We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely quiet get away as always!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nadine C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely quiet get away as always!”
Reviewed November 10, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We are repeat guests at this villa and as always, we were well cared for, everything was prepared in advance for our arrival. The villa was clean and our housekeeper Alicia even had refreshments waiting for us in the refrigerator. My husband and kids had a lovely time and we will definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamika_41...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

While I travelled to Ms. Gayle's property, I truly felt like I was at home. The house and community are beautiful, and very spacious just like the pictures. Alicia, the property manager, was on-site when we needed her but we always had our privacy. She was helpful and knowledgeable...we couldn't have enjoyed our vacation as much as we did without her help!
My kids really enjoyed our vacation. The Richmond estate is very close to all the attractions like Dunn's River falls and Dolphin Cove. The beach is a short drive away, however we never had a chance to make it there, but we did go to the pool which was in the gated community. The location was amazing and safe. There's also a small grocery store and pharmacy at the property entrance, which was a plus.

We will definitely stay again for our next vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2018
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pea_Green...
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Great choice, wonderful vacation!”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I am really happy that I found this villa for my vacation in Jamaica. Not only is this location convenient (if you have transportation), but the amenities were great. I love that house is in a gated community - it was quiet and secure - I felt very comfortable and safe. The grocery store at the entrance is awesome if you need to get something last minute (it doesn't stay open too late, but the hours are not bad). The pool is also amazing, and is just a short walk away from the house. The house itself was great - the rooms were comfortable and spacious. There were fans and AC - much appreciated! The only thing is that the kitchen got warm - especially when cooking - it would be nice if there was a fan in the kitchen. Other than that, the host was easy to work with and had no issues with booking and getting to the house etc. I would definitely book this rental again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: Got a little warm in the kitchen
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Thank you for the great review. Arlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tishy W
Trinidad and Tobago
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely place to stay in Ocho Rios. We booked this house for a 4 night stay and it was everything as described in the listing and shown in the photos. The rooms were spacious and well-kept, the kitchen fully equipped with all the utensils you would need to make a meal and comfortable living area for entertaining. There is a fenced backyard and lovely open-style patio to the front of the house. A quick 10 min walk will take you to the small grocery and convenience store located on the outside of the gated compound. The private beach club was a short 5 minute drive away and provided an intimate getaway for my friends and I. We had a lovely time at the villa and I would strongly recommend it to anyone looking for a getaway.

Huge Pros: strong wifi, quiet neighbourhood, easy driving access to tourist sites and restaurants, really comfortable beds.

Mini Cons: More diverse cable channels. We did a lot during the days and evenings and would watch some tv at night to wind down but the channels were very basic and lacked variety.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rooms, decor and layout of the house.
Liked least: Cable.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2016
Thank you, Tishy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Time”
Reviewed October 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Arlene thanks you for letting my cousin and i stayed at your beautiful home. The community is safe and well maintained couldn’t ask for a better experience. The home itself is exactly what the pictures shows; There is a 45 " Flat screen TV with surround sound in living room and 40" flat screen in the master bedroom but would have love to have a TV in each of the bedrooms. Hopefully when we rebook there will be. Your home keeper Alicia was fantastic and very professional and she is a great cook we couldn’t ask for better.
Anyone looking to stay at this Villa won’t be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home and the neighborhood
Liked least: not staying long enough
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2015
Thank you, Gary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon A
toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait until the next time”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I have had the pleasure of staying here on 2 occasions and I look forward to my third. The property is in a safe gated community with friendly staff, great public facilities such as the pool/community centre and outdoor gym. The home is perfect for a few friends or families to visit as it has 3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, dinning room and extremely comfortable living room with wifi throughout the home. The key thing for me is the cleanliness of the home and the helpfulness of the staff. Alicia (the cook/housekeeper) is so very accommodating and is always willing to help. She is a great cook and cooks anything you want, she comes to clean daily and is willing to come as early or as late as you want. I can say so many great things about my first 2 trips but I will save it for after my third.

Leon Archer

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
Thank you. It was our pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I along with our children stayed her and we loved it. It was perfect for the needs of our children ranging from age 6 months to 14 years. They loved the facilities accessible to the property (play area, pool and private beach) and we were close to other fun surrounding activities in Ocho Rios. We are already planning our return trip based on the lovely experience we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the amenities on site (beach, pool and kids play area) and the fact that all rooms are air conditioned
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Thank you. You were great guest. Arlene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing