We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Thrill” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rainforest Adventures Park

Rainforest Adventures Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$140.40*
and up
Mystic Mountain Rainforest Tour from Montego Bay
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Thrill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Mystic Mountain was a blast!!! the Zipline was GREAT! our TOUR guides were FANTASTIC. the bobsled was a THRILL, the sky explorer was very peaceful and serene! if you are in Jamaica this is a must do! Everyone was very nice and professional. Would do this again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank NeeNee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    69
    24
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
308 reviews
169 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Mystic mountain was a must do while in Ochi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Read my other review on the Bobsled attraction. This place had a few attractions under one roof - the bobsled, the chairlift, the zipline and also a museum on Jamaica's history.

The waterslide with the infinity pool was also a cool feature. The grounds are really neat and there are no pushy vendors on site. You need at least 3-4 hrs here. The lookout tower had some wonderful views as well.

Overall - we had a good experience since you weren't pressurized into buying extras...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jokerji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“addrenaline and relaxation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Took the trip from my hotel, ran the bobsled FAST! it was a rush. Took a relaxing break for some lunch, then hit the zip line! WOW, what a rush!. plenty of great scenery from high up in the rain forest. A nice short day trip

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Skip the Tour, Get a Cab”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We did the tour here only to find out that a cab/driver would have been cheaper and a better experience overall.

Our tour forgot to pick us up and then commented to my partner that we were 'lucky' to get on the bus. He's the jerk who forgot to pick us up.

The trip, particularly Dunn's River, was very good, but I'd not pay for the overpriced tour if I were you.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank cpgecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Must do! When we return, we'll do again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at Sandals Grande Riviera and did the Mystic Mountain excursion that includes the ski lift type ride, jamaican bobsled, and zipline adventure.This was so much fun and can't wait to go back and do again!

The first thing you do is the ski lift ride and wow, what a beautiful view of Jamaica. It's breathtaking.

Next, we did the bobsled ride and it was a blast. My wife filmed the ride with her camera and she almost lost in because it was such a fun ride. Make sure you're wearing a strap or it will go flying. She considered trying to film with her iphone, that would have been a bad move. We wanted to do it again but opted to get ready for the zip line. For us both to go again, it was going to be $22. They have the camera thing taking pictures like most roller coasters do. Was it the best roller coaster I've been on? No. Was it extremely fun and different? Yes. Go through the forest really made it an awesome experience.

The zipline! We loved it. The guides really make this amazing. If I recall correctly, there are 5 different ziplines, 1 vertical drop (so scary but crazy fun, must do) and a shaky bridge. Our guides, gavin and navardo (sp?) were awesome. They had a lot of fun with the group you go with on the zipline. It would have been fun without them but they took it over the top. We tipped them $10 and felt is was well deserved. Thank guys if you read this!

There is a pool at the top of the mountain with a slide so if you want to kill sometime before the zipline wear a swim suit. Also, we had to leave because our driver was picking us up. Next time, we may plan to spend the whole day there. You CAN ride the lift as much as you want and we probably will pay next time to do the bobsled a few times.

Enjoy!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chase W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainforest Adventures Park also viewed

 

Been to Rainforest Adventures Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing