We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fully Renovated. Absolute best location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the comfort of high quality bedding
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Enjoy the comfort of high quality bedding
Modern Furnishing - additional bedding available
Smart TV for internet access ( Netflicks ready) for entertainment
Upgraded bathroom with Modern features
Poolside Deck for relaxation and sun bathing
Relax in a Cabana on Pool Deck
Pool/ Lobby view
View of grounds
Garden on property
Lobby Entrance and welcome area
Beach front for the perfect sun tan or swim
Nearby clubs and hang-out spots ( lots of nightlife options)
Adventure theme Parks - Mystic Mountain; Dolphin cove etc
Climb the Falls at Dunn's River with a friend or join a group
Shopping Options - Sony's Plaza and many others
Have a Drink at nearby John Crow Tavern or Margaritaville
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kombozi_K...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Fully Renovated. Absolute best location”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This unit is absolutely fantastic for the money. Located right on the beach, in the middle of Ocho Rios. The wifi is good and the owner is responsive.

The hotel staff is friendly and its walking distance to everything. The apartment is renovated but it's in an older complex, so when the periodic repair or upgrade is being done, it can be an inconvenience, but overall my experience here was quite good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2018
This positive review is really appreciated.We were happy to have provided our guest with value for money and overall great experience. As all our guests have said the big plus is our location, as we are in walking distance from everything to have just the perfect vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yas2289
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sandcastles apartment A11- New Year in Jamaica”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I stayed in apartment A11 at Sandcastles for 6 nights over the New Year holiday.

Dwight the host was always responsive in his communication and the booking,payment and access to the apartment on arrival were great.

The apartment is as shown in the photos, clean and cosy. Nice decor and a cosy ambiance. As a women travelling alone the apartment and the Sandcastles complex in general was very secure and I felt safe.

I would recommend this apartment and would definitely stay there again... slight miscommunication regarding the cleaning of the apartment (sorted out quickly by the host) but I would advice you to confirm arrangements in advance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2018
Thanks do much Yasmin... It was our pleasure to host you and looking forward to the return visits..We take pride in ensuring that our guest feel safe and comfortable as a priority. We have now listed the room cleaning schedule on the booking website and will in the future arrange with our guest the best cleaning times. Some guest may prefer to be present in the apartment while it is being cleaned while other may not, so we'll approach this with this flexibility in mind.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pears0n32
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Happy stay”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment was nice and well equipped with all the essentials needed for vacation. Also the location was just right and the pool was fun. Mr Dwight was friendly and communicated well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Our guest Sharon had such a fantastic stay with us. We were happy to have been able to provide her with a first class accommodation at reasonable rates. As all of guests emphasise it all about the location. Right on the beach with access to everything.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Thanks for the kind words and lovely review. Happy that you had a great stay at our "cozy" apartment , which as you said is just the perfect location. We will certainly be acting on your recommendations and looking forward to your stay with us again,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
susan s
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I spent four nights here. It was clean and pleasant. This appears to be a large complex of studio , one and two bedroom units that are privately owned mostly. The grounds are clean and the complex is on the beach (after you cross a pedestrian walkway). Beach chairs rent for $5 a day. The owner Dwight was very helpful over the phone. The unit was missing a couple items and two of the lights didn't work. Those issues never really got resolved but seemed minor.
I would give you a couple heads up....it says the room is $67 a night but by the time fees etc are added it is $90 plus a night. Also i think I misunderstood from looking at the pictures where the unit is located. It is on the first floor and basically looks out onto the parking lot. There are no chairs outside which would provide a place to sit.
The bathroom is very small but adequate. The linens are nice and the unit was acceptably clean and recently updated it appears.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Happy that our guest enjoyed our "clean and pleasant " accommodations. There is never any issue too small and we attend to all our guest concerns. We appreciate all the positives and taken note of and addressed all the "minor" issued mentioned. Looking forward to your return stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David8439...
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I spent 10 days in Jamaica and my interactions with the the host was one of the most pleasant ones, it's as if we were staying with a relative. Dwight checked in to see if we arrived in the country okay and that our drive to Ocho Rios was going alright and ensured we would not have any issue checking in if we were to arrive late.

The unit was awesome, it was very comfortable for what we needed. Sandcastle is right on the beach so you will have direct access to the beach and can walk to restaurants and bars easily. If you are looking for a budget friendly place for two in Ocho Rios, this is definitely the spot!

David - Charleston, South Carolina

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Interaction with Dwight,the condition of the unit and location.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
It was such a great pleasure David as our guest. We enjoyed providing him with our warm hospitality and service with a personal touch.
As was said we have possibly the best location in Ocho rios....close to everything and all the main attractions. we will continue to ensure that all our guests have a great experience !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shan994
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved it!! I felt safe and secured in this beautiful little cozy room. Good communication from the owner!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. Shan , you were such a wonderful guest, and we enjoyed hosting you. Your comments are very much valued and we really appreciate that you felt the apartment was beautiful and that great customer service was received. Our commitment to investing in our property will continue, in order to ensure that our guests feel safe, secure, and have a fantastic experience EVERYTIME.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Ocho Rios.

Best Regards,
Dwight
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing