We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome View!!”

Rainforest Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$140.40*
and up
Mystic Mountain Rainforest Tour from Montego Bay
Ranked #14 of 69 things to do in Ocho Rios
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome View!!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

The tram up the mountain was a 15 minute trip! It was amazing! The views were the best I saw my entire trip. It was so beautiful :) Once you get to the top there was bobsledding, zip-lining, and a restaurant. The bobsledding was ok, not sure it's worth the money. The zip-lining was fantastic, and the restaurant food was so-so but the View was fantastic!!! :)

Helpful?
Thank freqtraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    72
    24
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I was on the Jamaican Luxury Fam trip and we had a experience on the Bobsled which was
Fantastic and the Cable seat was was also great to admire the rainforest I strongly recommend anyone to go on these attactions they also offer Ziplining was is also a great experience.

Thanks

Richard Morissette

Montreal Que Canada

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank rmorisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great product even from the outside”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The standard and quality of the product is truly of an international standard, We went there with friends earlier this year (about May- with wife and two small children aged 7 and 9) and found that the team was very very professional. The gardens on the outside are very lush and there is a tree that's probably easily over a hundred years old that offers a cool shade and is itself a beautiful attraction and a great place to take photos, (i didn't go in with them and waited outside). The meandering river in the front of the property makes one forget that the roadway is only yards away.
My only regret is that the team did not accurately explain how long the rides might take and my assumption was that it would be a few hours but it was almost a full day that was used (from about 11:00am-5:00pm). While waiting, I luckily was able to visit the jerk joint a few doors down the road and was able to pass the time over a few red stripe beers.The kids said they had great fun and recently went back with some friends (last weekend).

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChrisAltamonts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Scary”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Going up a little scary but the view is amazing relax and just take in your surroundings it is very beautiful.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovemycomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“My FAmily Reunion”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The entire family went, even my 4 year old who tells everyone his favorite part of the Jamaica trip was the Skyliner Tram. It cruized up the mountain overlooking the beach at Ocho Rios,once it got to the top we saw a beauty, dancing, drumming, a snack and bar tiki,an upstairs to "look out", a pool with a slide one floor under the look out level, all the kids slid down, it was A-Mazing and cool.once kids were in pool, they could see us passing by in the bobsled.Zipline was not too far across the way. Good job on bringing Mystic Moutain to Jamaica. It was worth the $$ for us at the time as they gave a 50% discount during the country's 50th independence.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainforest Adventures also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Rainforest Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing