We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Home, Great Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Smart TV with over 2000 Channels + Unlimited Netflix Movies
Smart TV with over 2000 Channels + Unlimited Netflix Movies
Smart TV on Adjustable Bracket -2000 Channels + Unlimited Netflix Movies
Tennis court
Mini Golf Course
View of Beach in background
Supermarket at the entrance at the property (3mins walk from villa)
Supermarket at the entrance at the property (3mins walk from villa)
Supermarket at the entrance at the property (3mins walk from villa)
Supermarket at the entrance at the property (3mins walk from villa)
Supermarket at the entrance at the property (3mins walk from villa)
Private Beach Club
Private Beach Club
Private Beach Club
Private Beach
Mystic Mountains 10 mins away
Dunns River Falls 10 mins away
Dolphin Cove 10 mins away
Chukka Cove 5 mins away
Airport transfer available upon request
Renter car available upon request
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Sheendh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Home, Great Location”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The community is very lovely, 24hr security which was very important for my family.The home is beautiful, the owner was very reponsive. Alicia the housekeeper was very freindly, she cooked great Jamaican dishes for us.
Money well spent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue G
Droylsden, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disapointed !!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Villa was lovely, location great !!! me and friends book as a treat for two nights as we where staying in the country, though we would spend two nights by the beach, we couldn't use the pool as it was being treated which would take a whole day, also on arrival the welcome letter had a contact telephone number which did not work, as we wanted to give 24 hours notice to book the cook as advertise, also one of the toilets didn't flush hence we had to flush with a bucket of water, I did contact the owner no apologises or anything his attitude was disgusting !!!! we paid a lot of money to stay in the villa to be told its not a hotel !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2017
Hello Sue, I am very sorry about the unfortunate challenges you had experienced during your stay. I am disappointed your expectations were not met. All the issues that you mentioned were rectified and appropriate measures taken to ensure this does not happen again. I implore you to reconsider staying at Island Treasure Villa when you revisit Jamaica. If you want to discuss this further I can be contacted at islandtreasurevillas@gmail.com.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maureen b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location, clean and modern”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at the villa. The grounds of the gated community was immaculately maintained. The onsite supermarket was handy but slightly more expensive than others. The clubhouse was quiet, nothing to report about the outdoor 'gym'. In all, a perfect location - 15 minutes drive from Ochos Rios and very close to chukka adventures, sharkies - fish restaurant, currency exchange, green grotto caves and flavours public beach. We would take tennis racquets if we went again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweethart...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location & Super Clean.”
Reviewed December 15, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Owner was super helpful and very friendly. The house is small, cute and very clean. Perfect location for Ocho Rios. Not too far from Dolphin Cove, Dunns River Falls and Margaritaville. I also loved how the property is a gated community.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamika_41...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Great home!”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The home looked just like the pictures. We were several adults on this vacation and only 1 child, so having a television in each room was very convenient. There was also netflix in each room, the wifi was amazing and there was a magic jack to make calls back home! There was A/C in all the bedrooms but not in the living room, which was probably the only thing that could be improved. Otherwise everything was perfect!

The property manager on-site was GREAT! Alicia made sure we were comfortable and even cooked us a delicious meal for a good rate. She was very knowledgable about the area and helped us find good transportation and a market to buy our food. There is a grocery store on-site, which was convenient for last minute items, but pricey.

We loved this home and would definitely stay here again!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard18...
Kingston, Jamaica
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, well appointed setting, great amenities”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Location is ideal; close to key tourist sites and also easy access to further points of interest along the North coast of Jamaica

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well appointed; clean uncluttered design
Liked least: None that I could identify
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kavel41
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location!! Home from Home!!”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As regular travellers to Jamaica we found the Villa pleasantly peaceful, we enjoyed our stay but especially Aliceas cooking something that would definitely encourage us to return to Island Treasures.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Early morning cups of coffee out on the varanda watching the sun rise
Liked least: Cold showers
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing