We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great product even from the outside”

Rainforest Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$140.40*
and up
Mystic Mountain Rainforest Tour from Montego Bay
Ranked #14 of 69 things to do in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great product even from the outside”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The standard and quality of the product is truly of an international standard, We went there with friends earlier this year (about May- with wife and two small children aged 7 and 9) and found that the team was very very professional. The gardens on the outside are very lush and there is a tree that's probably easily over a hundred years old that offers a cool shade and is itself a beautiful attraction and a great place to take photos, (i didn't go in with them and waited outside). The meandering river in the front of the property makes one forget that the roadway is only yards away.
My only regret is that the team did not accurately explain how long the rides might take and my assumption was that it would be a few hours but it was almost a full day that was used (from about 11:00am-5:00pm). While waiting, I luckily was able to visit the jerk joint a few doors down the road and was able to pass the time over a few red stripe beers.The kids said they had great fun and recently went back with some friends (last weekend).

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChrisAltamonts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    71
    24
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Scary”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Going up a little scary but the view is amazing relax and just take in your surroundings it is very beautiful.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovemycomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“My FAmily Reunion”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The entire family went, even my 4 year old who tells everyone his favorite part of the Jamaica trip was the Skyliner Tram. It cruized up the mountain overlooking the beach at Ocho Rios,once it got to the top we saw a beauty, dancing, drumming, a snack and bar tiki,an upstairs to "look out", a pool with a slide one floor under the look out level, all the kids slid down, it was A-Mazing and cool.once kids were in pool, they could see us passing by in the bobsled.Zipline was not too far across the way. Good job on bringing Mystic Moutain to Jamaica. It was worth the $$ for us at the time as they gave a 50% discount during the country's 50th independence.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“zip linning was great”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The zip linning was great but the rest of the mountain lacked excitement. We did not do the bobsled or swim in the pool, we did not have time.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CanadaBunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dardenne Prairie, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a rush!!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Mystic Mountain is worth the money. From the beautiful view up the mountain on the ski lift to the rush I got at 54yrs old from the Ziplining down the mountain. The guides where great and made the it a fun filled experience

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainforest Adventures also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Rainforest Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing