We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/22
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/28
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa De Shalom(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrisanns Beach Resort(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
$92
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lion House Jamaica(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reggae Hostel Ocho Rios(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
$44
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
Ocean Sands(Ocho Rios)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamaica Inn(Ocho Rios)
$396
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue House Boutique Bed & Breakfast(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,228)
Filter reviews
4,228 results
Traveler rating
3,048
820
240
70
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,048
820
240
70
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmineral poolballoon barbella vistasunset beachsan souciau natural beachmain beachb blockbeachfront suitestarlight galacasanova restaurantroom servicefriday night galanooks and cranniessmoothie barin room diningwater sports
Filter
Updating list...
3,482 - 3,487 of 4,228 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2010

Our first trip to Jamaica & we were not disappointed. This small resort offered impeccable service, a friendly staff that granted any request with a smile & "it's Jamaica, mon...no problem". We never feared for our safety or valuables. Superb food, excellent presentation with beautiful Caribbean ambiance. We will return.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trvljunky_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chitownshandi, Director of Sales and Marketing at Couples Sans Souci, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2010

Hello and thank you for your review of Couples Sans Souci. We are so happy your enjoyed your vacation with us. I wonder if you flew the new US airways flight from PHX. Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you home again soon.
Andi Conway
Director of Sales and Marketing, Couples Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

This resort offers service, wonderful food, plenty of activities, suites, drinks, and entertainment that far exceeded my expectations. The grounds are perfect to take a leisurely walk and the views are something we'll never forget. The restaurants offer high quality food in an elegant dining experience. The staff is very friendly and cannot do enough to make your stay pleasant. No matter what was asked, the answer was always "No problem". Schedule your activities and try something new- sail, water ski, snorkel, go to Dunns River Falls, sea kayak - it is all included in the cost. My wife and I cannot wait to return to this resort.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suncouple56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chitownshandi, Director of Sales and Marketing at Couples Sans Souci, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2010

Hello and thank you for your review of Couples Sans Souci. We are thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us and all the offerings that resort has to a memorable trip. Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you home again soon.
Andi Conway,
Director of Sales and Marketing, Couples Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

We stayed at Couples San Souci after a long hunt of trying to find the right hotel. We also traveled with another couple and really had the time of our live. The staff is the best some of our favorites were Lij who works at the tourist desk, he is the man and treats everyone the same and the extremely good. Next is Shellyn and Kaydien and Simon from the entertainment crew wonder personailities. The bar staff is also great and our housekeeper Donnette very humble sweet girl just love her. The food is outstanding and so are the drinks I can't believe they had Hennessey Wow! Our activities included and shuttles who could ask for more. The au natural beach is also great at first we were a little nervous but then realized the beach had the best food and also the best people and conversations. The rooms are a little older but who cares you are never in there anyway, and by the time you get back to your room you are to drunk to care lol.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dance_machine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chitownshandi, Director of Sales and Marketing at Couples Sans Souci, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2010

Hello and thank you for your review of Couples Sans Souci. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Sounds like you and your friends had a great time and I am sure the crew at CSS enjoyed your company that week too. Lij is great - so professional and capable - love him. By now some of the memories are fading, but maybe have a Hennessey before bed tonight and dream you are back at the resort :) Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you home again soon.
Andi Conway
Director of Sales and Marketing, Couples Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

We decided we were wanting to go to Jamaica but the prices weren't suiting our budget at the time! We found Couples Secret Rendezvous and were a little skeptical at first because you don't know where you're staying until 7 days before your trip and you don't know what room you'll be getting until you get there! However, it couldn't have worked out any better for us! The worst part about Sans Souci, was the ride from the airport to the resort which takes at least an hour depending on if you stop! But once we got there, it was complete heaven the whole week! Most of the food was completely wonderful! But of course, not everyone is going to like EVERYTHING they serve! It has very little ocean to swim in, but we never had a problem getting a chair on the beach under the umbrella's! The only time we left the resort was to go to the Dunn's River Falls, which was fun and exciting but it was a one time thing for me :) The room we got with the secret rendezvous was in G block and it was AMAZING! I believe all rooms at Sans Souci faces the ocean but our view was completely beautiful! We had to walk a good distance to go to most of the places but that was not a problem for us!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank august13bride2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chitownshandi, Director of Sales and Marketing at Couples Sans Souci, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2010

Hello and thank you for your review of Couples Sans Souci and Secret Rendezvous. I think this might be the first review I have responded to that actually booked Secret Rendezvous. It is great how you explain the little risky feeling of the unknown and then love it. Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you home again soon, maybe a secret rendezvous to a another fabulous Couples Resort?
Andi Conway
Director of Sales and Marketing, Couples Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

We spent our 25th wedding anniversary and Valentine's Day at CSS. It would be difficult to say enough good things about the grounds, the staff, and the environment created by both, but I'll try. First of all, stepping off the airport shuttle to people I've never met saying, "Welcome home" and smiling genuinely was both odd and fabulous at the same time. We found that the CSS staff, with very few exceptions, love what they do and who they do it for. They never appeared to produce a smile because it was an expectation of their job.

With that said, if you travel to CSS, there are a few characters you definitely want to spend time around. Ofellia and Kaiden (sp?) in their social activities, Barrington and Christopher in the water sports area, and Ricardo in Guest Services were notable in that their demeanor, personalities and job performance far outpaced their counterparts at every other resort we've ever stayed at. Here's a special Thank You for the job they do representing their employer!

We stayed in a penthouse suite in the Evergreen block. It was spacious, clean, and beautiful. Our balcony faced out over the Caribbean. Breakfast and lunch on the balcony were just amazing. I don't recall ever hearing a sound from the grounds below our balcony or from any surrounding rooms/suites, unless you count the couple of evenings that we peered down to watch the saxophone player wooing passers by . Solitude in Tropical Beauty... Also, while I'm commenting on the room, the Housekeeping staff were relentless, in a good way! We would go anywhere and when we returned everything was cleaned up, put back in order, replenished, and generally polished back up! Even the turn-down service was exceptional.

The food was simply outstanding - don't miss the lobster. On the night of the gala, the biggest problem everyone at my table had was deciding what to eat. There were so many choices and so many different types of food, that we spent some time taking pictures just so we could look in all the various areas to see what kind of food they had.

The all-inclusive part of our stay was awesome! I can't stress enough how nice it is to not have to worry about carrying cash around all day. About the only time we found ourselves even thinking about cash was after massages (tips for non-Couples staff), and for the drivers that ran us around to different places. By the way - Get a massage in the little huts over the ocean...

There was a special lingerie show on the night of Valentine's Day. It was nice but got rained out. Most of the models were Couples staff, so it was fun chatting with them later in the week about their experience. Ofellia did an outstanding job and was patient with us teasing her at the beach the following day.

We took a day trip to check out the Tower Isle facilities. Although it didn't replicate the tropical rain forest that CSS displays, it was a great day. The beaches and restaurants were very nice, the remodel was quite well done, and the staff seemed friendly. If you go to CSS, be sure to check out the Isle.

Finally, the CSS staff were absolutely first rate in helping weary travelers get from point A to point B, and back. From our first view of the Couples Lounge in the Montego Bay airport, to the resorts themselves, and everything in between (e.g. Dunns River Falls trip), the staff were attentive, friendly, and never gave us the feeling that there was anything to worry about.

So, here's how we really felt about our CSS experience - When we got back home, we booked another trip to CSS later this year, and this time we plan to stay longer than the nine days we stayed in February.

Thank you Couples San Souci for such a memorable experience...

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaciicNWCpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chitownshandi, Director of Sales and Marketing at Couples Sans Souci, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2010

Hello and thank you for your review of Couples Sans Souci. We are thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us. It sounds like you took advantage of all the inclusions and the beauty of the resort and staff that make it so special. Your final summary paragraph made me giggle - enough said - you're now a repeat guest. No committment problems here :) Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you home again soon.
Andi Conway
Director of Sales and Marketing, Couples Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews