We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprised by results” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of James Bond Beach

James Bond Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$120.00*
and up
Off The Beaten Path Community Tour of Jamaica
Ranked #27 of 69 things to do in Ocho Rios
Attraction details
Rochelle, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Surprised by results”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We took a catamaran ride and our guide brought us to the beach and took some of the greatest pictures of us that we have ever had taken. We have about 5 still on our wall now. A must do!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tjsback9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    43
    34
    10
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamaica
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“This is a beautiful beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This beach is not close to the town of ocho rios i would not recomend this beach if there is not a event, taking place there. have you ever heard the term a rocky road can lead to a spectacular baech well this is one but it is not worth it if you are in the town of ocho there are other beaches closer and just as good but if you are staying in St mary then go for it but dont go alone go with friends.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank nakita j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our wedding "trasher" photos were taken here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We went to james bond island...To my knowledge this isn't really open to the public. We were able to take a raft over with our photographer and have pictures done in my wedding dress going in the water, climbing rocks, on the sand etc. very unique experience & so much beauty on this island.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank angie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Can't wait to go back, we had a great game of volleyball with the locals ! the ICE CREAM IS LOVE !! Very historic .

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Tranquil and aside from the nostalgia of a James Bond movie being filmed here, its a typical jamaican beach - but then most beaches in Jamaica are beautiful

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindaPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed James Bond Beach also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to James Bond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing