We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$292
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$294
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
$115
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamaica Inn(Ocho Rios)
$514
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrisanns Beach Resort(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
$92
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa De Shalom(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue House Boutique Bed & Breakfast(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
$159
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reggae Hostel Ocho Rios(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
$58
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
Ocean Sands(Ocho Rios)
$65
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,405)
Filter reviews
9,406 results
Traveler rating
3,298
3,299
1,587
734
488
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,298
3,299
1,587
734
488
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjerk hutdeluxe sidesir richardssports barplantation restaurantjerk chickenmammee bayjunior suitemain buffetdunns riverspecialty restaurantssafe keygourmet restaurantcool runningsentertainment staffevery other daymusty smell
Filter
Updating list...
4,702 - 4,707 of 9,406 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

A friend recommended Riu chain. While it may not be super extravagant, it provides a very solid vacation foundation. Resort was very nice, and updated. Was SUPER CLEAN. Food was very good, and service was great as well. Highly recommend as a great tropical choice vs the Mexico Vacation. (You dont get the extreeme highs of mexico, always a nice average temperature, consistent, and livable, with a consistent light breeze, and its green, clean and they speak fluent english). Makes for a great experience for the family.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade when you check in. We booked double room for family of 4, and asked for upgrade, and got a king bed + a double for the kids.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hoppe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This resort was absolutely Beautiful...Food was really good and plenty of it! There is a little restaurant right next door, Bamboo Blu Awesome!!! we had Lobster dinner on beach and was one of the best dinners we had! You can also get your Corona there as the resort only has red stripe beer, you do of course have to pay at this rest. not part of resort, but well worth the money, forget the river shoes at this resort beach and sand absolutely gorgeous. Unless your going to the falls, just saying you won't need the at resort. You can see Ocho Rios from your resort, only 10 min. drive. All in all would for sure go back.

Room Tip: quiet side is the deluxe wing, pay extra but worth it if you want quiet. You can always walk over to other side for more things going on
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TLSIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The rooms were a good size, but could do with carpets as you can hear people moving about above you. Choice of food and service in the dining area was excellent. Insufficient sun shades around the pool areas. You will have to get up very early to reserve one. Block 3 has the best outlook from the balcony, overlooking the small lake. You will need to enjoy the company of noisy Canadians in the pool areas, as some seem to think that it is an achievement to get drunk and make as much noise as possible. The size of the hotel is enormous and you will need to enjoy other peoples company as there is no escaping them. The hotel location is off the beaten track with no public transport nearby.

Room Tip: Block 3 top floor is the quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Went with a wedding group and had a blast. Pool scene was fun, beach is amazing. Buffet is good but got a bit repetitive. Gorgeous property in a nice location.

Only minor complaints: 1. King sized bed is really 2 fully made twins pushed together. 2. A la carte meals were booked solid. Didn't feel like wasting valuable vacay time standing in line so I said forget it and we went off resort for a few meals. 3. We paid extra for an ocean view room. We could see the ocean but were very far away, so not exactly what we were expecting for an extra $150 US per person.

The entertainment staff are top notch! Fun, friendly and work their butts off all day to provide a fun atmosphere. Kudos to them for doing such a great job.

The resort is a nice size and laid out well, doesn't feel like you have to walk 2 miles to get to the lobby, beach, etc.

All in all we had a great time and would go again in a heartbeat!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

what can i say, it was PARADISE, Beautiful, Wonderful, Amazing. I went to Jamaica with my husband and parents for my 30th. I wanted something special and that's what i got, a 30th to remember. The flight was straight forward and comfortable. The weather for January was 33c lovely and hot. The Island is so clean and colourful, Everyone is so happy and friendly. we all felt very safe. Our holiday rep (loud Pauline) was wonderful. Our room was large, clean, had a lovely sea view and best of all had a FREE! yes FREE! mini bar. The food in the hotel was amazing, lots to choose from. All drinks were lovely, I loved the rum coffee and rum hot chocolate. while we were in Jamaica we wanted to see as much of Jamaica as we could, we went on cool runnings to Dunns river. Again that was amazing! We went to Bob Marleys birth and burial place, that was great. we went down the black river and saw crocodiles. The Appleton rum factory was great the rum tasting was the best part. Blue mountain coffee rum is lovely and you must try the rum cream.
over all this hotel and holiday was one of the best holidays ive ever been on. your love it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews