We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST TIME OF MY LIFE!”
Review of Couples Tower Isle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Couples Tower Isle
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“BEST TIME OF MY LIFE!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My boyfriend and I went back in June 2013 for my birthday, and it was HEAVENLY! Right from the start we were given drinks (beer) at the airport while we waited for our van to take us to the resort. We drove for about an hour I believe and then after we dropped everyone else off, we arrived at the Couples Resort in Ocho Rios and it was MAGNIFICENT! Greeted with drinks, we had our luggage taken upstairs and we were shown to our room after check-in. The bellman was AWESOME, super friendly and helped us out whenever needed. The entire staff were easy going and friendly and did I mention the view was impeccable? The food and drinks were spot on and our room was very clean and comfortable. I felt like we had the best view in the house. I absolutely loved every single thing about this resort and our stay. We went on multiple excursions, some paid for by the resort and others that were not such as horse back riding through the mountains and ocean and going to the luminescent lagoon. We are definitely going to try another Couples Resort in Jamaica soon. We LOVED Ocho Rios and I would recommend it to ANYONE! 5 STARS!!!

Room Tip: Our suite stayed cool- it was perfection. Our room was smack dab in the middle with a phenomenal vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hisibro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,999
    723
    211
    97
    44
See reviews for
39
2,404
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (979)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Actually my wife and I were here August 2011 for our honeymoon.
We are missing it daily. We were planning to return for our 1 year anniversary, but we had a son instead. Our return is currently on hold, but we are hoping to be there next year, we are once again expecting so we will have to wait a bit more. I wish Couples allow kids on their resort. :)

I still remember the friendly staff, although check-in staff and concierge at the time was a bit unfriendly, but overall a great bunch of friendly people. Chris and the dive team were great. The beautiful resort. Our gorgeous room. The food at all the restaurants were top notch.

Oh that was a magical moment. We can't wait for our return which is long overdue.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with the Ocean Jr Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Den D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbern, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

First of all I want to warn you this may be a lengthy review :: I'm one of those people who goes crazy reading reviews before I go on a trip; therefore, I think it's fair to leave a thorough review.

My husband and I (we are in early 20s) traveled to CTI(our first time in Jamaica) FeB 23-28. This was our 3rd time at an all inclusive resort. Our other experiences have been in Rivera Maya Mexico. We wanted to try something different and our travel agent recommended CTI. We really enjoyed our babymoon trip here!! (I'm 10weeks pregnant with our first child!)

The only real downside about the resort is the 2 hour van ride from the airport. :( The couples lounge at airport was nice and friendly only waited there about 15 mins and given a nice cold water/red stripe. The van ride to resort was air conditioned but just rather long after traveling all day. It was neat to see the country's culture tho.

Check in at the resort was VERY QUICK ! 15 mins tops and we arrived with 3 other couples. We were brought cold cloths and drinks. Nice mon!

Our room was a superior ocean view 5104. It was on the side side of the resort. Not really a view of the ocean at all there were lots of trees/shrubs in front of the room. Really honestly book a garden view . This is my first time to say this as we ALWAYS have ocean view. I decided to just tough out the shrub/tree view and didn't miss the ocean view we usually have one bit. We will def save money on our next trips and just do garden view. The rooms are what I like to call "'minimalist". They're nice size w lots of natural light and beach themed. However if you're looking for luxury this isn't the resort for u. The bathrooms are small but we had no issues really it served its purpose. HOWEVER there is no fan for some reason? Def need to add that. Also more plug ins in the room would be nice for getting ready(iron,hair dryer,etc) had to be alternated with the lamp/clock. Our room was always cleaned and fresh towels left at least once a day if not twice. The mini bar was restocked by simply calling the number. The staff would have your drinks there in 10 mins or less! Can't comment on room service we didn't use it.

The pools are freezing. I think heating them would be nice . They are older and do show their age some but the staff works very hard to keep them clean and maintained. The beach area (I was worried) is not as small as I thought it was going to be. Plenty of room in sun or shade and never a trouble to get lounger. The most awesome thing is the float that doubles as a chair cushion. Loved that. The ocean is clean a and warm! There are plenty of watersports to get involved in just see the staff at the beach hut. We went snorkeling one day and had a great time ! The equipment is provided just sign up with staff( same day for us) ..! We didn't do the catamaran scuba aqua kyaks or any other sports bc I'm pregnant but there is plenty to do!

The food omg the food. Best we've had out of the country at an AI resort so far. Huge portion sizes quality quality quality food. You can always find something for every taste. Even the buffet is delicious! We ate verandah twice n 8 rivers once. Service is good in all resort. The food is the best part of the trip seriously! Oh and our favorite the pool grill where u can always get nachos ice cream or popcorn. That's great to have snacks available ! The food at the pool grill is super good and cooked to order. The beach party night was just charming and perfect! The buffet was HUGE and delicious as always. And even some good entertainment after ! That's really the only entertainment we participated in. We don't go on vacation at AI resorts for the entertaibment. We were in bed by 9 most nights because it's tiring being that relaxed!!

The staff is all very friendly and personable. Go to guest relations desk as soon as u can in the trip to plan activities and restaurants that require reservations . They'll take good care of you to get ya what you want!

We really have nothing negative to say about this resort. It's perfect piece of paradise ! We will most def be back to a couples resort! Jamaica is awesome the weather is just perfect and this resort is super romantic! The resort is older (we were worried) but it is so clean and has been so well preserved! It's so neat to learn about all the history! I hope you'll choose CTI! We will be back mon! No worries!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chasg06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I have been vacationing at Couples Resorts for what seems to be half my adult life. We love it like a second home. We get the red carpet as repeaters every time we come and come again. Ever since the major renovations at Couples Tower Isle and indeed all of all the properties which seems to be ongoing, there are new attractions added. Now a first rate urban styled lounge at The Tower Isle which we got a 'peep' tour of, soon to be opened, how chic!! The rates have been increased somewhat, I observe that some have made unfavorable comment about them. I agree their rate increase is a bit dramatic - but it will NOT stop me from returning. I go for the fantastic service, the staff treat me like family. lets hope the new rate will stop those awful budget groups that are some times so unruly and indeed unsightly. The cuisine is without doubt the finest in the Caribbean, and the properties are in first class order. One morning we felt like having coffee on the picturesque balcony and ordered room service which service is relatively new, and before I put the down the phone there was a knock on the door. Now who could complain about room service being too quick? The spa is also not be missed out. Everything is great!
Never fear these properties are still the best value in the Caribbean, you simply cant go wrong. The best and most enjoyable holidays we have ever taken, laid back, gourmet food, superb and welcoming service and wonderful properties. You will soon be amongst the many that have got hooked, we are now Couples 'Junkies' for lack of a better description.!

Room Tip: all are good. The Ocean view are like a fantastic picture show with the ocean and sky constantly ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charles033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fisherville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is my first time leaving feed back! We just got back from Tower Isle and we were so impressed. In fact we were so happy with the resort that we have already started planning our next trip there later this year... The staff, Amazing... I wish people here at the customer service skills these folks have... The accomadations, Amazing.... The House Keeping Staff, Amazing... The Water Sports, Amazing... Other Activities, Amazing...(Yoga, Volleyball, The GYM), The food, Amazing... Never Waited... EVER.... and we were there during their peek...The Entertainment, Amazing.... The Alcohol, Amazing... We loved the option to sunbathe all nude.... and the option to visit the sister hotel... What can I say... Simply Amazing... Highly Recommend...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Having spent a lot of time researching ideas for our holiday we settled on Couples Tower Isle.

Everything is included in the 'All-Inclusive' even the water sports and tuition!!!!

We had a room with a garden view. The room was massive and had a walk in wardrobe perfect for storing all our stuff and suitcases. The bathroom was a fair size and plentiful for all your washroom activities!!

The bed was a (UK) super king size and very very comfortable to sleep on. We had a little balcony where we could sit comfortably.

The choice of food was astounding and we never got bored of trying new foods. The main 'buffet style' restaurant had various themed evenings and for 2 nights a week was closed to allow for dinner to be served around the pool and on the beach. I would suggest that on these evenings you get there early as tables go very quickly. On these 2 nights you will probably end up sharing your meal with other couples as tables are set up for 6 people. We didn't mind this as it meant we got to talk to other people. On normal nights, seating isn't an issue.

We managed to eat in all of the restaurants and cannot fault the food nor the service. The Thai restaurant on the far side of the complex was our favourite as it was a quiet,romantic setting away from the hustle and bustle of the main social area.

I won't dwell too much on the other two restaurants except to say that you won't be disappointed.

The drinks were out of this world. Cocktails were well mixed, spirits were all big labelled brands and measures were certainly not shy!!! The drinks service, like the Jamaican way of life, is relaxed. If you're in a rush, don't drink here!!! Just sit back, relax and enjoy being spoiled.

We enjoyed lots of water activities including boat trips and scuba training. The scuba training was brilliant and the basic training is free although there is a charge if your want to get your PADI certificate. The instructors and very friendly and helpful and treat everyone with respect.

Every member of staff we came into contact with bent over backwards to help us. They engaged in chat and helped us to learn about the culture.

Unlike other reviews in here, there was no feeling that you had to tip the staff. In fact, the hotel management are against tipping as they want it to be a truly all-inclusive environment.

We had a fantastic time and would definitively recommend it to anyone who may be a little hesitant of spending a lot of money on to kind of holiday.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Deborandum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Just returned from 1 week at CTI and this place is absolutely wonderful. The hotel is spotless, beautiful, beach is small but so relaxing with warm Caribbean water and there are so three pools to soak in for those who prefer to be at a pool.

The resort is a 1.45 minutes from Montego Bay airport but well worth the drive. The staff, food and personal touches there we all wonderful. Many excursions, activities and water sports are included in the overall cost which is also a plus. Dunn's River Fall, catamaran Boat Cruise, snorkeling, glass bottom boat, scuba diving just to name a few.

I give this Resort a 5 for food, staff, amenities -- Excellent place to stay and enjoy peace, serenity, wonderful views of the ocean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank likegoingsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocho Rios
1.9 mi away
Couples Sans Souci
Couples Sans Souci
#4 of 36 in Ocho Rios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,778 reviews
85.3 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,251 reviews
59.7 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
59.8 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
8.2 mi away
Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton
20.5 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Couples Tower Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Couples Tower Isle

Property: Couples Tower Isle
Address: St. Mary, Ocho Rios, Jamaica (Formerly Couples Ocho Rio)
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ocho Rios
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocho Rios
#4 Family Hotel in Ocho Rios
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ocho Rios
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
#5 Spa Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Couples Tower Isle 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playground to Hollywood celebrities in the 1950s, glamorous Couples Tower Isle exudes a chic sophistication perfectly balanced by a relaxed Caribbean sensuality. Perched on the lush terrain of Ocho Rios, Jamaica—the resort seduces with breathtaking sea views, a wide sandy beach and century-old palm trees. Discover the joys of snorkeling among the reefs, windsurfing on the waves, or sailing into the sunset on a catamaran, rum punch in hand. Intricate blue tile work and jade chaise lounges offset the striking white retro architecture. Luxurious rooms boast private ocean-breeze balconies. Whether being pampered in the Zen-inspired spa—recognized as "Best in the Caribbean" by Travel+Leisure—sipping cocktails at the piano bar or indulging in an exquisite meal alfresco, Couples Tower Isle creates countless intimate moments that inspire you to return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Couples Tower Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Couples Tower Isle Hotel Ocho Rios
Couples Hotel Ocho Rios
Couples Ocho Rios
Couples Hotel Isle
Couples Ochos Rios
Ochos Rios
Couples Tower Isle Jamaica/Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing