We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too bad it was cold and monsoon rain during our visit”

Rainforest Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$140.40*
and up
Mystic Mountain Rainforest Tour from Montego Bay
Ranked #14 of 69 things to do in Ocho Rios
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Too bad it was cold and monsoon rain during our visit”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We took the chairlift up and waited in line (soaked & freezing) for about 45 min to board our bobsleds - well worth the wait ! We were in a group of about 40, so we waiting in long lines for ziplining, too. However, As much as we were drenched and shivering, we had so much exhilaration from these activities. The scenery is so beautiful, but due to the weather, we were anxious to leave so didn't take the time to explore more. Definitely hope you have better weather on your day!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sjovic2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    72
    24
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This place was a Blast. Can't wait to go back. Lots of great beauty. It was fun and well worth the money.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robdoyle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammondsport, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“too expensive, poor organization”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We paid $140 for 2 bobsled rides, free lunch and a zip line tour. The lines for each attraction were dreadfully slow. You spent a large amount of your day just waiting around. We only got to ride the bobsled once because our time was running out. The "free" lunch was 3 chicken wings. We felt like it was a complete waste of a day in Jamaica. It would be fun for kids on a slow day. We went on a Tuesday.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank cubbies43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“No Hastle Jamaica”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Although we have been taking almost yearly cruises to the Caribbean for 16 years this was our first time in Jamaica. This was a WONDERFUL experience - no one trying to sell you something - clean - professional guides. HIGHLY recommend!!!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank FSUMomDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stratford ct
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun time”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

I liked Mystic Mountain.
The bob sled is really just a 1.5 minute rollercoaster through the rainforest.
If you are accustom to going on big rollercoaster’s this would be a breeze and maybe a little dull, but still cool.
They only allow you to go on the bobsled one time unless you pay $22.00 extra per person.
The zip line was fun. My wife and I enjoyed it. If it were just the two of us going on the zip line the whole event would take maybe 10 min. But with many people in your group it becomes funny and also takes a bit longer. The sky ride was beautiful. About 15 min. or less up the mountain.
.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainforest Adventures also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Rainforest Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing