We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful food, drinks and view!”

Mystic Dining Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #56 of 112 Restaurants in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican, American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful food, drinks and view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

How can you top the Bobsled, zipline, hummingbirds and pool?........eating at the Mystic Restaurant and taking in the amazing view! Drinks are super cold, made to order and the Chef cooks up fantastic crazy good eats! Simply the best stop at the top after one awesome afternoon. It's the cherry on top after a good day of fun! Clean and great service!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NancyW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Price was very reasonable, view was great, and I love Jamaican Beef Patties. Staff was very friendly. Go upstairs to eat and get a beautiful of surrounding mountain forest and see your ship from afar down at dockside.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

like the website says the view is the centerpiece of this restaurant. The food on the otherhand was probably the worst we had our whole trip. It was quick,tasteless and just not very good. The service was fast but thats about all. We felt like we were rushed to sit down,rushed to order and rushed to pay our bill. It was a day the "cruise ships" were in so there were lots of people and the staff was working fast to meet the demand. But we were not on the cruise and just felt rushed. We ate escovich,jerk chicken and a panini jerk chick sandwich. They were okay.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lexy23_505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
199 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Million Dollar Vista”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Already talked about this but the view - the food and the service made this a perfect mid - day break. good food and drinks with a great staff. The views of Ocho and the Ocean are spectacular. Photographers dream.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank canadasafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

the food was lovely, we had jerk burger and sweet potato chips, it was reasonably priced. It was so nice to eat in a restaurant that had such lovely views.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank elainedoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystic Dining Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Mystic Dining Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing