We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience”
Review of Dolphin Cove

Dolphin Cove
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.00*
and up
Shuttle Service from Runaway Bay Hotels to Ocho...
Ranked #17 of 69 things to do in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This magnificent property has a natural cove which is surrounded by 5 acres of lush tropical rain forest. Visitors have the opportunity to interact and "Swim With" dolphins, enjoying the thrill and love of these amazing lovable animals. Visitors can also swim with, hold, feed and learn about the evolutionary secrets of the Caribbean sharks. Visitors can capture their dream of being a dolphin trainer by taking the challenge of being "Sea Keeper" for the day. Voted as Jamaica's Number One Attraction for a reason. Come for the day, for memories of a lifetime.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My first time in Jamaica and by far the best vacation I've had so far. Our tour guide, Jermaine Hines was superb. He ensured each and everyone of us was having a great time. The travel time to dolphin cove was about an hr long and the whole way he kept us entertained with history about Jamaica as well as jokes and singing. By far the best tour guide I've encountered. I am a concierge in NYC and if he was a tour guide here, I would recommend him every chance I get. Seriously such a nice person and great at what he does!!!!! Thank YOU Jermaine!!! Yea Mon!!

Thank Julissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,041)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"swim with the dolphins"
in 309 reviews
"shark show"
in 295 reviews
"dolphin encounter"
in 206 reviews
"ultimate swim"
in 121 reviews
"nurse sharks"
in 65 reviews
"speed boat"
in 47 reviews
"jungle trail"
in 39 reviews
"bucket list"
in 112 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 105 reviews
"other attractions"
in 39 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 87 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 55 reviews
"take pictures"
in 100 reviews
"fun experience"
in 32 reviews
"jerk chicken"
in 52 reviews
"dunns river"
in 76 reviews
"an excursion"
in 41 reviews
Filter

2,045 - 2,049 of 3,041 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

...but the actual cost and conveyor belt style of the whole thing was a real let down. The ones in USA are more relaxed, less rushed with more of a personal feel. If this was my first experience I would be disappointed so make sure you ask about what you will actually do before you part with quite a lot of money.

Thank jrandgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolphincoveltd, Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Hello and thank you for your review. I am sorry you felt rushed or on a conveyer belt while you were here enjoying our property. I am not sure if you knew or not but the only time we keep to a schedule here is for your time with the dolphins as well as scheduled times for various activities in the park however you are welcome to stay as long as you wish. Your entrance is for the entire day. I hope this addresses your concern.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

It was awesome swimming with these amazing mammals. They're so adorable! The trainers are amazing too.

Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was a very enjoyable day at Dolphin Cove. There is something for everyone to do from swimming with sharks, stingrays, and dolphins. Just chill at the beach, walk the trail, hold birds etc... KSE

Thank KSE1658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable facility with loads to do - we swam with dolphins, snorkelled with sharks and had encounters with iguanas and boas! Very popular but well managed with a timing system for your dolphin swim. Only downside is the cost of the photos as you cannot take your own with the dolphins but the experience more than makes up for it.

To sit and feed a shark is an experience never to be forgotten!

Thank polotoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Cove also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Dolphin Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing