We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful view” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mystic Dining Restaurant and Bar

Mystic Dining Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #40 of 105 Restaurants in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

like the website says the view is the centerpiece of this restaurant. The food on the otherhand was probably the worst we had our whole trip. It was quick,tasteless and just not very good. The service was fast but thats about all. We felt like we were rushed to sit down,rushed to order and rushed to pay our bill. It was a day the "cruise ships" were in so there were lots of people and the staff was working fast to meet the demand. But we were not on the cruise and just felt rushed. We ate escovich,jerk chicken and a panini jerk chick sandwich. They were okay.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lexy23_505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    9
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
173 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Million Dollar Vista”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Already talked about this but the view - the food and the service made this a perfect mid - day break. good food and drinks with a great staff. The views of Ocho and the Ocean are spectacular. Photographers dream.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank canadasafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“lovely food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

the food was lovely, we had jerk burger and sweet potato chips, it was reasonably priced. It was so nice to eat in a restaurant that had such lovely views.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank elainedoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

If you are going to do the attractions at Mystic – it is definitely worth having lunch or dinner at the restaurant. It has a great view of the sea – it’s very relaxing. While the restaurant staff did get a couple things on my order incorrect – she was very quick with her recovery – with outstanding customer service. The food was very good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RFerdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heaven below Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The food was sooo good, as you enter the aroma was to die for, and the taste was just as wonderfulas the smell, going back soon

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Maxine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystic Dining Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Mystic Dining Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing