We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 6:00 AM, 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great for airport transport

Had a great experience with Best Jamaica. We used them for transport from our hotel to the airport... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
AEG1321
Great for airport trans

We had a great experience with Best Jamaica as an airport transfer service. Both employees I spoke... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
sleh1207
via mobile
Read all 1,354 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Jamaica
from $20.00
More Info
from $10.14
More Info
from $34.50
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
Reviews (1,354)
Filter reviews
1,354 results
Traveler rating
1,308
42
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,308
42
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airport transfer montego bay transfer service private transfer car seat hilton rose hall through customs always on time via email day trip great company highly recommend this company blue hole luminous lagoon an excursion dunn's river falls jerk chicken
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 1,354 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018

If I could rate them 1-10 they would most definitely receive a 10 from us! The 5 star service began the moment I reached out to Best Jamaica 3 days before my vacation. Their responses were not only EXTREMELY timely (I MEAN MINUTES NOT DAYS) but extremely professional. Our driver was Antonio Banderas who was very friendly and had us laughing the entire way to our resort. As we were driving to our resort he informed us of landmarks, history and overall a full insight to Jamaica in the short 30 min ride.

Fast forward to the end of our vacation, we emailed Best Jamaica to confirm our pick up time and asked if Antonio Banderas would be available to pick us up- again in a matter of minutes we received a email saying he was already booked but they will be ready to pick us up at the time agreed upon.

On the day of the pick up we had a women by the name of Shamelia pick us up. She was also AMAZING! We got to talking and realized she was the OWNER of Best Jamaica and said since she couldn't give us our preferred driver she figured she would come out and personally thank us for choosing them and letting them know how much we enjoyed their service and driver.

Can you say 5 star service! The owner came out to personally thank us and drive us to the airport!

Thank you Best Jamaica!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank abaydestrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevM_13, Owner at Best Jamaica Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Hello there ricardovallejo88,

Wow....reading your review was quite exhilarating. To get 10 stars in your book is quite an accomplishment. Both Shamelia and Antonio Banderas send their regards and were excited after reading your review..

You were both great guests and we enjoyed serving you. Your expressed appreciation for our great service delivery encourages us to continue to strive to deliver even higher quality service. Thank you for choosing Best Jamaica; we can't wait to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Best Jamaica provides exceptional service. Very informative and personable drivers willing to go above and beyond your expectations. We had Newton and Prince as drivers and they were a joy to talk to and very knowledgeable about the country . We highly recommend them for airport transfers and guided tours.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank estradad75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevM_13, Owner at Best Jamaica Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Thanks so much for using out private transportation to Dunn's River Falls and our airport transportation service as well. It was super serving you and of course we are ecstatic that we help you to memorable experiences.

Thanks again for everything and we look forward in seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

We went with Best Jamaica for our private Blue Hole excursion from Montego Bay. Our guide Jerome is basically the best thing since jerk food. He was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Since it was a private tour, we're free to stop and go as we please. Jerome even got us some tasty Jamaican beef patties since we've never had any. When at the blue hole, Jerome got us an awesome guide who took us all the way up to see all of the waterfalls above blue hole. The water was amazingly blue and we had tons of fun jumping off cliffs, swimming, and sitting under the rushing water. Afterward we went shopping in Ocho Rios, then lunch at the famous Scotchies. All through the tour we never felt rush and was always comfortable. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank darathar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Our driver was friendly and informative. I highly recommend Best Jamaica for all your transportation needs.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank TravelerBMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Very good service. Informative and personable drivers. Highly recommended! No problems at all. Don’t hesitate to book

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank mjg2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews