We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Ripple Beach Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reggae Hostel Ocho Rios(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
$50
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
$75
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Sands(Ocho Rios)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrisanns Beach Resort(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
$88
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamaica Inn(Ocho Rios)
$384
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
23
14
11
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
14
11
8
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 61 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The hotel has so much potential but mgr lack ideas. I stayed there between 22-25 November 2012 and the quality of service was surely lacking.
1. Paint chipping of the walls
2. Rusty a/C outside on the patio
3. Sliding doors were hard to open
4. External ceiling was rotting
3. Tiles crack in the room
6. An extra deposit of $60 US for keys
7. Bathroom faucet were dripping
8. Towels had strain on them
9. Wifi was limited to rooms near the office
10. Beach front wasn't cleaned every day
11. Security can be a major concern; strangers were walking pass your room on the ground floor.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Hotel was kinna tricky to find at first but its a lil section between 2 properties with a nice friendly staff...Rooms are pretty basic but well kept, it was actually more than I had expected.
The ground floor which i stayed had easy access to the beach from the patio...Overall it wasn't a bad experience and I would recommend it to others...the only thing missing this hotel is a pool and better parking

Room Tip: Ground Floor to ave easy access to the beach Rooms 105-107 ...easy run out for late night skinny dipping.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Norcott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxine E, Assistant Manager at Crystal Ripple Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

I must first say a big thank you for making it Crystal Ripple Beach Lodge.
I do hope you are planning to return to the property, and if there is anything we can do to make your stay a more memorable one please don't hesitate to let us know.
The reason for us not having a pool is that we have no space for one.
Thank you again for making it Crystal Ripple Beach Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My partner and I visit Jamaica yearly and always stayed at Crystal Ripple for the last 4 or 5 years it is not high class accommodation but it's staff is second to none. From the reception staff, security, cleaner and handyman across all of the staffing levels they are truly amazing.

The rooms are basic but clean and tidy and all rooms has this magnificent view of the beech which is breath taking.

I really hope that the manager values their staff because without them we would not continue returning to the same venue.

Room Tip: Make sure you book the ground floor rooms as you open your Patio door you step onto the Private empty beach also if you book a room near reception you can get wifi access from your room instead of going into the dining room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxine E, Assistant Manager at Crystal Ripple Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

It was a pleasure having you at Crystal Ripple Beach Lodge.
We look forward to having you again, and if there is anything special you would like for us to do ,whenever you decide to return please do not hesitate to call.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks in late July early August. The hotel is nothing flash but has a great relaxing feel about it. Literally right on the beach and every room has a view. The staff are so wonderful. They all are so friendly! The beds a hard and the bathroom isn't good at all. Our shower was horrible, the tap kept falling off and it was really difficult to shower with very little water pressure. However the rooms are very clean! There isnt any shops nearby so it was a bit of a mission to find somewhere to eat other than ochos rios town which we tried to avoid because it's not a nice place. I would come stay here again! Oh one more tip, make sure the locals don't rip you off!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

There was a group of us that stayed one night after working on a mission trip in the interior of Jamaica. The hotel is on the water. There were ants in the bathroom. The shower sprayed all over the bathroom. The room on the second floor had very little water in the shower. The AC work great. Furnishings were old and worn. Did not try the TV. The breakfast was toast, coffe and juice. If I was bringing my family here I would not stay here. It was okay for 1 night after staying in the interior of Jamaica.

Room Tip: If you want water in the shower stay on the 1st floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kendarCharleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxine E, Manager at Crystal Ripple Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

A pleasant afternoon. First I must say a very big thank you for making it Crystal Ripple Beach Lodge. Please accept my sincere apology for the discomfort you have experience while staying at our property, I can assure you that the matter will be delt with immediately. Your review is highly appreciated , Please do not allow this experience to differ you from returning to Crystal Ripple Beach Lodge. If you decide on a return to our hotel and there is anything we can do to make your stay a more memorable one , please do not hesitate to let us know. Again thank you for taking time out of you busy schedule to make a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews