We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Worth every penny”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Smart TV with over 2000 Channels + Unlimited Netflix Movies
Smart TV with over 2000 Channels + Unlimited Netflix Movies
Smart TV on Adjustable Bracket -2000 Channels + Unlimited Netflix Movies
Tennis court
Mini Golf Course
View of Beach in background
Supermarket at the entrance at the property (3mins walk from villa)
Supermarket at the entrance at the property (3mins walk from villa)
Supermarket at the entrance at the property (3mins walk from villa)
Supermarket at the entrance at the property (3mins walk from villa)
Supermarket at the entrance at the property (3mins walk from villa)
Private Beach Club
Private Beach Club
Private Beach Club
Private Beach
Mystic Mountains 10 mins away
Dunns River Falls 10 mins away
Dolphin Cove 10 mins away
Chukka Cove 5 mins away
Airport transfer available upon request
Renter car available upon request
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Neville S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I chose ITV initially because I was interested in purchasing a property on The Richmond Estates for approx 2yrs now, so it was somewhat a trial to see if we liked the area and the house/villa.

All in all ITV did not fail to deliver, we had a fantastic time!
Jamaica is our ancestral home so we are not strangers to her lush green technicolour sun blessed scenery and consider ourselves harsh critics.

Our vendor had thought of everything and nothing was lacking he even provided a mobile phone so that one could have a local number whilst staying; every kitchen utensil and crockery was supplied, air conditioning, constant hot water, internet and internet tv for the young ones flat screen t.v.s throughout. The vendor has really thought of everything even salt and pepper the only thing that I would suggest to raise his game to another level would be to provide a vehicle available to hire; now that would have truly been the icing on the cake.

The Villa it self is of a very high spec and standard; comfortable and clean beds, sofas, bathrooms (many thanks to our housekeeper Miss Alicia lovely lady) beautiful veranda set on a vast and secure estate that is constantly being kept clean, well immaculate really by an army of cleaners and groundkeepers.
I had no reservations sending my teenage peoples to the local store.

We had 8 people 2adults aged (private), 2 teenagers aged 16 & 17, 3 whipper snappers ages 5-6-7 and 1 toddler age 2yrs
We all slept in comfort and the place was big enough for all of us.

I truly would not hesitate to spend my money with this vendor when in blessed Jamaica.

As to whether or not one would buy a house/villa on Richmond Estates;
well I personally would require more space than the probable quarter acre plot that the property sits on and all houses are placed quite close to each other.
In any case there is a waiting list as long as your arm so despite what I may have to say properties on this development are very sought after!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler H
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had such an amazing time! We will definitely be back! The staff at Richmond Estates were wonderful! Didn't have any problems, it was a well kept community and home. It's about an hour from the airport and less than 20 min from downtown ochi! I would recommend using both a rental and shuttle which are easy to secure. Loved it, thanks Onair!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A+”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house was just as advertised! I have no complaints. The gated community adds a feeling of security. Everything was clean and beautiful. I will definitely be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyz H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Island treasure villa”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was amazing , all the pics online did its justice!Love this place it really felt like home . We cooked every night !!!! Awesome housekeeping services. Felt so safe with the security on property. We saved a lot of money living like we live at home .....thanks to the owner and TripAdvisor for making our vacation a true "family vacation"..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
briankeis...
District Heights, Maryland
1 review
“Loved it”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We enjoyed our stay! Can't wait to go back. Our housekeeper was great!Wouldn't wanna stay in any other villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great villa. Very clean. About a 7 minute walk to pool. The housekeeper was very nice (I can't recall her name). She cooked a native dish of ackee, swordfish, dumplings and fried plantains. Interesting, I am not big on fish, but others in group loved it. Our driver, Nathaniel was extremely helpful and fun. Not knowing what we wanted to do each day, we just told him to bring us to where we should go. Comletely trustworthy from sights to see to places to eat. The only reservation I have is it is about a 20 minute ride to Ochi, which is quite expensive for transportation each day. Otherwise, I would stay right at Richmond Estates next year in Island Treasure Villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrean R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Safe and Friendly Neighborhood”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very safe and friendly neighborhood, everything was as per described, the housekeeper did very well and was there when we needed her. The owner was great, responded to our queries quickly, we added him to our WhatsApp which makes communicating with him quick and easy. Great vacation!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing