We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we needed”
other travelers have booked this property
Tamarind's fabulous setting next to the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tamarind's fabulous setting next to the pool
Tamarind is on the ground floor The stylish kitchen with Granite top work surfaces
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Tamarind's fabulous setting next to the pool
Tamarind is on the ground floor
The stylish kitchen with Granite top work surfaces
Pimento above Tamarind.
The stylish kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need
Full size Kitchen
Tamarind Bathroom and built in Closet
Entrance
Secure and Safe Parking at the front on the Property monitored by CCTV
Evening at the Pool Terrace
Rear of the property at night
Perfect for a Couple
Gardens and Dove Coop
Our Caribbean Doves
Tamarind's Veranda
Entrance to Pool Terrace
Tamarind walks out on to the Pool Terrace
The Apartments and Bar
The Bar is next to the Pool Terrace
Chrishina is always pleased to serve our Guests
View from Tamarind
The Pool measures 25ft by 15ft and 5ft at the deep end
Tamarind
The Pool is always kept pristine clean
The Pool Terrace
Outside Tables on the Pool Terrace
Tamarind on the Ground Floor
Rio Nuevo Beach
Mango Beach at Coconut Grove is only 1 mile away
Mango Beach at nearby Coconut Grove.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alana1982...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was perfect for my partner and I, had everything we needed.Everyone who worked there was helpful and a delight to be around. We will most definitely be staying here again on our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn N
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing little find!!!!!”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I've just returned from a 2wk stay at Tamarind and already wondering when I can return, transfers to the apartment were made by Junior a brilliant guy with a wealth of knowledge of Jamaica and a real love for Ocho Rios really made the journey fun and informative. We arrived at the villa quite late so Junior stopped for us to stock up on necessities and also and one of the many local restaurants for us to have a bite to eat. We arrived to a lovely welcome from the owner Neil and his super wife Pauline, the apartment itself is simply divine ideal for a couple and the exceptional poolside view. The villa is situated in the pretty town of Eltham which was nice and tranquil but near enough to enjoy the hustle and bustle if that was what you desired.

We loved every moment of our stay the hosts were so warm and welcoming and the staff so friendly, I will definitely be returning!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the actual property was so ideal for a couple
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aaron G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed March 31, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed one of our best ever holidays when my wife and I stayed at Tamarind Apartment for 2 weeks during February. We have been to Ocho Rios several times before but this was by far the best time we have had. This place is a real gem and much better than staying in a hotel. The staff were brilliant too. Junior the driver picked us up at the airport and we arranged for him to pick us up most days to run us down to the beach and into town. Junior is ‘The Man’ and he really looked after us. His partner Chupsie is the maid and she cooked for us on a couple of occasions and her cooking is something special. Nigel the caretaker is also very friendly and helpful and all in all everyone made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble.

 

The whole place has a very relaxing feel about it and we spent many hours sitting around the pool. The apartment its self was comfortable and clean and it was great waking up and coming out on to the pool terrace every morning. Nigel cooked us breakfast every day the second week and for a young guy he can cook to. Big thanks to all the crew and we will be back again next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn N
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing little find!!!!”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I've just returned from a 2wk stay at Tamarind and already wondering when I can return, transfers to the apartment were made by Junior a brilliant guy with a wealth of knowledge of Jamaica and a real love for Ocho Rios really made the journey fun and informative. We arrived at the villa quite late so Junior stopped for us to stock up on necessities and also and one of the many local restaurants for us to have a bite to eat. We arrived to a lovely welcome from the owner Neil and his super wife Pauline, the apartment itself is simply divine ideal for a couple and the exceptional poolside view. The villa is situated in the pretty town of Eltham which was nice and tranquil but near enough to enjoy the hustle and bustle if that was what you desired.

We loved every moment of our stay the hosts were so warm and welcoming and the staff so friendly, I will definitely be returning!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodation and location
Liked least: Nothing apart from leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing