We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Family getaway. Close to 2 towns”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bri45724
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect Family getaway. Close to 2 towns”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I arrived late and had the key picked up prior to arrival. I was amazed at the 4 bedroom 4 bathroom accommodation. It had everything you could expect from living at home. The space was clean and spacious. Along with front and back outdoor living space. This meant the 3 Foster plus my own adult child could integrate or spend time alone doing their favourite pass time. When all of Ocho Rios had lost power we were able to cook on the bbq a full roast dinner, Yorkshire pudding and all. That was a double bonus. Our host was amazing leaving us to enjoy our stay without interruption but readily available if we had any issues. Gym and pool a few steps away. I would readily rebook and stay here again truly an amazing experience. Along with the 24 hour secure gated community you couldn’t ask for more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2018
We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit! Greatly appreciate you all taking good care of our home! You guys are welcome back anytime!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanice M
1 review
“Best place away from home”
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I just wanted to say Adrian’s house really made me, my boyfriend and family feel at home. Adrain did a very good job on decorating his house and providing good cooking utensils. Also, his house was very clean when we checked in. We had no issues at all with this house. He was available as soon as I arrived and he made we knew how to work all elcectronics in the house including the Air conditioner units. He also gave a full tour of the house before he left. I will defiantly be staying at his house again rather then the resorts. I highly recommend everyone to stay at one of his houses and I already booked him again for January. Can’t wait to arrive next month.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2017
Oh thank you! We are delighted you guys enjoyed your time with us and we defiantly are happy your coming back! We are striving to be the best. Period. No complaints, no hassles and right there at your service if you need us. Your comment is greatly appreciated and we will continue to work hard to keep you and the rest of our guests fully satisfied. Thank you so much! Highly Recommended guest. No problems at all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adria F
1 review
“Villa trip”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Everything about this villa was amazing . My party and I felt at home and had a great time also Adrian and his father were very helpful . Thank you again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
We are glad you guys had a blast! Yhsnk you for taking care of our home you are welcomed ANYTIME you wish again. Great guest no worries at all! Thanks so much for your support..☺

Adrian DeHaney Jr
DEHANEY DESTINATIONS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reagilloh...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Amazing rental”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Where should i start.this was the cleanest rental i have been in.the kitchen is amazing my girlfriend loved it.funitures are up to date modern.looks like you in a 5star hotel i give this rental a 10 out of a 10 .it is also close to every thing you think you will need.and also the owners are welcoming when we got to our rental we got welcomed in with a drink amazing place great hospitality i recommend this rental to ppl in the state also

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2017
We are delighted that your stay was pleasurable. We try very hard to satisfy our guests and we appreciate the kind words. Thank you for taking care of our home ...you are welcome back anytime!! A+ Guest!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal47
1 review
“Couldn't ask for anything more”
Reviewed January 27, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

On arrival we were greeted by senior Adrian who showed us around the house,he made sure that we had all contact numbers and gave us a taxi number(rayon). The property was spotless(exactly shown in pictures)all A/C & ceiling fan worked in every rooms. Beaches are about 10 minutes away and ochi town about 15 min which was great. We were in a good location for the night life scene(parties/hotspots) that is where Rayon the taxi man came in handy,he was full of character and we had plenty laughter.
I would definitely be coming back to stay here again(home away from home).Thank you so much Adrian it was a pleasure meeting such wonderful/caring people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2017
Thanks so much for your kind review! Its guests like you guys that make us thrive to be the best possible hosts we can be! Thanks for appreciating our efforts. It means alot to us to hear you and your loved ones enjoyed your time exactly how you wished to. Our doors are ALWAYS open to you guys! More than welcome anytime possible/available A+++++++ guests!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rudebway
ft lauderdale
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent stay, I highly recommend this property.”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

stayed with the family during the week of Christmas. there are really no cons to this property. We enjoyed our stay. A few of the pros:

(1) The owner Mr Dehaney and his father are very professional and accommodating. They want to make sure that your stay is perfect.
(2) Location- about 10 minutes from Ocho rios. Community is safe and has a guard gate. The weather was overcast so we didn't do Dunns River, but we did do grand market in Ocho Rios.
(3) Clean. The property is very well maintained.
(4) Amenities - TVs in each bedroom, AC, cable, wifi, all the necessary appliances. Notwithstanding the amenities, the spacious back patio with the barbecue grill is the perfect chill spot. I will definitely book this property again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Thanks for the kind words! As one of our power guests. ..you know if you reach our to us in need we have you covered 1000% R.T. We admire the extent of your courtesy and welcome our doors ...any of them now and in future to you and your loved ones..

Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell P
Kingston, Jamaica
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing - a "hidden" treasure”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great location, close to major attractions and restaurants in the Ocho Rios area. Comfortable, well appointed 3-bedroom that can accommodate up to 6 people; quiet environs with friendly neighbours. Nearby (2 min walk) club house with lovely pool, hot tub, decent fitness centre, tennis courts.........recommend this locale for those who wish a "home away from home" kind of vacation without the trappings of the all-inclusive hotels........very friendly and accommodating owner/caretaker...Mr D......we will visit again......

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
We want our guests to truly feel as if they are at home and we are glad that you had the experience we knew you wished for. Thanks for staying with us you are most welcome to anytime again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing