We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down the best quality of service and friendliness your money can buy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandals Royal Plantation
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I don't know where to begin except from the minute we got off the airplane. As my wife and I walked in the sandals lobby at the airport I was greeted at the tap by I gentlemen that introduced himself as my airport butler. He proceeded to find us a seat and brought us drinks and food as we waited on our shuttle to royal plantation. We waited around d an hour and a half but the food and drinks kept us entertained. We came back to inform us our bags and shuttle were ready to take us to the resort and that took the load off our shoulders. At the resort we were greeted with nothing but friendliness and one of the two butlers we had gave us a tour of everything at the resort and was extremely informative. Throughout our stay our butlers chadworth and ashpole assured us that anything we needed or wanted would be taken care of. They were not lying, our service was prompt and accurate upon our request, even though we only asked for maybe one or two things a day. As far as the rest of the resort, within 2 days all of the staff on the beach and in the restaurants knew our names as well as our nicknames. Everywhere we went we would hear "hey arod and the first lady, can we get anything for you?" That made our trip. Getting to know almost everyone personally and them knowing what we wanted before ever having to ask made the trip completely relaxing and more more than I could ever have imagined. Although there were only 3 restaurants and 1 bar, we met numerous returning guest that told us there was no need to go next door to try the food. These people didn't lie either. There was enough variety at each of the places to eat that we didn't eat the same thing twice during our whole 7 day stay at royal plantation. I was extremely thrilled to have the privilege to go there and would recommend anyone to try it out. Especially grateful to Justin Dunn at beachbumvactaions for planning our trip and recommending it to us. I can't wait to go back time and time again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank arod3887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,267 - 1,273 of 2,628 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

We are a little late submitting this review, but it has allowed us to compare The Plantation to other resorts and butler service since our visit in August 2013. We give this stay 4.9 out of 5.0. This place is fantastic!
As a little background, we are extensive travelers and have visited around 30% of the world's countries staying in hotels, resorts or cruise ships. The Royal Plantation now sits on the top of our list as one of our favorite vacation spots.

We stayed in a Great House Butler Suite on the 3rd level overlooking the west beach. The room was very spacious with sliding French doors that opened up to a beautiful view of the resort and long distance ocean views. The room also came with a large roman bath, which was drawn each evening and accompanied with a chilled bottle of champagne and appetizers. This was per our request, as listed on our Butler Guest Preference Sheet that you fill out prior to arrival. However, our butlers were only a phone call away if we wanted to change our plans! The third level rooms on the west side were on the same floor as the main restaurants and reception, which was very convenient for us. However, the resort is small enough that you are never a far walk from anything.

As most of the other reviewer’s state, the service here is outstanding. ALL of the staff seem to go out of their way to make you feel at home – the housekeepers, cooks, band members, and of course the butlers. With only 72 rooms, the resort is intimate and geared more to those seeking a relaxing and romantic vacation. However, there is plenty of daytime action from scuba, snorkeling, sailing, paddle boarding, etc., which filled most of our days. The two beaches may be small, but they did not seem crowded and were great for swimming. And the beach butlers are very glad to take care of you, if you do not want to get out of your chair – You’ll never forget your first Mangossa on the beach served in a chilled champagne glass. There is not a lot of boat traffic out in front, which makes this area even more appealing. The evenings for us were perfect – a great dinner, followed by entertainment if you choose, and back to the room to enjoy a beautiful view of the resort at night. You can easily catch a ride or walk over to the Sandals Grande (via the beach) for late night entertainment or to enjoy their restaurants, but we were very content to stay at The Plantation – did we mention the staff and service here are second to none.

Our favorite band was the group in which Delion played. You must hear this gentleman play on Sunday nights – an unbelievable 2 hour jazz jam session – we are waiting for the CD to come out. What was very impressive is that he remembered our names when he came back to play on Wednesday night. We are hoping to hear this band play on our next visit – just a few weeks away.

We found the food here to be excellent and better than most other all-inclusives or mid-level cruise ships – especially the French restaurant. We still talk about the lamb chops, quail and escargots. All this followed by a diversified cheese plate with port wine make for a very memorable meal. You can dine in (with air conditioning) or outside with views of the ocean and resort. However, if you go before the sun goes down, it tends to be a bit warm outside, especially for the guys in long pants. Tip – an outside table on Caribbean night provides the best view for the fire-show down below on the terrace.

The only reason we are unable to give the resort a 5.0 is that the rooms could use a little freshening up and one of the tablecloths at dinner one evening (the Terrace) was stained and not very clean.

All of the staff here are dedicated to provide guests with an excellent experience at The Plantation and Jamaica. After our first cruise ship visit to Ocho Rios many years ago, we promised ourselves we would never go back – thanks to Sandals and a few other resorts, this coming August marks our 9th visit to this wonderful island nation. A few of the staff deserve name recognition for impeccable service - Mouse, Simonge, and Winston at the dive team were all outstanding (the dive boat departs from the Grande). Sheldon, Marlo, and Oneil at the watersports team at The Plantation are fabulous and safety-conscious - thanks for taking us to the wreck - twice! Our butlers, Audell and Tefari, took care of our every need. We have requested to have them again in August 2014. We look forward to hearing again their answer on the cell phone, "this is Audell/Tefari, your butler"! Thanks guys for all you did each day. We look forward to seeing you again soon. The Mento band played each afternoon (at lunch by the Royal Grill) and strummed old Caribbean tunes that seemed perfect for the environment – there is no rap or boom-boom music going on here, and the guest appear to like it that way – at least we did. One thing that was great was the gardener, servers, and butlers would jump into the band and play or sing along, if they were walking by – just one big happy family. The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained, and the loudest noise you are likely to hear is the cry of the peacocks – what else would you expect in paradise!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west wing and the third level are on the same floor as the main restaurants and recepti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stuart0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

For the resort itself - a 5 star is deserved. It is a perfect resort for couples that just want to spend time with each other. There were three issues that made the resort lose a half star: (1) tipping; (2) service; and (3) butlers.
The Bad and Good.
The Bad -
1 - Tipping. There was so much confusion on what to tip the butlers and when. For example, one couple asked us the first day that we arrived; the only information we had to give them was what we read on trip advisors. Another couple had the discussion with us on the way back to the airport - after a 9 day stay, this couple was still confused but their travel agent gave them some advice - $20 a day per butler. They decided not to do that, because they did not use the butlers hardly at all and when they used them, the butlers failed in their service.
That being said, not only was there confusion with how much to tip the butlers, there was a lot more tipping expected from other resort members than advertised for a Sandals "no-tipping policy" resort. We think of it as false advertising, in fact. The shuttle drivers anywhere, even between the Royal Plantation and the Grand Riveria, expect and even will be bold about asking for tips. The bartenders, wait staff, room cleaning, even photographer do the typical stand around and wait after service to see if a tip is coming. On the good side, unlike the shuttle drivers, the staff is still friendly if you do not give them a tip. We say this because of observations. For example, when we first arrived at the airport and were escorted to the Sandals lounge--at this point, we considered the vacation "begun" and part of the "Sandals experience". We were then told that tipping was encouraged when the baggage handler took our stuff from the SANDALS lounge to the SANDALS shuttle. We tipped the baggage handler, but the couple that was also escorted received a tongue lashing for not doing the same. Okay, so you say, but that is the shuttle. Well, yes and no. On one hand, that is just the lounge at the airport, the baggage handler, and the shuttle, but on the other hand, it was contracted by Sandals and their no-tipping policy resort. Once we were at the resort, we observed a gentleman hand the bartender a bill. Another time, we observed another gentleman hand a waiter a bill. This is not a no-tipping resort. In itself, this is no big deal. However, we joked that at least we were not a young couple that came to this without a bit of resources and would feel uncomfortable. And, we also joked that good thing we hit the ATM in the states, because we had the extra cash. We just had not expected to spend so much of it on tips.
2 - Service. It was the best of times and the worst of times. Do, absolutely, do go to Le Papillion. And ask for an outside seat. It was the best food on the resort. The service that you get from the candlelight dinner ($170 extra) was beyond reproach. However, the maid service is kind of rude if you ask them anything. The wait service is hit or miss. Don't use the Spa - that service was unprofessional at best. They actually give a used car salesman push for products at the end--imagine your husband or wife sitting in the dressing room in a robe only, while the masseuse is pushing product. Not classy. During a couples massage, my husband's masseuse told him that he had a cysts in his arm or fatty tissue, she did not know which. Then, she tried to sell him product at the end. He lifts weights and had no such thing; we checked. My masseuse also sat me down for water after the massage. I thought it was to provide relaxation after the relaxation, but it was only so that she could sell me product. I have never been to a spa so obvious in their sales pitches. Usually, it is so subtle, you cannot tell. This was after a mediocre massage.
There was no ATM, exchange service, or anything at the resort for getting cash. Luckily, you do not need Jamaican dollars. However, you will need cash - tips, taxi rides for shopping, buying things off property, etc. Plan your maximum tips before leaving US soil, put that cash in an envelope, and set aside.
3 - Butlers. We have stayed at the Four Seasons Resort in Las Vegas when I was there for a restaurant tour. The butlers were a slight step above Four Seasons service that you get without a butler; in other words, do not expect personal service, expect some service. From the other tourists, you could tell it was hit or miss.
First, for those of you who read hotel sites and believe them - you are NOT getting your own personal butler. Couples share their butler with several other guests. Thus, you do not have a butler on standby. For example, you may wish to have extra water or a room key delivered within a hour or so, for a certain purpose and find that they did not get around to doing this until the next shift. One of our butlers delivered things to us without even asking once they realized what our usual requests were each evening--by the 5th day of our trip. Yet, another couple wanted coffee delivered at 3pm each day and the coffee was either forgotten or not delivered until 5pm. In many ways, this was true for us, we filled out our preferences (food, drink, activities, etc) on line and followed up by e-mail but did not get any of our preferences when we arrived. Our butlers were not aware of our preferences, and it was not until we stated things a few days in a row that we had a routine down. We observed many butlers that just wanted to chat - it was a very, informal arrangement. The reason that I would put it a step above the Four Seasons is not because of the service which was more professional at the Four Seasons but because you had a direct line (a cell phone) whenever you wanted to reach out to that service even if you were on a tour hours away from the resort. Do the butlers follow you around making themselves available to your every whim? No, as stated, they have other couples, but the websites almost have you believing it is true. In sum, other than the beach butlers, if the Sandals website had not over-sold them and just advertised reality, the Butler service would not have been a disappointment. It was only because Sandals sold diamonds and instead, you get crystals, that we were disappointed. The service itself was good, but the websites, the package sent ...all of this made you believe that you were getting personalized English butler service - the Sandals site does not tell you the reality, you will get two guys (each one taking turns) who will usually be helpful if you call with a request.
Oh, and the big beach butler was horrible - usually not around until late in the morning, left early in the afternoon, got orders wrong or forgot them completely. And, this butler served the entire beach - once in a while you would see another guy out there, but that was not often. The life guards were more helpful.
Neither good nor bad but worth the mention - there are a lot of stairs. My husband had just had been off crutches a few days. Fortunately, he was in shape, but I could sometimes see the grimace on his face as we went up and down three flights of stairs just to go to the beach or to ground level. It is what it is, but you cannot run in and out of your room without climbing at least a couple flights of stairs.
Okay, that was the bad. There was obviously more good than bad given the 4.5 stars.
We wanted a place for us - where we could swim together, eat together, talk together - not party, socialize and just drink at a pool bar. If you want that place, go to the Grand Riveria. This place allowed you to go to the Grand Riveria whenever you wanted to go, but kept the people from the Grand Riveria out. This is good. There were only 3 restaurants in the entire resort, two of which needed a reservation...so, in essence only one walk in restaurant. My husband was somewhat disappointed with portion size, as it was not a lot on the plate at any given time, but you normally left the table full. For example, there would be only one fish for a plate of fish and chips. If you ordered an entre for dinner, you were so happy that you had had the salad and the soup as the entree was sized as if you had had the appetizer and soup and salad. Seriously, there were times when even I reminded myself that I should not be disappointed because I will have room for dessert. But, the food was usually very good. The drinks were usually made on the strong side, but if you told anyone what you wanted, they would make the drinks to fit your preferences - for me, they would lessen the alcohol. You had to be dressed to go into any of the restaurants - no swim suits at dinner. Imagine going to a business picnic, some nice shorts, slacks, polos or button downs. For the women, dresses, skirts, or slacks. Typical of what you would see at any business picnic - the same amount of diversity in dress, but no swimsuits or tank tops, or short shorts, or flip flops - only attire you would wear in front of your boss. This was bad in some ways, but mostly good - it kept things more romantic for the women and that, in turn, kept things more in a couple atmosphere versus a drinking at a pool bar atmosphere. Couples were there not to party and drink. There were some festivities - bad music, wonderfully bad to the point that you will laugh and be amused - but those festivities ended at 10pm, so if you are not one who likes to laugh at such things, you can open up your window at 10pm and just hear the waves again. Oh yes, pick a room on the west beach facing the ocean. You will always hear the waves from your bed and the noisy frogs from your bathroom - it is a perfect arrangement.
Must dos - do a candle light dinner at the Gazebo pier, take a taxi down to the craft area to do your shopping (it is a flea market, even if you do not bargain (which you should) it is cheaper), at the flea market, use Clarence (CoCo) and his relatives at other stations, without bargaining, they still end up cheaper than the others. Go to Le Papillion - a few times. Get chairs for the beach early by dropping off your tee-shirt or book there. Use your butlers as much as possible, many other couples mentioned that they realized this too late. Oh, another must do - use the MoBay lounge leaving the island and use their expedited service coming into the island - it is well worth the money.
It is a very small resort, which is an added bonus. You will not have to walk to get to the beach. You will not have to walk to get to a restaurant. Everything is close together - 72 rooms total, a personal beach, very decent food, a staff that cares and is committed to trying to make your stay enjoyable. Definitely worth 4.5 stars.

Would we go back again? probably not a guarantee though. Thought it was a bit overpriced, but on the other hand, you get what you pay for and we may not want to take the chance with a lower priced small resort on the beach - the security, the service, the location, the everything was perfect.

Room Tip: Get a room with an ocean (not a garden view). Choose one on the West Beach. Try to get a second fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank FrequentFlyers72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed here for a week and loved every minute of our vacation. Our butlers Sean & Fiona were amazing, paying attention to detail while accommodating our needs. During our first meal, our butler Fiona called on the provided cell phone and offered to unpack our luggage. Walking into our room after an exhausting day of traveling only to find everything in its' place set the tone for the rest of our vacation. The resort is intimate with 70+ rooms, 3 restaurants, a relaxing spa and 2 cozy beaches. Every meal is plate service, except for a small breakfast buffet. Having access to the sister location was great, but it was nice to come "home" to quietness and solitude. The food was amazing and the all the staff were courteous and charming. We chose not to participate in any excursions, but rather lay on the beach and take in the scenery. We could have easily stayed for a few more days without any problems. One day we went into the town to buy some souvenirs, Sean met us in the lobby and carried our bags to the room. When I opened the door we were surprised to find the room decorated and a hot bath set. It was a very thoughtful as they helped me celebrate my recent graduation. We are definitely looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: Every room has a beach view...I don't think there is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mylesrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I recently vacationed with my boyfriend at Sandals Royal Plantation and let me tell you it was paradise. Once we arrived, Sherril(one of our butlers) takes us to our room, I was surprised to see that there were birthday decorations, a bubble bath, and a birthday cake waiting for me. I don't think that there could have been a better way to start our vacation. I have to give a special thanks to my boyfriend and our lovely butlers Sherril and Hector.
Sherril and Hector are genuinely two of the most kindest people i've ever meant. My boyfriend and I are pretty laid back and we did not need much but they go beyond there way to make sure that we have anything and everything. For example we decided to change our dinner reservation, we did not care where we would dine that evening so we just asked Hector to surprise us with another place. Hector just tells us to be ready by 7:00 and he then takes us down to a private table, looking out to the beach. It was breathtaking, the table was set with flower petals and a candle lit dinner. Make sure to take good care of your butlers because they will go beyond their way to take great care of you!
The rest of the Royal Plantation staff is phenomenal as well! Oneil, who is part of the beach/pool staff is great. He was very helpful and friendly. He made sure we had everything to make us comfortable on the beach! The Wobbly Peacock is a must! You have to sit at the bar and grab a few drinks. There lovely bartenders, Garrnet, Andre, and Junior will keep you great company!
My boyfriend and I ventured outside of the resort and we went to Blue Hole(a must), had great jerk at Scotchies, and did some shopping. If you plan on venturing out, ask your butler to get you in contact with one of their drivers Orville! Orville is another genuine person we meant on this wonderful vacation! He took great care of us and showed us around Ocho Rios.
** Yes Royal Plantation is probably Sandal's smallest resorts but one of the perks is that bond you get with the staff also staying at RP you get all the perks of the Sandals Grande Riviera Resort next door!
We had a blast vacationing at the Royal Plantation - We can't wait till our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
6  Thank Jenny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Royal Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Hello Jenny,

Thank you for your review of Sandals Royal Plantation. We are thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay from beginning to end and had a great time celebrating your birthday with us! It was such a pleasure to have had you as our guests and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here for a short trip on one of those last minute deals. We wanted to check this resort out along with Sandals Grand Riviera next door. We wanted to try out a different Sandals than our usual one and see what we thought.

This resort is small at 72 rooms which makes getting around very nice and you can always find a quiet place to relax which I have found to be so at other sandals resorts as well. There's only one pool area, but you'll find that it's not crowded and you'll probably have it all to yourself if you want. If you're used to volley ball and gangnum style blasting in the background you won't find it here. SRP is very quiet, and very peaceful. The grounds are wonderful and almost everyplace has an unspoiled view of the ocean. The cove beaches are very nice and feel very secluded and the beach butlers, or any staff actually, are always there to help you out and make sure you're okay. The room was great and the view, THE VIEW was PERFECT. We had a blast getting our butler to 'fancy up' our room and have them bring us dinner. We sat in our little living room area with the open sliding glass doors and just took it all in over dinner. Fantastic. If you want a quiet getaway to be alone together and have the personal attention of the butler then this is for you.

Room Tip: I think the East Wing has the better view but you can't go wrong as they all face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Royal Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Thank you so much for your review, C C.

We are happy that Sandals Royal Plantation was the perfect location for relaxing getaway to paradise! It's lovely that you were able to completely unwind and get some much needed R&R. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I came for a wedding at Beaches, but that was not an option. This is the first review I have ever written, but I think I am going to start writing them more often. I would say we stay at higher end hotels and enjoy the finer things in life. I guess I should say, I know we do.
I would say this is a decent place with excellent customer service and a friendly staff. The butlers are a nice touch and Richard was great to us.
As far as the food being the best we have ever had, that us not the case. I am by no means a picky eater, but when people say this is the best food they have eaten, they have never enjoyed a real meal. It is manageable, and we weren't expecting it to be the best. You find something you like and you stick with it.
The rooms are in need of some work, but the general areas are decorated nicely.
We are pool kind of people, but the pool is not really an option here! Tiny! The pool at our house is bigger.
Overall we enjoyed the trip, although we would never choose this as a dream trip. If there wasn't a wedding, we wouldn't have come.
Thanks to Richard for keeping things interesting all the time.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Royal Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Thank you for your review, Brent.
We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay at Sandals Royal Plantation and that our staff members were able to make sure that you had a good time during your stay with us. However, we noted that you were not completely satisfied with some aspects of your vacation experience and we appreciate you taking the time to notify us of your concerns. As hoteliers we realize that there is always room for improvement and feedback is crucial in this process. Therefore, your comments have been passed on to the relevant departments for immediate evaluation and action as needed. We hope to welcome you back in the future for a much better stay that will definitely exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocho Rios
0.2 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
45.7 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
52.9 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
0.9 mi away
Couples Sans Souci
Couples Sans Souci
#3 of 35 in Ocho Rios
3,987 reviews
54.3 mi away
Sandals Montego Bay
Sandals Montego Bay
#8 of 63 in Montego Bay
5,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Royal Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Royal Plantation

Address: Main Street, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ocho Rios
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocho Rios
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ocho Rios
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
#2 Spa Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range: $567 - $1,677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Royal Plantation 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•All suite resort and all are serviced by butlers trained by the Guild of Professional English Butlers•2 private beaches with beach butler service•The Caribbean’s only Champagne and Caviar Bar•Exquisite International, Mediterranean, Caribbean and French cuisine•24 hour in suite dining•Complimentary transfers from this resort to all Sandals Resorts•Voted Sandals Resorts “World Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row•Voted Sandals Resorts “Caribbean’s Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row•Five Star Diamond Award - American Academy of Hospitality Sciences ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Unique Vacations Inc, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandals Royal Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Royal Plantation Hotel Ocho Rios
Royal Plantation Ocho Rios
Royal Plantation Jamaica
Sandals Royal Plantation Jamaica/Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing