We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”
Review of Rooms Ocho Rios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rooms Ocho Rios
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Just got back from the best trip to Jamaica. Stayed at Rooms. It's clean and in a great location. The beach is lovely and the hotel has direct access and guests get free sun loungers.
The bar isn't that well stocked and shuts at 11pm but the barman is friendly. The lunch menu is good and about $7 average for a meal.
Yes you do get hustlers on the beach offering you the best deals on water sports or trips. When you walk down the Main Street, you will also be asked a thousand times of you want a taxi, your hair braided or your name on a bracelet. Although its annoying, they do take no for an answer and I never felt threatened.
Be careful though who you accept help or info from as most people will expect a tip for your troubles even if you didn't actually ask for help.

Rooms is clean and the staff are friendly and I would recommend it whole heatedly. I'd go back tomorrow.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Natz1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 880 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just came back from the best little hotel in Ocho Rios! The staff were brilliant, attentive and service with a huge smile. Anything you want they gave without hesitation. Went with my daughter and disabled son..Everywhere and I mean everywhere..was wheelchair accessible.. including the room and getting to the beach. The room was exactly like the photos on website..and you don't get always that. Hotel was very clean and towels bright white..Rooms cleaned every day and sheets changed.The beds were extremely comfortable..food great..only issue no green banana or breadfruit-- (Rooms man..it's Jamaica staple food!) Food reasonable- 700js$ for cooked breakfast..A la carte menu in evening..food not greasy.. View from room WAS ocean view! Was also able to get around Ochi with the wheelchair as they have pavement slopes..lots of shops for food and local supermarket was able to get the wheelchair into most shops.. Daughter loved the fact there was free Wi Fi... Overall a fantastic place to stay and will be going back there next time we are in JA!!

Room Tip: go for sea view..fantastic to see the sun rise and sun set
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happybunny43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great location right on the beach. Yes it's dated, but clean and comfortable. How much time do you really spend in a hotel room when paradise is right outside. Meet a taxi diver by the name of Bonitto (Bunny) (876)443-0016....he was great and affordable. Look him up. He knows the best little places for food and can tell you about the area. He really looked out for me. Buy your stuff right next to hotel...super affordable and you can barter.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Good clean rooms on the beach. The food there is quite good and reasonably priced. We went into town to eat and there are good spots to eat. Very aggressive street vendors. Dont go left when leaving stay to the right. Look for Tony and Charlie on the beach. They took great care of us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maddmaxx_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Spent a week here last month - amazingly located on a long strip of a gorgeous beach perfect for morning runs and romantic evening strolls. Walk everywhere from its central location.
Amazing service from the GM and her team.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CharAmelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our 8 month old daughter for 3 nights. I chose the oceanfront room and we were pleasantly surprised by the gorgeous view . Our room was on the 2nd floor and provided exactly the view of the beautiful beach that we were looking for. While the rooms themselves are a bit dated, they have cheerful bright colors and provide the basics that you would expect for such a low price. I do have to say, they have an ant problem that needs some attention. The free "breakfast" includes toast, juice, fruit, jelly/butter, and a muffin. If you want a jamaican breakfast, be prepared to spend about $20 for 2 people to eat real Jamaican food. The beach, while open to the public was gorgeous and relaxing. Mix up your own rum punch (I refused to keep paying them after the 1st day) and you will have the time of your life.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meldretpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My sister and I stayed at the rooms hotel July 22 to 24,Location excellent close to Sunset Jamaica Grande, other shops,restaurants and the market. Hotel staff friendly beach beautiful.Room spacious and clean ,but the bathroom could do with a make over.There was no shampoo or body wash only a tiny bar soap.Continental breakfast good. Environment quiet and relaxing if you want to get away for a few days.Good value for the cost.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulette990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocho Rios hotels
0.4 mi away
Silver Seas Resort Hotel
Silver Seas Resort Hotel
#23 of 35 in Ocho Rios
279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel
#9 of 35 in Ocho Rios
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sand Castles Resort
Sand Castles Resort
#14 of 35 in Ocho Rios
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge
#10 of 35 in Ocho Rios
187 reviews
1 mi away
Pineapple Court Hotel
Pineapple Court Hotel
#13 of 35 in Ocho Rios
112 reviews
0.6 mi away
Village Hotel
Village Hotel
#27 of 35 in Ocho Rios
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rooms Ocho Rios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooms Ocho Rios

Address: Ocho Rios Beach | Main st., Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Ocho Rios
#10 Spa Hotel in Ocho Rios
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range: $111 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rooms Ocho Rios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beach in Ocho Rios on Jamaica's North Coast. Just 5 minutes from the world's famous Dunn's River Falls and within walking distance of best shopping and night life in Ocho Rios. Singles, Couples and Families are welcome at Rooms. All rooms are air conditioned, equipped with cable tv, safety deposit boxes, hair dryers,coffee makers and most have a VIEW of the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rooms Ocho Rios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rooms Ocho Rios Hotel Ocho Rios
Rooms Hotel Ocho Rios
Ocho Rios Rooms Hotel
Rooms Beach Ocho Rios
Rooms Beach Jamaica
Rooms Ocho Rios Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing