We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice relaxing surrounding is you want to be in...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Master bedroom with american kingsize bed; air conditioning and ensuite.
second double bedroom with american queen size bed and air conditioning.
2nd bedroom
3rd bedroom with 2 double beds and air conditioning.
Fully fitted open plan kitchen with breakfast bar.
Open plan kitchen and dining area with bar
Infinity pool with bar; pool table and table tennis
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
quanred
kansascity
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing surrounding is you want to be in the rural part of Jamaica, with outdoorsy attractions for families.”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at a Villa in Richmond the cool shades area of Richmond. It was nice and relaxing, We had a great chef and the property was beautiful. The people in the neighborhood were nice and neighborly. There is a neighborhood pool, with an outdoor gym, and the community is gated with security. Amenities around Richmond are the Mystic Mountain, Dunn's River falls, White River rafting and so much more. If you like to get out in the community I suggest getting a rental. All and all a great trip!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again at Sunshine Reggae Villa on your next visit to Jamaica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2016
So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and many thanks for the review. For us the villa is a home away from home and Joyce our housekeeper is fantastic at keeping it clean and ensuring everything is in working order and that guests enjoy their stay.
We welcome you on your next visit to Jamaica and hope you come back soon.
Regards
Lynn Jonas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jade G
1 review
“One of the best places I've stayed.”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had an excellent stay. The owner and housekeeper were very informative and communicative. Lynn would get back to us within one day if we needed anything. She provided all the amenities that were needed and more to make sure our stay comfortable. We felt very safe in the coolshades villas, and were close to most of the local tourist attractions in Ocho Rios. It should be noted that the price is in pounds not dollars so it would be beneficial for the price to be listed in both pounds and dollars. We would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Hi Jade I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the villa and look forward to having you stay again if you return to Jamaica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
Many thanks for your comments all of which we will take on board. We are planning to put air conditioning in the lounge area later this year and in September there will be bedside lamps in all rooms. There is lounge furniture in the front porch where you get the sea view, however based on your feedback will consider garden furniture in the rear of the property.
Unfortunately the wifi and cable tv were down due to a fault with the service provider and I hope this didn't create too much of a problem for you and your family.
Hopefully if you return to Jamaica you will return to Sunshinereggae Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmoser1
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The home was comfortable, had a good location, and impeccably furnished. Although the pool was a community one, for our purposes it was private-no one was there when we were. Joyce did an exemplary job of cooking and guiding us to local attractions. This was ideal for my daughters and their families.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
Was a pleasure having you and your family as guests and I will pass your comments onto Joyce.
Hope to you and your family return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paterson, New Jersey
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Missing can opener.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you and your family will return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing