We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED HERE”
Review of Turtle River Park

Turtle River Park
Ranked #19 of 69 things to do in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Madison
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“LOVED HERE”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I loved here I enjoyed it. It is a fantastic place to be honest I didn't know they had such an amazing place in Jamaica not to mention the staff there. The staff were superb they know their stuff.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    66
    37
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Its a fantastic walk, & doesn't cost a penny. You'll enjoy the gardens & the pond. Its right in town & very easy to walk to.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful, and beautiful”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Went a few times, very peaceful, free, loved all the grounds, walked in the rain shower, spent good amount of time taking in the sights, and the cute turtles, and fish, then the sun came out, great place for families , to enjoy,

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TracyGustason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not a whole lot for the kiddies to do”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I went there thinking they'd have a lot of playground activities for my 3-yo. There were swings.... and that was it. No slides. A couple play houses I guess, but that's it. They did have a nice pond with some fish and turtles which was good enough for my child. It's not somewhere you can spend hours at. Less than an hour and we were ready to go. It is a nice little green space maybe on a weekend to go have a picnic or something. That's it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TimeSharing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanaway, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“At Least It's Free”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

It was nice and quiet. Nice place to just sit and relax but I was hoping to see the turtles through out the park. They were in a small area at the back of the park. Didn't take long to see them. At least it's a free experience.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank thfarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle River Park also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Turtle River Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing