We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Rode the dolphin” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dolphin Cove

Dolphin Cove
Book In Advance
$148.99*
and up
Ocho Rios Dolphin Swim
Ranked #8 of 68 things to do in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This magnificent property has a natural cove which is surrounded by 5 acres of lush tropical rain forest. Visitors have the opportunity to interact and "Swim With" dolphins, enjoying the thrill and love of these amazing lovable animals. Visitors can also swim with, hold, feed and learn about the evolutionary secrets of the Caribbean sharks. Visitors can capture their dream of being a dolphin trainer by taking the challenge of being "Sea Keeper" for the day. Voted as Jamaica's Number One Attraction for a reason. Come for the day, for memories of a lifetime.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Rode the dolphin”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

A lot of money I thought, however how many chances do you get to swim with a dolphin I should have let little man and my partner go it on their own.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank delboysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,435
    717
    303
    108
    79
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dolphine experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The team at the attraction are great and the experience is fantastic. DVD and photos are expensive and there is no filming allowed whilst with the dolphins, shark or sting ray.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 697Cactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Once in a lifetime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Awesome experience! Had a lot of fun and very memorable. My wife enjoyed this experience the most out of everything we did.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alva17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Paid for the "Encounter". Very short time with the dolphins. Other attractions aren't great. Sharks are very tame, snorkelling is in cloudy water with not much to see and the jungle trail is a little disappointing. Food and drink very expensive

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BigPete61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolphincoveltd, Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I am very sorry to hear you did not feel you received value for money at Dolphin Cove. We strive to ensure you have a good experience. Although you may not feel that your time with the dolphin during your experience encounter was not long enough we do have to limit time and exposure to the animals for their own well being. I am sure you would agree that you would not want to handle a non tame shark. We use Nurse sharks in the shark encounter as they are more suitable for human interaction. As for the water conditions mother nature does control that. I do stress though that I am sorry to hear about your trip and if you would like to contact us please do so we can see what can be done to improve for future guests as well as for any future trip you might take to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Once in a lifetime experience though pricey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Place is very well run, like a well oiled machine. Very expensive depending on level of experience you want but frankly, the quality of the visit did not disappoint. Kids will forever love their experience there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Cove also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Dolphin Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing