We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$292
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$294
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
$115
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrisanns Beach Resort(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
$92
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamaica Inn(Ocho Rios)
$385
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa De Shalom(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reggae Hostel Ocho Rios(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
$58
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
Ocean Sands(Ocho Rios)
$65
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue House Boutique Bed & Breakfast(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,259)
Filter reviews
4,259 results
Traveler rating
3,070
827
242
70
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,070
827
242
70
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmineral poolballoon barbella vistasunset beachsan souciau natural beachmain beachb blockbeachfront suitestarlight galacasanova restaurantroom servicefriday night galamineral grottonooks and cranniessmoothie barin room dining
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 4,259 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great time celebrating my wife's birthday at this resort. The only possible issue I want to advise people about is this resort has a lot of stairs cases without an elevator. Therefore, if someone has a physical disability this could be issue. However, it is a very nice resort and we had a great time as my wife is ready to go back there again,

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank davislibby01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CouplesSocialMgr, Social Media at Couples Sans Souci, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

davislibby01,

Great to have had you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Michelle G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Couples San Souci does have some things that are positive, so I'll start with that: The people here are very warm and welcoming. Even though we tipped with every service, we were actually told by three that it was not necessary and they would not take any money. This was confusing at times, but was ok too. The grounds are breathtaking and well-maintained. We were first placed in A21, which was a second floor - not really beach front - as I had requested. However, with one trip to the guest services desk, they kindly switched us to B3, which is a phenomenal location. We have been to many all inclusive resorts and typically pay very good money for the best. This was the first resort where, if you are seated at the pool, beach, or any outdoor seating area, no one - NO ONE - ever came around to ask if we wanted bar service. I have read on here about how easy it is to go get your own drink, but honestly, I paid far less for a resort in the Dominican that was far newer with excellent service. Another con - the power would go out multiple times throughout the night which would cause the automatic closet lights to come on - thus waking us up. The last thing that rubbed is wrong - as we checked out this morning with Churchill, we asked about a "thank you" gift box that contained food, which we had been told of from another guest) and he said, "Oh, that is only for returning guests." I mean - seriously? It is 7am and we have been told to leave (breakfast in the restaurant does not open until 7:30) and you only give snacks to repeat guests? He did, upon seeing our reaction to that, call room service and get food brought to us as we waited on the shuttle. Yet, we had no water, and when we asked them for it, they had nothing to give us. So, they let us eat the room service delivered food and never gave us anything to drink. All in all - if you have never been to another all-inclusive, I can see how you would come back. However, if I'm paying 3k+ for 5 days, service should be a priority.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abraham I, COO at Couples Sans Souci, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Michelle A,

Thank you for staying with us. Sorry to hear some areas fell below your expectations.

Please bear in mind that we do have bar servers circulating the beach and pool areas during open hours. In addition, breakfast room service starts at 6:00 am daily which does include water and beverages. Returning guests do get a snack pack as an extra reward on departure.

Kind Regards,
Abe Issa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second visit to CSS. We were there for seven nights. When we checked into our penthouse suite there was champagne and fruit in the room with a welcome home card! We loved all the breakfast and lunch options in the palazzina.
We enjoyed the repeat dinner on Wednesday the food was amazing and it was nice to get to know some of the staff. All the water sports that are included are great! We went snorkeling and paddle boarding. We really liked the couples massage. It was worth every penny very relaxing. Everything about this resort is above average. They go above and beyond to make your trip special. We couldn't think of a better place to celebrate our anniversary. It was amazing! Looking forward to our next trip!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CouplesSocialMgr, Social Media at Couples Sans Souci, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Ellie W,

Happy Belated Anniversary and thank you for your support and for sharing your feedback with us.


We are pleased to know you had a great time with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Michelle G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the adult only Sans Souci Resort in 2010 and had the most fantastic time ever. In the 8 years since we first visited the resort has tired a little, but the plan to conduct a thorough renovation is being widely talked about by the Management. To be truthful, it does need a refurb and I'm sure it will be back to the full glory when complete. What hasn't changed (except for just one person) is the total enthusiasm, love, and service. They are amazing! In particular, Damian, Fiscal, Trevardo, Kimberley and Havion to mention just a few who looked after us during our eating and drinking adventures. The scuba diving team: Leon (who was there in 2010), Marlon, Terrence , Amalachi and all the other guys were just superb. Fun above the water and totally professional and safe underneath it. Being a qualified diver my dives were included after a $50USD refresher fee which I needed. We were moved rooms after the first night as there was a problem with our air con. Diamond was brilliant (excuse the pun). She ensured all was sorted and all we had to do was collect the new key. The food is to die for! Healthy, plentiful and so tasty and varied. Drinks are real drinks and not just some poor substitute. We met some lovely guests mainly Americans and Canadians, which is just fine. There is an au natural beach, however we stayed in costume which suited us. The Gala nights and entertainments were awesome, but it's a shame more guests don't stop until the end. Transfer times to the airport is about two hours but the hotel arranges that so there's no stress (although the other road users provide enough excitement for everyone...nuff said)! We didn't go on any excursions this time as we did that before. From memory there is a bit of 'hard sell tactics' at some places for example Dunns River Falls but a firm 'No thank you' should suffice. All the World Cip games were shown as well at 0900 and 1300 which was great timings. With only one bad day weather wise it was great to return and although we'd like to explore new places in the world, we can honestly state Never Say Never. Thank you Sans Souci!

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are GREAT
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CouplesSocialMgr, Social Media at Couples Sans Souci, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Mark S,

Always our pleasure to welcome you "home" and thank you for the support.

We are pleased that you had a great time and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Regards,
Michelle G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I escaped to this true paradise to celebrate our 15th Wedding Anniversary. It was our first all-inclusive experience and our first trip to Jamaica! We researched numerous venues before choosing Sans Souci and we are so glad we did! The staff was phenomenal, the grounds were immaculate, the food was tasty....the entire experience just blew us away! We stayed in the renovated block B on the 3rd floor. A beautifully spacious, quiet room with the coldest air conditioning! The bathroom was large, the mini bar stocked daily with our favorites and quite honestly, one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in! We spent every single day at sunset beach, even in the rain! The breakfast buffet was our favorite meal! So many options! The excursions were easy to book. The long transfer from the airport was not bad at all and being at a more secluded resort definitely had it’s perks! The other guests we met were very kind, many of them repeat guests. We enjoyed just wandering around the resort. So many nooks and crannies to explore! We would not hesitate to stay here again! A truly relaxing, romantic, all-inclusive spectacular good time!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CouplesSocialMgr, Social Media at Couples Sans Souci, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Heather C,

Happy belated Anniversary and thank you for spending it us.

It was our pleasure to have had you with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.


Regards,

Michelle G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews