We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Week”
Review of Couples Tower Isle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Couples Tower Isle
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful Week”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

If you are thinking about Tower Isle for an expansive beach don't go. If you are thinking about going for marble laden rooms with the most modern amenities don't go. If you are thinking about an huge sized resort you'll be heading to the wrong place.

Tower Isle is a quaint resort. The fact that the rooms are somewhat plain and if not dated adds to it's charm. The view from our balcony was to die for. The common areas had such a neat decor. It almost had a South Beach retro style to it. It had such homey feel.

From the moment you arrived at Tower Isle you were welcomed by an amazing staff that catered to your every wish. It was the people that made Tower Isle most special. It doesn't end there however. The Food....OMG! It was off the charts. My wife and I have been very fortunate in our lives to visit many places throughout the Caribbean. Sandals, Beaches, Rius, Iberostars, Secrets, Now resorts, Valentines. They were all beautiful and had so much to offer but I can't say we felt as relaxed and catered to as Tower Isle. We can also say that the food was great at all these places but fell short to the standards of Tower Isle. The food was simply awesome.

The reason we chose Tower Isle is because we were celebrating our 30th anniversary and we thought it would be nice to go back to where we Honeymooned 30 years prior (hence the dated part- it's an old Hotel). Much had changed since then but so much was the same. Our week started out on the bad side in terms of weather. It was cloudy, windy and rainy our 1st 2 days and the 3rd day was kind of transitional. I understand that at this time of year that it was very uncommon so we just had a little bad luck. Our last 3 days were gorgeous however. You couldn't blame Couples for the weather. They did everything to make your stay wonderful.

With the weather, most of the water activities were cancelled. I did get 2 days of diving in the last few days which made me quite happy. The dive crew were great btw. They like every other person there were just always happy. I wanted what ever they were taking as long as it was legal.

The bottom line is this....If you want to get away somewhere romantic with your spouse you will not be disappointed. The location is beautiful, the people are wonderful, the service is great and the food is always 4 star. The drinks were not 1/2 bad either!

It's an easy decision! Go and enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MJKealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,999
    723
    211
    97
    44
See reviews for
39
2,404
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (979)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This was a great, if too short, vacation at Couples Tower Isle. My husband and I stayed March 30 to April 4 and received excellent service from the moment we climbed into the van at MoBay Airport. Arriving we were met by Kirk who escorted us to registration and on to our room - he was incredibly welcoming, attentive and fun. Our room - 4212 was perfect - quiet, at the far end of the resort, on the ocean, and with a stunning balcony view. We chose Tower Isle for its au naturel option - offered on the small island off the shore. We found the staff who bar-tended there, who served lunch and maintained the pool, were superb in their manner with guests. In fact we found staff throughout the resort to be lovely and hard working. We so much appreciated their warmth, humour and service. It's worth it to note here that in our AI and travel experience, the food at this resort was very good - a great selection, and very nicely presented. We will definitely return to Tower Isle in Ochos Rios.

Room Tip: Rooms in buildings 3 and 4 are probably the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank footloose45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

The best all inclusive package for the price, a lot is included, snorkeling, catamaran, motor less water sports, round trip transportation to the airport. Customer service was great! Food at the buffet not the best, except for breakfast, the rest of the restaurants food was good. Make your reservations for everything as soon as you get there or prior to it, everything gets filled up quickly. Overall a great stay, couldn't ask for more for the price! Oh and no kids around so a very relaxing and quiet stay :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilianad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
223 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Finally getting around to reviewing this awesome resort. My husband and I spent a week at CTI over New Years. What a great time to be at the resort! They pulled out all the stops preparing a feast to be remembered.
-The ride to the resort is long, but worth it!
-Staff is friendly and accomodating. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Definitely go for a room with an ocean view. It was great to sit out on the balcony and relax to a view of the water. Our room was near the pool with the swim up bar and we had no issues with noise.
-Never a shortage of drinks and there is a great variety.
-The food was spectacular. Make reservations at Bayside and Eight Rivers as soon as you arrive. I wish we would have eaten at both of these more than once. The buffet is good with a nice variety.
-The resort/beach were very well kept. We were always able to find beach chairs and it never felt crowded. It was so quiet and peaceful at night. You could go walk on the beach or sit by the pool and it felt like you have the whole place to yourself.
-The spa was very relaxing. We had a great couples massage.
-We were nervous about going out the the island, but figured we should try it once. And ended up going back a second time! It is very private and unintimidating when you get over there.

We would highly recommend this resort and will likely be returning in the future!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmilyB569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at CTI from March 19-26. It was our first time in Jamaica. We WILL go back there again if at all possible. The staff was just awesome, treated us like royalty. We had perfect weather and took full advantage of what they had to offer there. Great food, great room, lots of great times spent in water sports. Loved it!!

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rudysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time to an all-inclusive, and we are hooked! The resort was fabulous!! We never had a bad meal, every restaurant was delicious. The drinks were always flowing. I enjoyed the beach and the water was beautiful. Our only complaint was due to the water sports offered, the swimming area off the beach is limited. Hard to complain when you can take a boat or kayak instead. Still we had a great time. Have recommended CTI to everyone since we have been back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed March 22nd to March 29th.
Check in was seamless
Room was as expected and then some
Bar (s) good selection of drinks but found the staff a little slow,unorganized and the drinks were inconsistant from one bar to the next
Food was all very good and a great selection
Hotel Staff , if you wanted for something it wasn't long as they were there to please .
I would highly recomend this property to any of my friends

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mahuntley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocho Rios
1.9 mi away
Couples Sans Souci
Couples Sans Souci
#4 of 36 in Ocho Rios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,778 reviews
85.3 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,251 reviews
59.7 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
59.8 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
8.2 mi away
Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton
20.5 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Couples Tower Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Couples Tower Isle

Property: Couples Tower Isle
Address: St. Mary, Ocho Rios, Jamaica (Formerly Couples Ocho Rio)
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ocho Rios
#4 Family Hotel in Ocho Rios
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocho Rios
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ocho Rios
#5 Spa Hotel in Ocho Rios
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Couples Tower Isle 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playground to Hollywood celebrities in the 1950s, glamorous Couples Tower Isle exudes a chic sophistication perfectly balanced by a relaxed Caribbean sensuality. Perched on the lush terrain of Ocho Rios, Jamaica—the resort seduces with breathtaking sea views, a wide sandy beach and century-old palm trees. Discover the joys of snorkeling among the reefs, windsurfing on the waves, or sailing into the sunset on a catamaran, rum punch in hand. Intricate blue tile work and jade chaise lounges offset the striking white retro architecture. Luxurious rooms boast private ocean-breeze balconies. Whether being pampered in the Zen-inspired spa—recognized as "Best in the Caribbean" by Travel+Leisure—sipping cocktails at the piano bar or indulging in an exquisite meal alfresco, Couples Tower Isle creates countless intimate moments that inspire you to return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Couples Tower Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Couples Tower Isle Hotel Ocho Rios
Couples Hotel Ocho Rios
Couples Ocho Rios
Couples Hotel Isle
Couples Ochos Rios
Ochos Rios
Couples Tower Isle Jamaica/Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing