We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“best kept secret!”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Pool Area Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Pool Area
Pool Area
Pool Area
Pool Area
Bar
Bar
Gym
Tennis Court
Tennis Court
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Stairway
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Living/Dining Room
Living Room/View to Beach
Beach View
Beach
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
whitechic...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“best kept secret!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I have been to Jamaica many times and tend to stay away from the resorts, as I want to experience the "true" Jamaica. I have stayed at many differnent condo type rentals, never really finding a place that I want to go back to............that is until now! The Sandcastles rental property was absolutely beautiful. Although I had a private rental, the front desk staff and security were alwasy so plesant and engaging. I rented a one bedroom from Lloyd and was given a beautiful, clean and spacious suite. Full kitchen, with all the ammenities of home. I had a beautiful view of the beach, and a nice large balconey to view it from. My housekeeper Pauline was such a sweet lady. She was more like the neighbor next door, always friendly and courteous and willing to do anything for you. We were a 1 minute walk from downtown Ochi, shopping centers, banks, bars, casino.......etc. I have found my permanant rental in Ocho Rios, and that is through Lloyd at the Sandcastles!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: access to everything
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed April 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saskatoon
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helsingborg
Reviewed March 9, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Camille26...
Draper, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little getaway spot”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great room, very friendly staff, and couldn't be happier with the area. Right from the start mr. Wallen was friendly and very punctual on returning emails. We stayed in his studio apartment which in my opinion is just as nice, smaller but still has the same great views of the beach. It was a great little hideaway from all the other tourists in town, and was nice to be out in the local area within seconds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mattress needs updating
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing