We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Surprised by results” 5 of 5 stars
Review of James Bond Beach

James Bond Beach
Book In Advance
$137.00*
and up
Off The Beaten Path Community Tour of Jamaica
Ranked #28 of 67 things to do in Ocho Rios
Attraction details
Rochelle, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Surprised by results”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We took a catamaran ride and our guide brought us to the beach and took some of the greatest pictures of us that we have ever had taken. We have about 5 still on our wall now. A must do!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tjsback9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    40
    28
    10
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamaica
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“This is a beautiful beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This beach is not close to the town of ocho rios i would not recomend this beach if there is not a event, taking place there. have you ever heard the term a rocky road can lead to a spectacular baech well this is one but it is not worth it if you are in the town of ocho there are other beaches closer and just as good but if you are staying in St mary then go for it but dont go alone go with friends.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank nakita j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our wedding "trasher" photos were taken here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We went to james bond island...To my knowledge this isn't really open to the public. We were able to take a raft over with our photographer and have pictures done in my wedding dress going in the water, climbing rocks, on the sand etc. very unique experience & so much beauty on this island.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank angie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Can't wait to go back, we had a great game of volleyball with the locals ! the ICE CREAM IS LOVE !! Very historic .

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Tranquil and aside from the nostalgia of a James Bond movie being filmed here, its a typical jamaican beach - but then most beaches in Jamaica are beautiful

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindaPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed James Bond Beach also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to James Bond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing