We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Pimento on the first floor has a fabulous view over the pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pimento on the first floor has a fabulous view over the pool.
Polished Mahogany wood floor and hand made furniture The pool measures 25ft by 15ft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Pimento on the first floor has a fabulous view over the pool.
Polished Mahogany wood floor and hand made furniture
The pool measures 25ft by 15ft
Light and airy
The pool terrace
Overlooking the lovely swimming pool
Ideal for a couple
Lovely large fully fitted kitchen with granite work tops
Spacious toilet/shower room
From the balcony
Cool comfort
Rear of the villa from pool terrace
Nigel prides himself on keeping the pool crystal clear
Raft on White River
The beach at White River
Dermott's beach is only a mile away
Dermott's beach at Coconut Grove
Beach at Rio Neuvo
Walk in wardrobe with plenty of closet space
The balcony has a great view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mrsrwalla...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect holiday”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in April 2018
NEW

The facilities are outstanding, clean and comfortable, with an impressive pool. The location is excellent. The staff are very friendly and would do anything to help make your holiday perfect. The whole experience was a joy and we will definitely be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xsannnn
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay in Ocho Rios”
Reviewed March 14, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a nice stay in Ocho Rios, hosts were very welcoming and friendly. Secondly we had everything that we needed to have for a comfortable stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liesbeth2...
Tienen, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay!”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We spent 3 wonderful weeks in the Pimento Studio. Having a 2-year old baby with us, the fully equiped kitchen was a great asset to me as a mom. The swimming pool was lovely, and Nigel kept it very clean at all times. The pool is not a kids-pool, but I knew this: I watched the baby very well and we all enjoyed the refreshment of the pool a lot. Also, I really loved the location of the villa: the place was so quiet, I enjoyed the silence a lot. Taxi's to Ocho Rios are not driving by every 5 minutes but we had time and we didn't mind the waiting or walking. Nigel and Renee were very helpful and friendly staff, always there for us. To me personally, the bar on the compound is not a must, especially in the night with the baby sleeping, but on the other hand I must admit that the music playing (not common, just every now and then!) brought a nice atmosphere to the place. We enjoyed our stay to the fullest, we really did, definately next year again! Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed February 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

That is how comfortable it felt like home. Very relaxing and yes the fan really felt like AC, and the view especially if you are a morning person 'wicked'. Looking forward to my next visit, hopefully soon. Nigel was awesome, took very good care. My first night I got in kinda late and he made me the best mint tea ever, Kudos and bless up. Really hit the spot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Awesome cool-out spot”
Reviewed January 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Had a real good time. 100% better than mainstream hotel experience. I felt safe,relaxed and by all means will revisit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia A
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Pimento Appartment is very spacious, comfortable and have a great view over the pool. The bed was comfortable, the fan is amazing it almost feels like an AC and location is ok. Nigel and Renée are stars always helpful and make sure that you are ok. We will definitelly come back and i can´t wait. Many thanks =)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of being home when being away
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing