able to visit all attractions and market within minutes. Included in my family is my 18months grandson, place is child friendly. I give this property two thumbs up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: cleaniness of the property
Liked least: need to have own transportation
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suji H
2 reviews
“This place is marvelous”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a phenomenal time my family and i at Mr orvilles comfort zone,we were welcome and treated like family,the place was very organize ,very well kept being here at drax hall you will miss nothing from being home,the community was secured but orville kept contact with us just the same,very business organize d, i would reccommend this place to anybody who is looking a rated 5 star comfort rest,im hoping to be there again real soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernice15...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Holiday at Drax Hall Country Club”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic holiday. Quiet & peaceful location. Gym, swimming pool & tennis court near by. Excellent accommodation. Clean & inviting. facilities wonderful. Our host, Orville very helpful and friendly. He made us feel at home. We felt safe and secure. First class. Cupboard, fridge etc stacked. Wonderful location. Would recommend to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
Thanks for staying at our villa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for being the perfect guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanicebu...
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
“Simply Amazing”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Drax Hall North Coast Escape is a wonderful place, its home away from home. The place is absolutely beautiful, inside and out. It was worth every penny that myself and friends spent to go on a trip. The environment was very relaxing and quiet.........simply amazing. The owner and his wife were very welcoming and made certain that we were all okay upon arrival. That made me feel both welcoming and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful environment
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
Thank You Shanice and we do look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing