We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent stay, I highly recommend this property.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rudebway
ft lauderdale
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent stay, I highly recommend this property.”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

stayed with the family during the week of Christmas. there are really no cons to this property. We enjoyed our stay. A few of the pros:

(1) The owner Mr Dehaney and his father are very professional and accommodating. They want to make sure that your stay is perfect.
(2) Location- about 10 minutes from Ocho rios. Community is safe and has a guard gate. The weather was overcast so we didn't do Dunns River, but we did do grand market in Ocho Rios.
(3) Clean. The property is very well maintained.
(4) Amenities - TVs in each bedroom, AC, cable, wifi, all the necessary appliances. Notwithstanding the amenities, the spacious back patio with the barbecue grill is the perfect chill spot. I will definitely book this property again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Thanks for the kind words! As one of our power guests. ..you know if you reach our to us in need we have you covered 1000% R.T. We admire the extent of your courtesy and welcome our doors ...any of them now and in future to you and your loved ones..

Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard18...
Kingston, Jamaica
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing - a "hidden" treasure”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great location, close to major attractions and restaurants in the Ocho Rios area. Comfortable, well appointed 3-bedroom that can accommodate up to 6 people; quiet environs with friendly neighbours. Nearby (2 min walk) club house with lovely pool, hot tub, decent fitness centre, tennis courts.........recommend this locale for those who wish a "home away from home" kind of vacation without the trappings of the all-inclusive hotels........very friendly and accommodating owner/caretaker...Mr D......we will visit again......

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
We want our guests to truly feel as if they are at home and we are glad that you had the experience we knew you wished for. Thanks for staying with us you are most welcome to anytime again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay W
1 review
“Very comfortable and Accomodating place to stay with all the amenities”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Spent the second half of my trip here. Wish I stayed my whole trip. Property is just as described. All rooms have TVs with cable and Air Condition works well in all rooms. Nice patio in front and back. Rear patio has nice grill. An advantage is the house is located very close to the club house where you can go to the pool or the gym by just walking less than a minute. Loved my stay here. Will be staying.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I like that the property is close to the Club House and the location is very peacefull.
Liked least: Can't think of anything I did not like.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Sorry we couldn't accommodate your entire trip....the period was slight busy as you knew. However we are glad you enjoyed the days you did get and are highly recommended by us. Thanks for treating our home well we appreciate it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iriejam1
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Excellent accomodation, fun, home away from home”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My family (4 adults and 2 children, 6 & 4 yo) rented this villa for 7 nights in June. We arrived mid-afternoon and were able to enter the home with no delay. The home was clean, well decorated and spacious enough for all of us. The villa offered all the amenities you would have at your own home. The rooms were nicely furnished with plenty of closet and storage space. All of the rooms had a TV with cable and an air conditioning unit that was easy to use. Laundry room was a handy perk. The home is also solar powered and has wi-fi (worked great!). My family and I were pleased with the private patio as this was where we ate many of our meals. And there was still enough room in the backyard for the kids to play soccer. Since we had our own vehicle, the gated driveway was also a plus. The community as a whole seemed quiet and friendly. Some mornings, ran a few miles within the community and felt safe since the community is patrolled by security personnel 24/7. My family enjoyed the heated pool, within the community (there is a tennis court too) that was less than a minute walk from the home. Overall, we were extremely satisfied with the accommodations provided by Dehaney Destinations and we would certainly stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
We are glad you and your family were satisfied. We aim to please all our guests and we are delighted to see the review you left for us! More than welcome to come again anytime !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C
London, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great rental property”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights. The house was clean and very comfortable. The air conditioning works very well. The pool was great. Everyone we encountered was very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Thank you for your kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing