We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ocho Rios
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,033)
Filter reviews
4,033 results
Traveler rating
2,742
860
264
114
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,742
860
264
114
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eight rivers veggie bar catamaran cruise pool grill piano bar nude island patio restaurant natural island private island swim up bar water sports horseback riding dunn's river falls included excursions glass bottom boat our honeymoon red flag
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 4,033 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a wonderful hotel.Service amazing. A big well done to Jermain who from the moment we arrived was superb.
Food beautiful.we was lucky to be here for the 42 year celebration totally amazing.how they managed to cater clean up and serve such high standard food and service we will never know.
A big well done to everyone who works to make our holiday you are all amazing and professional and some of the nicest people I have ever met.Thank you

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mariasU7620TZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CouplesSocialMgr, Social Media at Couples Tower Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

mariasU7620TZ,

Great to have had you with us and thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Michelle G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sorry this is so late , but we travelled for Christmas and new year , had a wonderful time, everything was just right , lots of effort went into preparing for the festivities , the weather was sometimes wet , but overall was sunny and warm , the hotel can't be held responsible for the weather patterns of the world .Thanks to everyone , from Mr Williams to the gardener ,we called Fred ,!! We are at Negril in a few months , so expecting another great holiday then , thanks everyone and good luck to you all .

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Marylynsouth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CouplesSocialMgr, Social Media at Couples Tower Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Marylynsouth2,

Thank you for choosing our 'Brand' for your vacation destination and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Michelle G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this resort on a whim to just enjoy 4 quick days getaway for my husband and I, rest, relaxation, sun.
The resort is nice, although 42 years old. Has extremely nice staff and you are not allowed to tip. All the staff seem very happy. Drinks are good and not watered down. Food delicious! Rooms are adequate, although could stand to be updated with more quality decor, building materials. Excursions are included which is very nice. Highly recommend Dunn’s Falls.

The beach is not large at all and is very difficult to find sun bathing areas as what beach has too many palm trees and sun shades. Also the pads for the loungers are worn out and moldy! Quite yucky.
The 2 pools are nice.
NOTE: If you go in January, be sure to see if it’s their anniversary celebration party. If it is, recommend booking your rooms the other side of resort as the music is so loud it rattled our windows and walls. Went past 11pm and made us have such headaches. We couldn’t even talk to each other in our room as it was so incredibly loud. Then finally the music stopped and then the tear down of tables, chairs, stage, etc occurred and the banging, workers talking and yelling was also loud. Our room was on 2nd floor right above all the festivities. Had we known we would have had them move us!
For a romantic, Quiet getaway this isn’t the place at all. Doubt we return.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Trina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CouplesSocialMgr, Social Media at Couples Tower Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Trina H,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We are sorry to hear that the Anniversary Celebrations & breakdown disturbed you and hope you will reconsider your decision to return. This yearly event is usually held the weekend prior to Martin Luther Kings birthday, so if you wish to not be a part of the celebration, we recommend you come before or after.

Again, thank you for your feedback.

Regards,

Michelle G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are presently staying at this resort. Due to poor weather conditions some facilities are unavailable which we can appreciate. However the poor communication between guests & customer services is nothing short of misguided to non existent. They really should be doing better under the present situation. Will update at a later date during our stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank acerBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

CTI was amazing. The service, the friendly staff, the food- everything was a good as we remembered it 20 years ago. The employees are so friendly and polite. Everybody makes you feel very welcome and comfortable.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EllaO124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CouplesSocialMgr, Social Media at Couples Tower Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Great to have had you with us EllaO124 and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Michelle G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews