We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bond beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of James Bond Beach

James Bond Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$120.00*
and up
Off The Beaten Path Community Tour of Jamaica
Ranked #27 of 69 things to do in Ocho Rios
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“bond beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

lovely beach,saw Ian Flemings house,and the waterfalls.was on a glass bottom boat trip.good beach to visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank karen123678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    43
    34
    10
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“James Bond Beach is growing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

The last time I visited JBB, it was void of tourism. You had the beach to yourself but now it's controlled by the government. It's right next to Laughing Waters and I call that a must see attraction! You sacrifice a little seclusion for a beautiful spot to see!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank OchieTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosice
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just horrible!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is not a beach... This is a small coast.... Very dirty, horrible smell! Please do not spend any minute on this "beach"! Correct rate is "0"

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Klaudia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Check out this spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Even if you are not a James Bond Fan (me) go for the dunk in one of the pools at the foot of the falls. Ladies, you will love what it does for your hair! Spectacular spot. What I didn't like was the guards on the private property about 1/4 mile away. They do not like visitors so much as looking their way?!!! Unfortunately I would not return again as it's not the Jamaica I know!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank cqui2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Surprised by results”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We took a catamaran ride and our guide brought us to the beach and took some of the greatest pictures of us that we have ever had taken. We have about 5 still on our wall now. A must do!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tjsback9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed James Bond Beach also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to James Bond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing