We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome dolphin experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Cove

Dolphin Cove
Book In Advance
$134*
and up
Ocho Rios Dolphin Swim
Ranked #7 of 65 things to do in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This magnificent property has a natural cove which is surrounded by 5 acres of lush tropical rain forest. Visitors have the opportunity to interact and "Swim With" dolphins, enjoying the thrill and love of these amazing lovable animals. Visitors can also swim with, hold, feed and learn about the evolutionary secrets of the Caribbean sharks. Visitors can capture their dream of being a dolphin trainer by taking the challenge of being "Sea Keeper" for the day. Voted as Jamaica's Number One Attraction for a reason. Come for the day, for memories of a lifetime.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome dolphin experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We enjoyed our afternoon here. Jerk chicken was good. Swimming with the dolphins was the highlight for us. We did the mid priced choice on the dolphin swim and it was fantastic-worth the price. Next time we want to do the whole enchilada where the dolphins push you out of the water across the lagoon! We did a speed boat ride also that we liked here. Yeah the pirate mannequins along the dock are a bit hokey but the overall experience is fun and worth doing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,356
    670
    289
    103
    72
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“So sorry we didn't go sooner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have been to Jamaica five times and have never done this tour, what a mistake I didn't do it sooner! We had a great day! We got to feed the love birds, swim and take pictures with the Ray's, hang out with a very large iguana, went out on a speed boat, snorkel, got to old some very cool parrots, see a shark show and the best part swimming and touching the dolphins! My profile picture is one of the shots we purchased. Also had a great BBQ lunch on the beach. All included!! We are in our 40's and we LOVED it! So if you have kids this is a must!! One to scratch off the bucket list!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unorganized”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

From beginning to end, this excursion was by far my biggest disappointment. Unorganized, and some staff showing a total lack of enthusiasm for their jobs. You'd think working in one of the most beautiful places on the planet, they'd be all smiles, but seriously not. We never knew quite where we were supposed to be and the staff didn't give much direction on exactly what we were supposed to be doing. My husband and I were glad to leave and the best thing we had was a cold Red Stripe to ease our nerves. Shuffling people in and out as fast as possible made me feel like cattle. The staff at the lockers raised his voice when we couldn't understand his dialect giving us instructions. Our money was better spent on Mystic Mountain.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank NancyW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolphincoveltd, Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
I am horrified to see this review. If there is any possibility of getting some names or finding out more details I would be very appreciative. We train all staff here that customer safety as well as customer satisfaction is NUMBER ONE priority. Please contact us at info@dolphincoveja.com to deal with this matter. Again I am very sorry you did not enjoy your time with us and I would like to see if we can improve for next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Swam with the dolphins”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

A good experience but the site is a little dated, the dolphins and the whole experience are worth a visit. It isn't a patch on discovery cove in Florida but it is a fraction of the price.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daicoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Grandkids at Dolphin cove”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Awesome experience for kids and adults. We spent the whole day, did the encounter with the dolphins and swim with the dolphins. The swim was a bit disappointing due to the cost compared to the amount of time you actually get to swim with them. Very brief, but an experience the grandkids will remember.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Cove also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Dolphin Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing