We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yeh mon”

Ocho Rios Bay Beach
Ranked #11 of 69 things to do in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“yeh mon”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

what a wonderfull place freindly people good rum punch lovely coffee great beach clean sea water just great all round cant wait to go back to get some more reggae reggae

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jimmy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    234
    139
    28
    24
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beach was OK”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The Beach was decent, some garbage, water was clear. Getting in and out was a pain because of the amount of vendors hanging out at the gate. While we were there we were pretty much left alone.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“very poor sand quality”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

we stayed in ocho rios beach hotel "sand castle" which advertised as beach front. how ever beach quality, sand, everything was very disappointing . would never recommend this beach for your vacation

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Manu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Gorgeous water and fun times!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The beach is white sand and blue water. There is nothing more beautiful than that. Don't miss taking an opportunity to enjoy every part of Ocho Rios!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JEFFandMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
1 review
“Know Jamaica Tours- Best Around”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Know Jamaica Tours is absolutely amazing. We had hired them for the day to take us to several of the local attractions. They offer a private service that will allow you to customize your experience in Jamaica. Our diver was Javia, he was friendly and knowledgeable, we stopped at local favorite spots along the way and saw a side of Jamaica that we could have never seen anywhere. I would highly recommend Know Jamaica Tours and will be using their services every time I visit the area!

Jandy

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocho Rios Bay Beach also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Ocho Rios Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing