We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best vacation ever”
Review of Couples Sans Souci

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Couples Sans Souci
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrence, Kansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best vacation ever”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

When they say all-inclusive they mean it. This resort has the best food I have ever had on a vacation. Every night was so special. Our glass was never empty. They won't even let you get your own ice in your room. Our suite has a wonderful view of the sea. The staff catered to your every need as well. So many activities are included and no extras are needed. Romance is the theme here. This resort only has 300 guests so the beach and pools are never crowded. There are no lines for food as well. The evening meals were 5 star. We will be back again and again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view of the sea. Choose G block for more romance, choose A or B block for clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bobby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,704
    743
    217
    65
    49
See reviews for
43
3,322
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,273)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Having never been to an all-inclusive before we weren't sure what to expect. I have to say that our expectations were well exceeded. For anyone who is "on the fence" about booking a trip to Couples San Souci, get off the fence and book it.

Our room (F block) had a gorgeous view from our balcony. As others have mentioned the decor is a little outdated, but the room was immaculately clean and certainly functional.

The staff was fantastic and extremely helpful and welcoming. Spaghetti (Saneta), Linguini (Leightonette), Andrew, Masell, Jheanel, Noxroy, Michael and Vanya we real standouts.

The grounds are just beautiful and so well maintained. We loved just strolling around and seeing all the little nooks and crannies. Some with a jacuzzi, some with a hammock or some with just a bench. The mineral pool and jacuzzi were so relaxing, we went there every day early in the morning for a dip. The main pool with the swim up bar was tons of fun. The event staff made it a real blast with pool volleyball, trivia games and bingo. The beach was well maintained as well. The flag system for ordering drinks worked well. We went out on a hobie cat and that was so much fun.

The evening entertainment was very good, from the steel drum band and acrobats at the beach party to the nightly entertainment on the terrace near the Balloon Bar. We had a lot fun dancing and singing.

The food was fabulous and really exceeded what we were expecting. The daily breakfast and lunch buffets were really good. Something for everyone at them, even the pickiest eater. A really super selection. My husband really enjoyed the soft serve ice cream machine at the beach. He had at least three every day. We had dinner at all three restaurants, Cassanova, Palazzina and Bella Vista. The food was very good at all three.

We can't stop raving to our friends about what a fantastic time we had. We definitely feel it was worth ever penny we spent. We will most likely return for a future trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank calico696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

My wife and I just returned from our 4th trip to Couples Sans Souci, and we once again had a wonderful time. The food was great, the accommodations comfortable and well-maintained and the staff was as attentive as ever. This was our second time of going with old friends, and we all really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and ambiance. Highly recommend Couples Sans Souci for anyone wanting to just kick-back and be catered-to!

Room Tip: You can't choose a room - they are assigned by the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andycblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed for 5 days to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We stayed in 'A16' in a 'beachfront suite' close to the swim up bar/pool and the main beach. There is a choice of 3 restaurants and/or room service menu. The food is all really high quality and the staff are very attentive - your water/drinks glasses are always being filled up! Drinks from the various bars and your own minibar are free (unless you want any particular spirit in your fridge that you have to pay extra for, but we stuck to the free spirits on offer which was fine). There is a really good little bar for fresh fruit smoothies, and vegetarian snacks at the 'mineral pool'. There was tennis coaching on offer, plus classes - we did a yoga/pilates class a couple of mornings in a wonderfully located fitness terrace overlooking the sea (with a well equipped gym underneath it). We also took a pool aerobics class. Most of the water sports - sea kayaking, water skiing, one dive (if qualified), glass bottom boat, sailing - are free and lots of staff on hand to help you. The grounds are immaculate and include a really pretty lake (with pelicans), 2 newish tennis courts, little huts over looking the Caribbean where you can have a massage (pay extra for spa treatments). We stayed April 21-26 and had fabulous weather too - a really great place to celebrate an occasion.

Room Tip: Beachfront suites have a small balcony with a table and 2 chairs, good view, good size double bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tallthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The resort itself,the service,the food,the actitvities ...it was the best 12 days i have ever spent...planning on returning next year and would recommend couples sans souci to anyone...absolutely fabulous!!!...cant wait to get there.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fweety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed 10 days this April for our second stay at Sans Souci. Ten wonderful, relaxing, fun, entertaining days. We tried scuba diving for the first time and they made sure we felt comfortable. We relaxed and chatted with new friends who were easy to make. The layout is beautiful and so lush. Pathways everywhere and you never know what you might find, but never boring. Wildlife every where and the best food we have ever had in the world except in the Eiffel tower. The most amazing part of Sans Souci is the people who care for our every need with genuine interest and friendliness. We are constantly amazed by the staff. We miss them every time we leave.
Go to this resort if you are going to be in Jamaica. You will be glad you did.

Room Tip: We stayed in A-6 Ground floor beach front. Walk right out to the pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rbreitling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was our second time at this resort and we will be back again! Outstanding service, incredible food and a beautiful resort. We are always sad to leave!!! It is the perfect place to reconnect and also enjoy good times with friends!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bridget l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocho Rios
0.7 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#2 of 36 in Ocho Rios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
1.9 mi away
Couples Tower Isle
Couples Tower Isle
#5 of 36 in Ocho Rios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,074 reviews
46.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
83.3 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,251 reviews
83.7 mi away
Couples Swept Away
Couples Swept Away
#15 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,125 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Couples Sans Souci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Couples Sans Souci

Property: Couples Sans Souci
Address: Route A3, St-Mary | PO Box 103, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ocho Rios
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocho Rios
#4 Spa Hotel in Ocho Rios
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ocho Rios
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
#6 Family Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Couples Sans Souci 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the cliffs of Jamaica’s emerald coast above a dazzling stretch of Caribbean, Couples Sans Souci beckons you to surrender mind, body and soul. The resort's 'no worries' mantra comes to life as every day unfolds. Lose yourself exploring secluded stone pathways. Melt away stress in the healing natural mineral springs. Feel a rush of exhilaration scaling Dunn's River waterfalls. Or simply drift asleep in a hammock by the sea. Located in vibrant Ocho Rios, the resort's design pays tribute to an understated colonial elegance—intricate latticework, white woven furnishings and feathered palms set a refined stage for your island escape. Dining options abound—from authentic Jamaican fare to five-star international cuisine. Private cabanas at cliff's edge provide the ideal setting for our signature spa treatments, while the choice of resort activities knows no limits. Learn the art of living well while living in the moment at Couples Sans Souci. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Couples Sans Souci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Couples Sans Souci Hotel Ocho Rios
Couples San Souci
Couples Sans Souci Ocho Rios
Couples Sans Souci Jamaica/Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing