We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chrisanns Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Moon Palace Jamaica(Ocho Rios)
$528
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamaica Inn(Ocho Rios)
$405
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
$87
$67
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Sands(Ocho Rios)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
85
55
22
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
55
22
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparadise suitejerk centerthe security guardclose restaurantsprivate beach frontdvd playerbalcony overlooking the poolc unithome away from homesmall beach areathe wi filobby areaspent a weekprivate taxiliving roomking bedthe room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 175 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Very nice place to stay, great view, friendly staff, clean rooms and grounds

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KJones864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

This is my 2nd visit to Chrisanns and completely overwhelmed with everything, from the booking & correspondence to the resort itself.
I booked 7 months in advance for my family and also a group of friends via email with Dulcia Tulloch. Booking was easy and Dulcia gave a fantastic service. She gave us her total best and this showed when we arrived to the comfy clean appartments.
If you are looking for self catering accommodation in ocho rios, I would highly recommend Chrisanns.
Both appartments have fitted kitchens with all necessary utensils. No 16 even had a coffee maker & blender. Comfortable furnishings and bright decor.
There is a pool and amazing private beach. Soft sand slightly stoney. Towels are provided. The views are absolutley breath taking.
House keeping do a really good job of cleaning up after you day after day. Fresh towels and linen daily.
Anything you need staff are happy to help.
Dulcia booked taxis for my party of 8 to pick us up from the airport in Kingston. We arrived to a big sign with our names. Drivers were welcoming and provided a great service stopping and allowing us to get food.
10 mins from ocho centre. 2 restaurant/ bars directly opposite and also a mini supermarket.
10/10
Great for families and couples who appreciate Jamaicans natural beauty

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Miss_aholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

My friends and i spent four days at Chrisanns, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent, big ups to Bridgett. The surroundings is very peaceful, the ground is beautiful and all in all it has a very laid back vibe. There are shops, restaurants and bars close by. I Will definitely be going back there with my hubby.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tresha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed in apt.10,very clean and comfortable!!-Nice pool and beach view.ALL the staff very helpful.They went out of there way for us to make sure everything irie.Big up to Oneil!!!-My wife was taking pics and Oneil saw her taking pics and told her "come over here to take some pics better view here."She was very surprised of the view for the pics that she took.The housekeeper Jenifer and Camille.Always asked if ther was any thing we needed or help with.I'm bad with names.But ALL the ladies up front are very,very nice and helpful aswell!!I was sitting up front relaxing and a saw on many occansions there would be guest come up with luggage and Oneil would help them and say welcome back mi fren as well as the ladies at the desk.Many,Many return guest.We were there July 10-14.A church group was there staying helping local areas.Also the painted the gazzabo.To Kool!!!We left on Thursday.And there was another church group was coming in on Saturday.This place is the best.Now the place to eat if you go out is the jerk place across the street with the bar.Its right beside June's Super Market.Have a beer and eat some GREAT Jerk chicken and enjoy the view of the ocean at the Jerk Place.See Samatha,shes the owner.The church group ate there alot as well as us.Jun's Super Market has everything you need just go slide in ther and get what you need.We did not like "the other" market next to her.We stayed out of there!!!-As another shout out is to A guy named John!!!!<<<He's a real true guy that has a couple rooms there.He's a GREAT guy with the heads up on the area!!!-Again all around clean,safe place to stay!!!!We WILL be back July 2012!!!!Soon Come!!!Thanks for a good time there at Chrisanns!!!-Good snorkling and BEAUTIFUL gardens!!!!!!-Thanks again for a GREAT time!!!!-Vince

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank acrv06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

my hubby and i choose chrissans to spend our anniversary and i must say it was great ,the staff was really nice and friendly, our loft was nice and cozy the environment on a whole was well kept, it wasn't like one of those crowded hotel it was more like our own private getaway with a beautiful view of the ocean.we really hope to visit there again soon simple beacuse fof the way we were treated, thanks again to Syreeta, Miss brown , miss winsome and other members of staff that made us welcome, NUFF LOVE & RESPECT :-)

Room Tip: ocean view rooms = to beatiful sunset.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank roxanthonette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews