We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KimmieJa
Jamaica
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing property. Great amenities and staff. Pool, beach, lawn, lawn games, televisions and board games for rainy days. Epic showers in each bedroom!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahmE96...
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“A peaceful and relaxing vacation”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Four Winds is a breathtaking property! From the moment we arrived, we felt like we were in paradise. The staff all welcomed us at the door with huge smiles and a tray of refreshing drinks. The house is beautifully decorated and every window has a view of either the ocean or the lush gardens. The private pool, lawn, beach and tennis courts provide quiet seclusion. And the ocean breezes blowing through the open windows! How relaxing...

But what really sets this rental over the top is the staff. Jolly quickly became far more than "the butler." He is warm and friendly, getting out toys and games for us to play after we settled in. He taught us to play bocce ball then joined us, along with Vin, for an afternoon game for the rest of the week. Vin, his right hand man, was equally friendly and helpful. He is also in charge of the outdoor grill and we named him the Grill Master. Which brings me to the food. What can I say? Joy is a wonderful cook. From her barbeque chicken on the first night we knew we were in for a treat. Each day she prepared a full breakfast, lunch, snack and dinner and even accommodated us with two birthday cakes. Every meal she prepared was delicious. Anisha and Kenisha took excellent care of the house. While they stayed mostly behind the scenes, they too were warm and friendly. The security guards kept a watchful eye out every night and the gardener arrived each morning to keep the grounds well groomed. Every aspect of the home ran like a well oiled machine. It is obvious that everyone on the staff enjoys what they do and get along well with each other. I highly recommend this property and can't wait until we can go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: While the property is amazing, we liked the staff the best.
Liked least: The only suggestion we would make would be if one of the living areas had air conditioning for mornings and evenings when the ocean breezed die down.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyB831...
West Friendship, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The experience exceeded our expectations; the accomodations, the service, the food, the staff were all magnificent!”
Reviewed December 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The location was absolutely breath taking. The grounds were meticulously manicured daily. We took full advantage of the beach. The waters were calm and refreshing. We kayaked every morning around 8AM. The waves,the wind and the sun could not have been more in tune. The private concierge offers an array of amenities, such as massage therapist on property, lots of activities within 5-10 minutes, Dunn's River Falls, Mystic Mountain are two of the many we took advantage of as we did not want to spend too much time away from our paradise island.

The house was amazing. The hardwood finishes from floor to ceiling and the attention to detail was present throughout. We enjoyed time together in the family rooms listening to music, dancing and watching movies. The bedrooms and bathrooms were also amazing.

The staff however, was what made our vacation most memorable. Joy, our cook, was simply the "bestest". Every meal was better than the last. We all left carrying a little more weight than when we arrived. Jolly, our butler, was most accommodating. We wanted for nothing. All of our request were met with a smile. Vin, "the grill master" lived up to his name. From steak and lobster to hamburgers and hot dogs all were grilled to perfection. Asha and Kenisha were both delightful as well. They exceeded all of our expectations. From the daily cleaning of our room, laundry to turning down our bed every evening.

Kudos to the staff. You may find another great vacation get away location, but this staff is second to none. We plan to visit again and again, given the opportunity. Thanks again, Joy, Jolly, Vin, Asha and Kenisha.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service of the staff
Liked least: A tour booked by the concierge was not as advertised
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria B
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite vacation EVER!!!”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was absolutely magnificent. It's been recently updated so everything is in great condition and very clean. The grounds are meticulously maintained..the views from the house are truly breathtaking. We would leave for excursions everyday and could barely wait to come back to our own private paradise with our own private beach, beautiful pool and private tennis court. As if the beauty of the house weren't enough, the house comes fully staffed . We have travelled all over the world and have never had such incredible 5 star service. We fell in love with Jamaica and we know that it's due to the staff and the beautiful accommodations that made our trip on that we will never forget!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing