We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Dolphin Cove tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Dolphin Cove
Reviews (3,143)
Filter reviews
2,923 results
Traveler rating
1,577
789
331
131
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,577
789
331
131
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim with the dolphins shark show dolphin encounter nurse sharks jungle trail speed boat bucket list once in a lifetime other attractions an amazing experience take pictures beach area our honeymoon fun experience jerk chicken dunns river an excursion
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,923 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Unforgettable experience for my two kids swimming with dolphins and sharks. Very impressive. Staff were excellent and taught the children a lot about these beautiful creatures. Importantly the animals appeared really well looked after

Be warned however the photos were a complete rip off and I came away very disappointed that I couldn’t get a picture due to cost. Not good

Thank Max070102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinDiscovery, E-Concierge at Dolphin Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for your preference and for taking the time to share how was your experience at Dolphin Cove.
We are pleased to know that swimming with dolphins and interact with them has been an amazing experience.
Our team is always ready to help you and make it a lifetime experience, we deeply thank you for this opportunity.
We appreciate your comments about our photo prices, be assured that they are shared with the corresponding area.
Dolphin Discovery Group appreciates your preference and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Wished we could have stayed longer. As it was we stayed for about 4 hours but there is so much to see and do! We loved snorkelling with the stingrays and coming down the water slide. The time spent in the water with the dolphins was so much fun too. The photographer took some great pictures but they were so expensive that I didn't purchase any. I'll live with the memories at that price!

I did take some awesome pictures of other things there but was disappointed that we weren't allowed to take pictures of the dolphin encounter and two dolphin interactions. I would not hesitate to go again however to see the rest that this attraction has to offer.

Thank FrequentVisitor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinDiscovery, E-Concierge at Dolphin Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear traveler,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us at Dolphin Cove, it has been great to read that you enjoyed the dolphin activity and you passed a nice time.
We really appreciate your comments about our photo prices, listening to our visitors helps us to improve our quality.
On behalf of our team we hope to have the opportunity to see you again.

Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Absolutely loved this place. Anita was our tour guide for the day and was fantastic. The time spent in the water with Orion and Cocoa was fabulous and memorable. The birds were quite a treat too. Wish the pics weren't so pricey, but seriously one of the best days ever. I would have loved to stay there longer and just chill for a while, but we had a second trip that day at the falls.

Thank wordstothewise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinDiscovery, E-Concierge at Dolphin Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear traveler,

Many thanks for your visit and especially for having the time to tell us about your experience.
We are pleased to know that swimming with dolphins and interact with them has been an amazing experience and the services were as expected.
Our team is pleased to help you and make it a lifetime experience, we really appreciate your comments about our photo prices they will be shared with the corresponding area.
On behalf of our team we hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Took some clients there,who I believe semi-enjoyed it.But it’s not inexpensive,and they really nickle and dime their guests.Even to watch cost $50!...They won’t let you take pictures as they want to sell you theirs,ridiculously expensive.We couldn’t even enter the property to have a coffee without paying the $50...just greed!

Thank KevynC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinDiscovery, E-Concierge at Dolphin Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear visitor,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your and your client's experience with us at Dolphin Cove.
We really appreciate your comments about our prices and admission policies, listening to our visitors helps us to improve our quality every day.
On behalf of our team we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

You must Save the Last dance for the Dolphins, it is worth it. The Dolphins are like having a friend who is warm and fun loving LOL. Dolphin Cove captivates you with flora, fauna and water all in one place.

Thank Yardi_bshannett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinDiscovery, E-Concierge at Dolphin Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear traveler,

We appreciate your visit to Dolphin Cove and especially for having the time to tell us about your experience.
We are pleased to know that swimming with dolphins and interact with them has been an amazing experience.
We hope to have the pleasure to assist you again in the near future.
Dolphin Discovery Group appreciates your visit and preference.


Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They will force you not to take pictures during the experience. (No GoPro, no camera, no phone.)
In the end you'll find yourself having to pay 40 $ for each photo (on CD, no print) !! (They ask me 150$ for all photos or 80$ for two).
They just try to get money as much as possible from the tourist.
The place was not the best.
Dolphin trainer prepared and helpful.
I will not return.

1  Thank Filippo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinDiscovery, E-Concierge at Dolphin Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for your visit and especially for taking the time to share with us your experience at Dolphin Cove Ocho Rios.
We are pleased to know that the service from our specialist was as expected.
All your comments about our photo prices and facilities will be shared with the corresponding areas, listening to our visitors always help us to improve our quality.
On behalf of our team we deeply hope to have a new opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went to dolphin cove as it’s something I’ve always wanted to do.
We paid for the full Royal Swim - as we decided that this would probably be a once in a lifetime experience so we went for it!

The dolphins are such beautiful creatures and it was wonderful to be up close to them, kissing them, petting them and interacting with them.

Our instructor ‘Chris Rock’ was very informative and instructed how to play with the dolphins and the correct positions to hold for the dorsal fin pull and the foot pushes.

I can’t believe how great it was to be lifted right out of the water by the dolphins until only my toes were underwater !!!

The photographer took loads of pics which were great - the only downside is the cost a CD and 3 pics was $130 USD which is pretty pricey and I can’t see how they justify that amount - trouble is the pics are lovely so they sort of have you over a barrel

Lunch was also included but this was a fairly basic affair.

We also did snorkelling with the sting rays which was nice.

All in all a great experience that we won’t forget - just shame about the cost of the pics.

Thank Martikaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinDiscovery, E-Concierge at Dolphin Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for your preference and for taking the time to share how was your experience at Dolphin Cove Ocho Rios.
We are pleased to know that swimming with dolphins and interact with the sting rays has been an amazing experience.
Our team is always ready to help you and make it a lifetime experience, we deeply thank you for this opportunity.
We appreciate your comments about our photo prices, listening to our visitors always help us to improve our services.
Dolphin Discovery Group appreciates your preference and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From start to finish had an amazing time here. We didn't book and arrived as it opened. The staff were very informative and patient while we chose our package. Went for the swim with dolphin experience as it seemed most involved than the more expensive royal package. 6 persons in our party, three children and three adults. We opted for the first dolphin meet at 10.15 on a Sunday morning and were very lucky to have the whole dolphin pool for ourselves.

Thank HSpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinDiscovery, E-Concierge at Dolphin Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us at Dolphin Cove Ocho Rios.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your day and the dolphin activity was terrific, they are wonderful creatures!
We really appreciate your opinion and we are pleased that our services were as expected.
Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did a visit here for the kayak tour as part of a cruise ship excursion and was really fun. The tour guide was very professional and the equipment was in good shape. The place overall was nice and the staff was very friendly. The kayak tour is in a tandem unit and is possible to do for any skill level. They have lockers to use, but require a deposit in cash that is returned with a dry receipt.

Thank RazrBlzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear traveler,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us at Dolphin Cove Ocho Rios, it has been great to read that our activities fulfilled your expectations and you had a great time.
We really appreciate you review and we are pleased to know that our services where as expected.
On behalf of our team we really hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an amazing time swimming with the dolphins!! Joshua, the trainer was great and very informative!! It was our first time there and we were not disappointed! Loved it!!

1  Thank MISTEL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinDiscovery, Community Manager at Dolphin Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for your preference and for taking the time to share how was your experience at Dolphin Cove Ocho Rios.
We are pleased to know that swimming with dolphins and interact with them has been an amazing experience.
Our team is always ready to help you and make it a lifetime experience, we deeply thank you for this opportunity.
Dolphin Discovery Group appreciates your preference and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews